burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Hydropeak Volley - 16" Inseam Shorts

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hydropeak Volley - 16" Inseam Shorts

4.6/5
True To Size
August 2, 2022

The perfect shorts

I tried baggies, but returned as they have no stretch/give. These, on the other hand, do just that, are quick dry, have pockets, and are generally perfect for gentlemen like myself who happen to have beefy thighs. I have a terrible time finding shorts that fit but these are perfect so i picked up a second pair. Thanks Patagonia!

August 1, 2022

Awesome fabric

I was looking for all-around shorts for Running, Pilates, Tennis, and Swimming in the hot and humid southeastern US climate. These shorts are the best I've found. They're typically not soaked in sweat after a 5 mile run in 95 degree heat with 95 degree humidity. The only reason they're not perfect for running and pilates is that they... Read More have a snap pocket on the rear right butt cheek. Runners prefer a rear center pocket for key storage, and Pilates shorts are better if they don't have snaps on the butt that you can feel while you're lying on a reformer. Maybe one short can't do everything perfectly, but maybe one could... I typically do 1-3 different workouts/day and the laundry piles up.

August 1, 2022

Swimming streets

These shorts are nice they are true to size. You can wear these shorts to the beach and the mall stylish for both accessions

July 21, 2022

The Perfect Short

Honestly I almost wear nothing but these shorts, they are the most comfortable best fitting shorts I have ever owned.

July 18, 2022

What more could you want?

Perfect casual swim trunk. I'm a thin bike racer and really like the way these fit / show off my cannons.

July 14, 2022

I love the color and

I love the color and the Concept. I can work in my yard then cool of in a pool, go back to working and the shorts are not Wet and hanging down but look just like dry shorts.

July 13, 2022

Superb and quality form and function

Really thoughtful stitching on someone 5'6" and 145 pounds. Expect to use these for the gym's hot tub and sauna as well as jumping into the ocean or spending time at the pool. I read reviews that people would even bring it while kayaking so I'm stoked to wear it and feel comfortable!

July 3, 2022

Doesn't Meet Durability Expectations

I was hoping these would be a replacement for my baggies, without the liner. However, after less than a month of wear, two pairs out of three I bought have developed holes and tears from what I consider normal activities to wear baggies during (hiking, kayaking, surfing). One pair I've already returned to REI, and the second pair looks like it... Read More might be going back there or to Patagonia for a repair. I love the shorts, but if they're going to need repairs every month of wear then they're going to spend more time in the mail than in my closet. The third pair I haven't even worn yet, but I'm expecting them to follow suit.

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2022

Hey Matt, thank you for the feedback on our Hydropeak Volley Shorts. We're sorry to hear that they're not living up to the anticipated durability level. Unfortunately, we do not offer repairs on "next to skin" items such as boardshorts or underwear, but we'd be happy to evaluate them under our warranty. You can either go in store to do this or you're welcome to [send them in](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) as well. Once they've been evaluated, you'll either receive credit back to the original payment method or merchandise credit to spend as you wish.

June 24, 2022

Light & Cool

I purchased these shorts for my husband who is around 165 pounds and around 6'1 in height. He is a thinner frame and the medium fit perfect. No sliding down but not too tight. He has literally not taken them off since giving him these for Father's Day. He has now asked for another pair. He says they are cool and very light. He is wearing... Read More them for casual wear and was happy to find they did not have the liner inside. He claims the liners are sometimes itchy and hot. Great job Patagonia...and I love the different patterns.

June 24, 2022

I have a athletic skinny

I have a athletic skinny build, and love how this short fits me. The color & pattern have me wearing these as much as possible.

June 14, 2022

After exercise favorite

Use these after bike rides for cool down and hot tub. Comfortable

May 25, 2022

Good style, but not for water

Well made and good style. But the shorts need a liner for athletic use or anything in the water.

May 12, 2022

Comfortable

The shorts fit great. I bought them for my honeymoon in Hawaii. I new I was going to get by either rain or jumping in the ocean. They worked well everywhere I went and were so versatile. The only improvement I would make is the draw string material started to deform a little bit after a few wears but is still holding for now.

April 4, 2022

Great fitting trunks!

These are some great trunks and as usual a home run from Patagonia. I have quite a few different styles of shorts from Patagonia and these are hands down the most comfortable so far. The 4 way stretch is excellent in letting you remain flexible and unhindered during activities. They quick dry is a nice touch as well and the shorts are very light ... Read Moreweight. Pockets are deep but not like baggies where they fall out of the bottom, rear pocket is Velcro with a key loop as well. Anything from casual wear, lake/beach day, fishing or surfing or just tossing water balloons in the yard with the kids these are awesome shorts. I have a feeling these will be very popular. I got the floral print and couldnt be happier with the colors.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches