burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Wavefarer® Boardshorts - 19"

Write Your Review

4.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Wavefarer® Boardshorts - 19"

4.9/5
True To Size
August 7, 2022

Nice Boardshorts

Nice fit, nice length, nice material. I wish there was more color options, but you cant go wrong with a pair of black Boardshorts.

August 4, 2022

Board Shorts

Grew up in Birdwell beach britches in Jax Bch, FL. These remind me of them, BUT much more comfortable. Spending month in FL Keys skin diving for lobster, fishing, SUPing & swimming. Bought all 4 colors & will wear every day. They are perfect for my needs & highly recommend!!

August 4, 2022

Shorts material dries fast. Speedy

Shorts material dries fast. Speedy drying is why I bought it.

July 27, 2022

The best boardshorts I've owned. Needs one more pocket please :)

I have been surfing in these shorts for at least 3 years. They fit great are very durable and the pocket and zipper are high quality. I have a second pair as a back up but haven't needed them. I surf in Hawaii and am in the water almost daily. Sometimes I surf for 4-5 hours. I have started carrying 4 small water bottles in the pocket to stay h... Read Moreydrated. I use TSA liquid bottles. They fit in the pocket and the zipper can handle it although I think you should add another pocket on the other side. I also use your big wave vest and other Patogonia products and think the quality is excellent.

July 23, 2022

These r my favorite shorts

These r my favorite shorts Super durable Dry fast And comfortable Winner!!!

July 13, 2022

Love em. But an uncharacteristic miss on quality

Great shorts. True to size, comfortable, very fast dry time, the single pocket is roomy enough to actually be useful. I was very sorry to have the stitching in the crotch come apart. Its a defect in the construction where the 4 panels come together- they just werent put together right. Ill be exchanging for another of the same short

Response from Patagonia
July 18, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on so many aspects of these shorts and we're sorry to hear about the lack of durability. Your purchase is absolutely covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so we recommend a return or repair by our Patagonia-owned store in your area, or our Customer Service team.

July 13, 2022

Great fit love the print

I really like the side pocket big enough for my phone ,keys ,and snack bar .Don't change them

July 9, 2022

Comfortable/ Well fitting / awesome looking

Highly recommend - Im 5 10 with a slender frame and these fit great and look great

June 27, 2022

I know Patagonia board shorts

I know Patagonia board shorts since living in Hawaii.. loved them for more than surf trunks, theyre all around water wear.. like canoeing and fishing in the BWCA

June 26, 2022

Great board short

These r a really good pair of board shorts They r really durable Dry quick And comfortable I live on the north shore of Oahu My back yard is the 7 mile miracle as they say And these shorts have surfed all up and down this coast I personally love the wavefarer Great product with a long life !!

June 18, 2022

Bomber!

These shorts are tough as nails. I wear them just about everyday in the summers working as a river guide on the Middle Fork of the Salmon. They withstand the abuse of a commercial operation. The fabric is durable but also drys quickly. The secure pocket is great for keeping micro trash in. The drawstrings are secure yet comfortable. The shorts are ... Read Morealso very packable. These shorts are like a tractor, takes a lickin and keeps tickin.

June 18, 2022

I went up a size

I originally purchased the size I wear in pants. That would be a 36. They were too small and too long. I still liked the shorts even though the length wasn't correct for me, so I did eventually try a 38. The 38 was a way better fit in the waist, but due to my height of 5'7", the shorts were too long for me (below the knee). They were... Read More pretty baggy as well. I ended up returning them. While I realize a Patagonia volley short can be purchased in a 16", I would like it if these Wavefarer shorts could be made in a 16". Until then, I looked like a little kid wearing adult shorts, so I had to go with another brand. If you've got the height, I would say totally get these.

June 10, 2022

Bomber

These shorts feel great in the water and out. Been using them to open ocean swim, bodysurf, and surf all in the same day. They dry quick, even when its not warm out, so I never have to take them off during the day. Ill be getting a red pair for work.

May 22, 2022

The only shorts Ill buy.

The only shorts Ill buy. Ill tell you why. They are durable, fit perfectly and are extremely functional. The location of the pocket makes all the difference. Located on the side of the shorts and slightly higher on the hip whatever is in the pocket doesnt swing around and dangle when you walk. You also dont sit on some things since the pocket is no... Read Moret placed right where you normally sit, on your butt. There is no flap that you need to pull in order to access the pocket and its large enough to fit an iPhone pro max. The material is a bit more heavy weight than whats currently sold and does not stretch. I actually prefer this because it causes less drag when body surfing and never gets hooked over my knee when I go to stand up when board surfing. They really are the best board shorts you can buy.

May 3, 2022

Great surf trunks

Really like the closure system/ laces cinch nicely.

April 22, 2022

Doesnt fade.

Great fit. Able to move freely in aquatics.

April 2, 2022

Fit great!

Great quality and fit true to size!

April 2, 2022

Excellent for aquatics, does not fade nor limit movement.

Excellent for aquatics, does not fade nor limit movements.

March 30, 2022

Perfect beach shorts

I have several pair of these board shorts because they fit and wear perfectly. Not too long or baggie, just the right fit. Don't hesitate to buy, jump in and enjoy !!

March 28, 2022

awesome material

Seems tough yet quick to dry material. absolutely perfect. Not too flimsy. Good length, as most board shorts are too long (over the knee) for me. fit well and stayed on OK in big swells

March 23, 2022

Best boardshorts ever

I've had 3 pairs of these that have lasted 10+ years with almost daily use, and they are still kicking. Just ordered a new pair and I gotta say, they are still awesome.

March 15, 2022

Amazing trunks!

Made the switch to Patagonia trunks back in 2017 and it was a wise decision. The Wavefarers are by far my favorite boardshorts of all time. Weather surfing, grilling or chilling these get the job done with style. Love how Patagonia is committed to surf!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches