Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Stretch Wavefarer® Volley Shorts - 16"

Write Your Review

4.93 /5

Filter Reviews

All 54 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Stretch Wavefarer® Volley Shorts - 16"

4.93
True To Size
September 18, 2020

Great fit

These are great for getting out on the lake. The fit is perfect and they are not too long. Just purchased my third pair.

September 9, 2020

Great Shorts

I really like these shorts, I love the way they fit, and I love the style.

September 8, 2020

Great Length & Old School Vibe

I was looking for a good pair of short swim trunks. These are the perfect style and extremely comfortable. The waistband is great but one watch out is no netting on the inside. Dove into the water and learned quickly to make sure to tie them.

September 7, 2020

Do evrything

Love these shorty shorts. Been using them all summer for duping adventures and everything inbetween. Love the fabric dries super fast and has worked for summer fly fishing, Suping, and even some high alpine backpacking.

September 6, 2020

My new favorite shorts

This is new my favorite shorts. It is So comfortable and perfect shape . I would like to buy again

September 6, 2020

Very comfortable

Much more comfortable than baggies. A much better cut than the walk/water shorts. These are the shorts I want to wear for everything.

September 4, 2020

Game changer

My new favorite. I was a baggies man for many many moons. But these are the new king.

September 3, 2020

Lounge in comfort

These are the perfect cut to show off your sexy legs. The pockets are cut perfectly so that your items don't fall out when lounging on the beach or couch, and your boys are free to move about without any mesh restrictions. Basically, look good in comfort.

September 1, 2020

Favorite Shorts

Really enjoying these pair of shorts. Didn't even realize they had pockets - nice touch. Super comfortable and nice fit.

July 19, 2020

Ordered 10 different to compare

I ordered 10 different brand name shorts. Kept only this one. For surfing, very flexible and secure. Around the pool, just complements all day. I agree, need more colors, thats it.

July 13, 2020

Stylish swimming in comfort

Not usually into buying swimsuits, but the colorful logo on the pant definitely caught my eye and Im glad it did! Perfect for that day on the beach going in and out of the water then laying out. Even more perfect for wearing around the house like normal shorts. The girlfriend might think wearing a swimsuit everyday is weird, but Im living the best ... Read Morelife. Big fan!

July 13, 2020

Awesome swim shorts

We purchased 2 pair for my son. He loves them! He spent the last 4 weeks at a lake house and he lived in these exclusively. Completely worth it.

July 13, 2020

wayfarer

good short for my body

July 13, 2020

Super Versatile

Great shorts all around...fit, finish, quality. I own 7 pairs and plan to continue purchasing. Only ask...please make an equal amount of solid prints.

July 10, 2020

Awesome swim shorts

We purchased 2 pair for my son. He loves them! He spent the last 4 weeks at a lake house and he lived in these exclusively. Completely worth it.

July 10, 2020

Stylish swimming in comfort

Not usually into buying swimsuits, but the colorful logo on the pant definitely caught my eye and Im glad it did! Perfect for that day on the beach going in and out of the water then laying out. Even more perfect for wearing around the house like normal shorts. The girlfriend might think wearing a swimsuit everyday is weird, but Im living the best ... Read Morelife. Big fan!

July 9, 2020

wayfarer

good short for my body

July 9, 2020

Super Versatile

Great shorts all around...fit, finish, quality. I own 7 pairs and plan to continue purchasing. Only ask...please make an equal amount of solid prints.

July 7, 2020

Great Fit

Shorts fit very nicely. Material is soft and comfortable, but a bit on the thinner side. Highly recommend!

July 1, 2020

One short to rule them all

These are the shorts Ive been looking for the last two years. I use these as an all around everyday short. Whether its hiking or swimming up in mountain lakes. These shorts stretch and move with me all day without losing shape. My only wish is these came in more solid colors.

June 29, 2020

Board shorts Baggie Lovers

Long time baggie buyer that gave these a try. Shorter legs, so most board shorts are too long, these are wider and shorter than most board shorts. Stretchy, loose, and firm enough to wear around pools.

June 25, 2020

All day shorts

Very comfortable, I want to wear these all day long

June 25, 2020

Traded in my baggies for these.

I used to wear baggies for all my beach needs but Ive traded them in for these. I wore these shorts for an entire week on a beach vacation with my 3 kids. Hygiene aside, they were amazing. Quick to dry. Super comfy and light. Fit is perfect for my dadbod edges which cant be cuffed by board shorts and 7 inseam is right where I wanna be.

June 21, 2020

Perfect rise

I love these shorts. Super comfortable and hit the thigh, just right. Not too long and not too short. I'll be getting a few more of these!

June 21, 2020

Great Shorts

These are perfect for walks, quick dips in a pool, volleyball or other sand/grass sports. They have a great stretch to them. Pockets make these shorts a huge plus. Super comfortable. All around winner. Just don't expect to use these as your new body surfing trunks, because they'll fall right off - but they're great at what they&#x2... Read More7;re supposed to do!

June 19, 2020

Super stretchy

Good stuff

June 19, 2020

Love the Stretch

These shorts are great! I love the stretch material that adds so much comfort. I wear them for just about everything, swimming, hiking and casual they work!

June 17, 2020

BEST SWIM SHORTS

Great material, super comfortable and love the green color. Got a lot of compliments. Looking forward to getting another pair.

June 17, 2020

Beautiful pair

Feel great in it. The length is just right for my height.

June 17, 2020

Perfect rise

I love these shorts. Super comfortable and hit the thigh, just right. Not too long and not too short. I'll be getting a few more of these!

June 17, 2020

Great Shorts

These are perfect for walks, quick dips in a pool, volleyball or other sand/grass sports. They have a great stretch to them. Pockets make these shorts a huge plus. Super comfortable. All around winner. Just don't expect to use these as your new body surfing trunks, because they'll fall right off - but they're great at what they&#x2... Read More7;re supposed to do!

June 17, 2020

A Little Too Short

I love the wavefarer material and I like pockets and drawstrings but the length is a bit too short. Just a preference thing but the overall quality is what you should expect.

June 9, 2020

Best Short Out There

I've worn board shorts from everyone, including several styles from Patagonia and these are by far best. The fit is great, they're stylish and the stretch and quick dry is exactly what you'd expect and more.

June 6, 2020

Super nice, run big!

They are super comfortable and nice pockets feel good only thing is sizing on them runs big I wear 32-34 jeans and large shorts in most brands and these larges are loose on me

April 29, 2020

Perfect

These are the perfect shorts that are versatile and high quality! One request Patagonia ?!? Please release more solid colors!!!!!!!!

March 21, 2020

New summer surf trunks!

Been wearing the same pair of the short baggies (size S) for the past few years as my go to surfing shorts and got these to add into the rotation, been on the look out for a more proper boar short. The fit at the waist is like the baggies and while they have a slimmer cut, the stretch material and water draining pockets are superior for surfing. No... Read Moret having a liner works out to be nice too, and while the fabric is thin they aren't too scandalous when wet. I was a little nervous ordering the small (I'm usually on the line between small / medium) but the fit is good for me and the inseam length is perfect. Pick a color you like because I'm assuming they will last a very very long time.

March 6, 2020

Just received

First impression is two thumbs up across the board! I foresee many years of long walks on the beach, high hikes to the peak, and deep dives to reefs Design team can we get some more solid colors please ?? Maroon? Slate? Black? Thanks in advance !

October 28, 2019

Great fit

Love the fit and the fabric!

October 3, 2019

My favorite shorts

I wear these more than anything else I own. They are super comfortable -- the fabric is nice and flexible, but doesn't cling to you like the lighter, 4 way stretch fabrics. Also, the pockets can fit a lot without feeling cumbersome.

September 14, 2019

Runs small

I ordered my husband a medium size in these swimming trunks and they were a little in the tight side so they were returned.

September 14, 2019

Great beach/casual/water shorts!

A little shorter then I expected but overall they are really comfortable, fit well and are great.

August 29, 2019

Nice bathing suit

The bathing suit is nice. The colors are bright and summery. The texture of the suit is a little more rough than I was hoping for, but it looks sharp.

August 18, 2019

Updated Baggies?

I have been wearing Patagonia Baggies for 30 years. Endless activities, running, swimming, lounging, beer festivals, etc. I purchased these for similar activities, except running with the lack of liner for support. Seems like I have worn these almost every day this summer. Incredible comfy and especially great in the water. Only advice is they run ... Read Morebit small, those baggies I've worn for 30 years are all larges, while I needed XL for these. You won't regret this purchase!

August 18, 2019

Pretty much perfect

These shorts check all the boxes. Great in the water, excercise, or lounging around. The stretch is clutch, really making them extra comfortable. Length is great, pockets are great. The only slight improvement I could see is the drawstring is a little hard to untie, unsure why exactly.

August 15, 2019

Love These

I ordered a pair prior to a hiking trip in July. If only I had known how comfortable they were I would have ordered one in every color! As soon as I got back from my trip I did just that!

August 15, 2019

Comfy

Always happy to have such versatility and comfort, that are also in a solid color.

August 12, 2019

Great fit

I like the fit of these swim trunks plus the length is just right. Was happy to find swim trunks without a built in liner. Great color options.

August 12, 2019

Solid performance trunks

Love the trunks. Wish there were lining or something - you can definitely make out the lines of a bulge with nothing underneath.

August 11, 2019

Worwe them for a week straight

These are extremely comfortable, with the perfect amount of stretch. They have a good cut for me, 5'10" with an athletic build. They pack extremely well, and are light. The shorts dry very quickly, even when fully soaked. Will purchase again!

August 10, 2019

Awesome

I’m in the water almost every day after work, and have been wearing these all summer kayaking and swimming. Length is perfect, and they’re all my wife wants me to wear which pretty much says it all.

August 10, 2019

Amazing product

The shorts fit extremely well.. very accurate to sizing chart. The shorter length is very comfortable. The repellent finish is really great too. Can’t wait to try them out surfing.

May 9, 2019

Feel Fantastic

Very comfortable and durable material. I've been using them surfing in O'ahu and they're the perfect fit for my short legs

May 3, 2019

Solid Stretch, Solid Shorts

I’ve been a big fan of Patagonia’s Baggies, and decided to add an additional item to my wardrobe with the Wavefarer Volley shorts. At first I was cautious about the wavefarer volley’s no liner, and my intended pool/casual use... BUT! I couldn’t be happier with my choice. The stretch fabric makes these shorts incredibly comfortable. The length is th... Read Moree perfect height to get a little sun on your lower thighs. The button on the right rear portion of the shorts does take a little big of manuevring to get undone, but it adds confidence that an item secured in there (especially in the pool) will remain locked down. The mesh interior of the pockets allows water to quickly drain out and the material is very quick drying. Overall a big thumbs up!! Highly recommend.

March 20, 2019

New go to

I love the fact that there is not a mesh liner, but they have the swim trunk look. The length and fit is exactly what I was looking for. They are only 2 way stretch but that shouldn't stop you. The back pocket has a button that is a little annoying. That't my only negative feedback. Over all solid bordies

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches