burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Hydrolock Boardshorts - 19"

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hydrolock Boardshorts - 19"

4.6/5
True To Size
July 15, 2022

I really like these trunks

I really like these trunks because they stay up; I dont have to keep pulling them up after I get outside and prep for the next set etc. they also dont hang up on the legs as I snap up. I kinda forget about them when I surf, which I guess is the best result you can hope for. Well done. Absurdly expensive, but gotta say, worth it! Hah.

June 27, 2022

My go to shorts for the water

These shorts are as close to perfect as you can get. They cannot be beat. From the material, the drawstrings and the zippered pocket everything is right on!

June 26, 2022

Light and comfortable

Im just starting to use hydro lock Boardies I really like these They r very comfortable U barely notice them There is one difference between the fabrics The wave farer and hydro lock The wave farer is much more durable The hydro lock fabric is much more sensitive Not as durable but very comfortable So if u want a durable boardshort u may pr... Read Moreefer the wavefarer but if u want a performce boardshort The hydro lock is for u

June 26, 2022

Great boardshorts with an excellent waist.

The new locking system in the waist is perfect. The seamless construction looks and feels great. The thin line of grippy material around the thigh is, in my experience, not very useful. Unless you have some strong thighs that will stretch the legs of the shorts, I don't find it necessary. Wore them surfing, wakeboarding and water skiing. Only... Read More thing I want is more colors!

June 16, 2022

Naked

My wife says she could see (the contour) of my junk when wet but thats a problem for those who decide to stare. These are the best feeling boardshorts I have ever worn when surfing. Waist band design keeps it in place. It has a silky smooth feeling like your naked, yet material seems durable. You might as well just surf naked, considering how much ... Read Morethese patagucci shorts cost and how they display you. Its not transparent or anything its just that the material clings to your goods like shrink wrap when wet. Im still going to wear them.

June 6, 2022

Over prices

Board shorts are fine but way over priced. The fit, cut and style are largely pedestrian at luxury prices

Response from Patagonia
June 9, 2022

Hey Bradley, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't feel like the quality of this product lived up to it's price. We believe there are many qualities about these shorts that make it stand above and beyond the rest. For one, our PFC-free DWR technology. Secondly low profile welded seams for comfort, amongst some other features like self-draining pockets and a key loop. These shorts were built for performance, however your feedback does matter to us. If you're unhappy with the shorts, we welcome you to [send them back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a refund or merchandise credit.

June 6, 2022

Great product

Great Material and design. Cant wait to use it

May 14, 2022

Im living in these

Ive struggled to find a comfortable board short for my boxier build and this short is the perfect balance of comfort, fit, and technical performance. No rubbing when wet, no sliding down, the perfect stretch, and dries quickly. Patagonia surf is really making the perfect short.

May 14, 2022

The near perfect short

I wear these shorts nearly everyday for work, casual daily, and boating. These are a great fit and breathe amazingly in the humidity of Midwest water activities. This is the short Ive been searching for.

May 13, 2022

Must have for beach day

Took these bad boys out to Seal Beach CA today for some surfing. Stayed on the hips nice, stretched and didn't chafe, and dried super fast once on land. Would def recommend

April 24, 2022

Great Innovation

Works as advertised. There is no way these shorts will ever be washed away by a bad wipeout, yet they rest comfortably on the hips. Tested at Sandys shorebreak on O'ahu which is known to rip the shorts off of even experienced goers on occasion. The stretchy rubber at the bottom is genius for anti-chafe purposes, especially when sitting on yo... Read Moreur board. The material of the shorts itself also moves and rests well in the water, dries quick on land. Great high end technical surfing/bodyboarding shorts and worth the price so far.

April 23, 2022

Best ever

Ive been surfing and buying board shirts for 50 years. These are the best ever. The new waist set up is genius.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches