Back to Product

Patagonia Women's AlpLight Down Jacket

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's AlpLight Down Jacket

4.3/5
January 13, 2022

So light, so warm.

This coat is a magic little layer I bring to the mountain every single day: it's super light, packs down well, is easy to throw on and off, and fits perfectly under my shell. I also love it for a warmer winter night on the town. This little puffy coat does some big things!!!

January 2, 2022

Would be comfortable if only

The jacket is way too small. My wife wears a medium for most things but this jacket seems to have been miss sized. A large size the arms would be way too long.

December 30, 2021

Great all-around jacket

I love this jacket--fits beautifully, has zippered pockets, zips up and down with ease, comes high up enough on neck to keep cold air out.

December 29, 2021

Very light and comfortable

I ordered it for my wife. She liked it. Its very light and comfortable. Should be available in more colors.

November 24, 2021

practical and warm

great all purpose jacket

November 20, 2021

Workhorse

I live on Lake Superior and wore my first down sweater about 200 days a year for 5 years straight. This is my second one and its every bit as awesome as the first. Great fit, warm, lightweight, not bulky I wear it on hikes and cross country skiing (easily packable if I need to take it off) as well as commuting, errands, etc. Buy it!

November 10, 2021

Too tight just in armpits

The jacket was too tight just in the armpits, loose everywhere else so I didn't want to go up a size. Sent it back.

October 25, 2021

Great jacket, but not an ideal fit for me

Really wanted this one to work due to packable weight, light structure, slim fit, good style. It's just way too long in the torso for me. Love the look and feel but the fit didn't work. Sad to return it.

October 22, 2021

easy to love

This jacket has become my go to insulator for all my outdoor activities as a stand alone or layered with a wind protection jacket. Worked great with higher elevation hiking when worn over the Capilene Air Crew. I tried both XS and XXS and easily chose the latter for comfort, mobility and because it fit like a glove! So happy Patagonia is offering ... Read Moremore in XXS!

October 5, 2021

A little tight but in Love!

I have been looking for a jacket comparable to the old Ultralight down jacket for years and was super stoked when I saw this jacket! I Sized up from my usual XL due to the Slim fit, but Even still the arms are super tight! The jacket definitely fits me a little more snug in the torso too, but its the sleeves that really trouble me. They are pretty ... Read Morelong for my short 5'4 frame but the bicep area is super snug. I don't plan on layering much underneath which is good because I doubt I could get a baselayer and a sweater under this bad boy. That being said still going to keep it because it is an awesome, light weight jacket!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches