Back to Product

Patagonia Men's RØ® Rashguard Top

Write Your Review

3.92 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's RØ® Rashguard Top

3.92
True To Size
September 11, 2020

The Italian-French male model Fit.

This rash guard is well made and typical {Patagonia quality and way too tight, form fitting for Italian male models. I have a Patagonia rash guard shirt from about 4 or 5 years ago camp pattern, which is tight but not stifling tight. Great shirt, I wear it swimming, surfing, biking sometimes too,

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2020

Hello Peter, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We do want you to be satisfied with your purchase and you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the item. By design, rashguards do tend to fit snug next to skin but the material may become looser over time due to exposure to sun, salt or chorine. If you prefer less snug fit, the Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt may be a good alternative.

September 2, 2020

Fantastic fit

Materials are spot on, the seams are perfectly placed and it's form fitting. I'm 5'11 and 160lbs, the medium fits like wetsuit top, fantastic.

June 19, 2020

XL too small

The Xl was too small for me, I wanted to buy it biggish typical wear a large not an XL. Anyway, too small so gave it away to a friend.

October 27, 2019

Great

Fits great, feels durable, can even wear or surfing!

August 10, 2019

Favorite surf shirts

Great quality, and fit comfortably. Unfortunately did take a fin to the shoulder and sliced my new shirt second time wearing it. Oh well guess I get to buy some new ones.

June 1, 2019

Seems to have replaced a different product, now for a different purpose

I was looking for a replacement for a Patagonia R0 Sun Tee that I bought in the past. Evidently this form-fitting rashguard is the product that has replaced the t-shirt design. Given how awesome the R0 Sun Tee was, I assume this top is great for its intended purpose, but I'm disappointed that the t-shirt version has been discontinued in favor ... Read Moreof only this new version. It has longer sleeves and is form-fitting, like a proper surfing rashguard, but is a completely different product from the t-shirt, that fit looser for more casual pool and beach-wear (or just a great t-shirt for sun protection).

May 8, 2019

Sweater vest

It’s become like body armor. I never take it off. Wear it every day to work, to dinner, to poker. Best purchase ever!

February 14, 2018

Perfect for Surfing/Rash Guard

I bought this a couple summers ago in white and black and use it primarily when surfing as a rash guard. It works great. Furthermore,it is form fitting which I like and want in my rash guard. Finally,I use it at the beach to protect me from the sun after too many hours on the beach and it does great.

September 25, 2017

Too tight

I bought this shirt in long sleeve and it fits perfectly. The t-shirt version however is skin tight.

May 30, 2017

Great with or without wetsuit!

Wetsuit slides right over this without it bunching up,plus it's awesome just for sun protection when the water warms up!

March 4, 2017

Form-fitting indeed

I bought this on sale to replace a sunshirt/rash guard that had deteriorated after several years of use. I just use them for summer pool time,rather than surfing. I ordered the Large and it was very tight,very 'form-fitting' (though I normally wear a medium almost all Patagonia shirts) which is perhaps more appropriate for surfing use tha... Read Moren my more casual intended use. I returned it. I don't want to give it a poor rating,as I was probably not the proper consumer for it,but despite the stretchiness of the material I didn't feel like it would be that easy to move around in it.

October 24, 2016

simply works

like most Patagonia items,this simply works. Fit is great and it does what it says it will do

September 12, 2015

Works great for paddling in warm water

The water temperature in Southern California has been unusually warm this summer. I had been using the R1 wetsuit shirt to prone paddle and keep the sun off my back. The water has been so warm, though, that I really didn't need a wetsuit. This serves the same purpose and is lighter and more comfortable. I am 5'11" and about 175. The ... Read Morelarge fits me snugly, but is not skin-tight. I have never needed to wear a rash guard under a wetsuit, but if I wanted to use this top for that purpose I would probably go with a medium. Bottom line is that this top has been perfect for paddling in warm weather and warm water.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches