burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's AlpLight Down Pullover

Write Your Review

3.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's AlpLight Down Pullover

3.2/5
True To Size
May 5, 2022

Struggle to get off

I am a small woman 53, 107# but I had to size up to a medium because the arm pits and hips were too tight. Was a struggle to get in an out of but when on it seemed that there was extra jacket floating about the middle. I returned and will purchase the full zip jacket. Love the color.

February 27, 2022

Comfy but requires frequent washing

I wanted to love this piece so much as a casual down pullover and wear it for some more milder days. Unfortunately the mark was missed. Although it is marketed as a midlayer for any high output activity I would not recommend it. The garment was not treated with Heiq Pure like most Patagonia garments and therefore gets smelly very quickly after each... Read More wear. Even with baselayers and fleeces under it starts to smell. And down requires a lot of attention when washing and drying, so obviously this situation is not ideal.

February 23, 2022

Nice concept, but didn't like styling - returned

Both my husband and I bought two sizes of this half-zip crew to try. We liked the concept. But after we tried it on, we felt it was just OK and definitely not worth the price. We didn't care for the style once we had it on. I most definitely didn't like the women's style - I think the men's version is much better looking. I don&... Read More#x27;t like the weird quilting in the shoulders. We felt it would be better to just use a full-front zip puffer down to make it easier to layer on/off when hiking, etc. We also would like side pockets! We returned all 4 sizes (2 each).

December 30, 2021

Great fit but...

Want to love this piece but I can't. The first time washing it the down on the inside moved creating large patches on the front, back and arms with no filler (flat non insulated areas). The zipper ends at the throat and if left unzipped it pokes the neck. Would have also loved to see a collar on this piece to keep the neck warm.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2022

Hi Denise, we're so sorry to hear about your experience after washing the AlpLight Down Pullover. After washing your down gear, we recommend drying on low heat setting with either two clean tennis balls, or two dryer balls. The balls will help restore the loft of the down and ensure that the item dries evenly. Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your gear, you are absolutely welcome to send it in for a [warranty returns evaluation](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee.

December 23, 2021

Very warm.

Great style and the fit is perfect for my petite frame.

December 10, 2021

Not flattering if short in stature

Not flattering style if you are shorter stature. I am 51 and it makes me look broad in shoulders and rolled in center. Needs more quilting and different color change style at shoulders. Wanted to love it, love Patagonia.

November 23, 2021

Warm but looked like Michelin Man.

I love pullover 1/4 zips and thought this looked ideal. I am 5'1" and 110 lbs and very active. This was not attractive on me, it would be better with more quilting stitching in the front to reduce the effect of the existing stitching which is a ring of bulges around the front. Love Patagonia, this piece is not for me, perhaps someone tall... Read Moreer. Returning for a smaller size to see if it helps.

November 16, 2021

Maybe I'll love v2

I wanted to love this (I would love a collarless, lighter weight down layering option!) but there were 2 things that didn't work for me: 1) the XS fit my body perfectly but was too difficult to get on and off over my head (needs more stretch around chest/shoulders?) 2) there was something horribly uncomfortable/irritating where the pullover hi... Read Moret my neck when I moved at all. Think it's the edge/stitching on either side just lateral to the zipper closure. I'm hoping to try this again when it comes out in a version 2..... ️

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2021

Hey Joanna, thank you for sharing your feedback with us on the AlpLight Down Pullover. We're sorry to hear it didn't work out and have shared your thoughts with the team for future consideration. All of our items are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, so if you'd like to send back you're welcome to. We recommend checking out the [UltraAlpine Down Crew](https://www.patagonia.com/product/ultraalpine-down-crew/85570.html?dwvar_85570_color=MEOR&cgid=womens-jackets-vests) as an alternative that might work better for you.

October 22, 2021

This jacket was made for me!!!

I bought this perfect jacket in the blue, xxs. I am 5'2" 100 pounds with an athletic body: small boobs and slender hips. This item is a very trim fit--thank you Patagonia designers!!! I really love the neckline, which is a feminine and flattering scoop neck. The pocket is small but large enough for a car key and a lipstick. Great layering... Read More piece too!!! The styling of this jacket is a departure from the 'boyish' cut of some of the women's outerwear. Get this!!!

October 4, 2021

You read my mind when you designed this!

This is truly what I have been wanting from Patagonia for a long time! I am 5'2" 100 lbs. and built like an Olympic ice skater: thin, athletic frame with a small chest. I purchased the float blue in an xxs. The size fits my body type perfectly! Quite frankly, keep my body size in mind if you intend on buying the xxs. The darling 2021 Chin... Read Moreese gold medal diver would also fit nicely into this, but only thin athletic builds for the xxs. The float blue is more like a periwinkle on the bottom half. Very beautiful! So glad this piece is collarless so I don't have heaps of fabric around my neck when I layer this winter. Long zipper helps me into and out of this fitted garment nicely. This will be a fabulous addition to my cold weather wardrobe, although I can probably wear it all 4 seasons. Chest pocket holds a car key and a lipstick. My phone is too gigantic to fit in pocket though.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches