Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Stretch Planing Hybrid Shirt

Write Your Review

4.6 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Stretch Planing Hybrid Shirt

4.6
Kinda Large
May 17, 2020

Perfect stretchy shirt for casual and active wear (biking/yoga)

Perfect shirt for nearly whatever you want (wouldn't wear for excessive workouts?). I wear mine biking and stretching. It fits a little large, I usually wear a medium in most Regular fit Patagonia gear (better sweater) and medium in slim fit (R2 tech face hoody) but I am wearing a small for this shirt. It's a little tight on the shoulders... Read More/lats, but prefer the small since it is flattering how it lies and the stretchy fabric makes the shoulders less of an issue!

September 4, 2019

This thing feels like silk.

This thing feels like silk. Silk that you wear through the water, mud, and over rock. Great shirt I just wish it were a little more fitted and in line with the sizes of other shirts Patagonia makes.

September 1, 2019

Awesome shirt.

Great short sleeve button up for hot weather and sun protection. Plus they look great and don't wrinkle. Keep making these forever Patagonia!

August 31, 2019

Love my shirts!

I’m a big guy and it’s hard to find shirts that fit, are comfortable, and look good. These hit all three categories!

August 23, 2019

Great casual use, delicate for activities

This shirt is good for casual use but not good in the water. Wore it surfing one day and had the shirt ripped open and buttons torn off going over the falls and I’m old so it wasn’t that big of a wave.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

Hello Ryan, We're sorry the shirt didn't meet your expectations! You are more than welcome to send it back to us for [Return or Repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html).

August 15, 2019

Righteous Design

This is the shirt I go for to many days a week down here in Louisiana which the constant high humidity. I wear it for work, a night out, and just about everything else under the sun. The stretch also keeps it from getting caught on my shoulders/ back when I’m sweating.

August 15, 2019

Best everything shirt

I wear this shirt to work, out for the evening entertainment, soccer games, concerts, biking........you name it. No ironing and super quick dry time on a hanger makes this my go to shirt. I have purchased every color for past two runs and the fit is perfect. Sleeve length is just right. Overall fit is very comfortable but not sloppy. Length is perf... Read Moreect as well. I would love to see a few solids added to the line as the prints ate pretty vibrant but no complaints with this shirt. I would also like to mention that it is the coolest fabric to wear, lightweight but again an awesome shirt.

August 10, 2019

Bought this for my husband.

Bought this for my husband. He is very sensitive to scratchy material or seams that he can feel. He likes comfortable and casual. This looks great and he likes the way it feels. He is 5’11” and weighs 200 pounds and he wears an XL

August 10, 2019

Best shirt ever. More please!

Best shirt ever. More please!

June 4, 2019

Daily Henley

Everything you want in a Henley. I think the fit is perfect. The heather colors make me feel good too. I can’t stop buying them...

May 8, 2019

This is the shirt I’ve always wanted!

Super comfy casual shirt that looks good too!! going to the beach or out on the boat!Super light feel...Dries quickly! I highly recommend.

May 8, 2019

Stretch Planing shirts have become regular travel wear

I live in Florida, where stretchy, non-wetting lightweight boardshort fabric for shirts is an obvious idea for summer, even if the feel of the fabric is at first a bit odd. I now have several of them, and they’ve been all over. Perfect for washing in a hotel room sink or whatever; genuine reduction in baggage. The shirts are too delicate for work l... Read Moreike gardening (lots of prickly plants) but good for almost any situation where getting poked, jabbed, or abraded isn’t an issue. And yes, the stretchiness is handy. So is the total lack of wrinkles.

April 2, 2019

Ms Stretch Planing Hybrid Shirt

Great shirt. Looks sharp, comfortable and easy care. No ironing!

July 1, 2018

Great shirt

Great shirt for trail running/hiking and casual wear too. This runs kinda large - I wear a small in the Go-To Shirt,but an extra small in this is a pretty similar fit. So if you don't want a super baggy shirt,I'd recommend sizing down

June 15, 2018

Solid outdoor shirt

I'm 5'11" 190. I bought a large and it fits great. Not too long or short and there is ample room across the shoulders. The shirt is great for any outdoor activity that I can think of. It's lightweight and stretchy and seems almost indestructible. My first day wearing it in the office I got a huge ink stain on the front. A little... Read More soap and water and some scrubbing with a paper towel and the ink was completely gone. Later that day after some field work I was drenched in sweat (it wicks moisture extremely well,so you will feel every drop of sweat under the shirt). I washed it in the kitchen sink and hang dried. It still looked as good as new. Since this is an outdoor sport shirt,I wish the pocket had a button and a drain hole or two. This isn't the greatest shirt for wearing "out",as it's a little boxy,and as other reviewers have said,the collar is floppy and lays flat. It also is not meant to be tucked in and does not look good worn that way. That said,this is a sport shirt,and in that capacity it is perfect.

August 29, 2017

New go to summer button up

I bought this shirt to use for Mountain Biking,Surfing,and just casual summer use. I'm 6'2",175 lbs,and I wear most Patagonia tops in XL as I prefer things to provide full coverage and to run a little large. Pros -This shirt provides excellent moisture wicking,and is noticeably cooler than other shirts of the same material. This mat... Read Moreerial also makes the shirt super resistant to stains and wrinkles. It's got a nice stretch to it which makes it great for all my active uses. In the water it provides excellent sun protection,as well as just enough wind resistance to make sitting in the water comfortable. Cons - I would say this shirt is more of a relaxed fit than regular. Also the collar is a little flat and a little more structure to it would be preferable. Finally,I usually air dry all my clothing after I machine dry them once to see how they hold up,and this shirt stayed true to size in the dryer,however strip of fabric that the buttons are sewn into folded in on its self and caused a noticeable ridge in the shirt. Gave it an iron and it was good to go,but the shirt was fine with air drying. I would say this shirt is great for anyone looking for a moisture wicking button up for both active use and casual wear.

July 22, 2017

An extremely versatile shirt

Works well as a regular casual shirt,and then doubles as sun protection in and out of the water.

March 5, 2017

Best shirt I have ever owned

I have far to many patagonia button ups but they are all lame now that I have this one. I changed my fuel pump while wearing this shirt. I was laying/rolling/sliding all on the dirty asphalt. After all that plus getting a little fuel on me,the shirt didn't look to have a spec of dirt on it. Nor did it hold a smell. I'm a smelly dude so I&... Read More#x27;ll take that any day. Either way I want 6 more of these bad boys.

February 6, 2017

best shirt ever.

Wore this thing in Fiji and didn't take it off all day for 3 days straight. Went straight from kiting to dinner with a quick pit stop at the beach bar for a beer and to wipe off the sun screen. Pocket drain hole is a great addition,well thought out piece,and quite stylish,didn't mind the collar.

January 24, 2017

Weird collar ruins great shirt

I bought this about a week ago and the fit and length to the waist and in the sleeves is perfect,however the collar is extremely long,likes to lay flat,and doesn't sit right now matter how many buttons are buttoned or unbuttoned on the shirt. I have a few other patagonia shirts where the collar sits up just fine but this one just doesn't ... Read Morelook right. It's a shame because the stretch in this shirt feels great.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches