Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Stretch Hydropeak Gerry Lopez Boardshorts - 18"

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Stretch Hydropeak Gerry Lopez Boardshorts - 18"

4.6/5
August 22, 2021

Swim Trunks

I wear my trunks for swimming

August 3, 2021

Decent Short but Weak Back Pocket

I put these through the paces recently in Central America - surfing/fishing/tide pools etc. Shorts are comfy to surf in and hang around at the beach. There is a weak point in the pocket where a hole has developed. I assume it may be from my wax but that's kind of the point of the pocket, thus the 3-star rating.

Response from Patagonia
August 4, 2021

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to write us the review. We're happy to hear that the shorts have served you well for surfing and hanging out on the beach. Although, we're also bummed to hear about the hole developing in the pocket. We appreciate the feedback as its how we improve things for future seasons. If the hole gets worse don't hesitate to send the shorts into us for [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/).

July 4, 2021

Great Summer Short

Great summer short. Light weight, comfortable, quick drying. I have used them for river shorts, lake swimming, running and hanging in the heat. They fit true size.

June 25, 2021

Dries quickly

When I order a 31 waist in patagonia, it is consistent regardless of the product line. The fabric is nice and stretchy and dries quickly. I really like the tie area. No velcro to mess with. They do a fabric gusset (or whatever it is) that is so much better for me.

June 16, 2021

Quality fit

Great quality material, light, stretchy, and very comfortable! And great colors! Thanks!

May 15, 2021

Fabric is light, comfortable, and tough

Cut is comfortable. Graphics are great!

May 13, 2021

Nice fit

These boardshorts great. Exactly what I was looking for.

May 9, 2021

Love the pattern, beige color is see through

Absolutely love the Bayou Blue pattern - my favorite camo this season! Nice minimalist board shorts just as I wanted. A bit snug through the hips/thighs (slim fit), but the stretch fabric more than makes up for that. Very comfy! One compliant: The beige color on the camo is basically see through (as noted by others)! You can actually see (and kinda... Read More read) the white tag inside the shorts through the beige fabric (it's even worse when wet). I decided to keep them and wear something underneath, but the see-through color was very nearly a deal-breaker.

July 28, 2020

My Hero: Keeper of the flame

My wife bought me these awesome surf shorts, what with Gerry being a bit of an idol and all. Took them on SUP trip down the Rogue River. Super comfy and quick drying. Although when wet, the camouflage beige is........see through :) My wife loves these shorts and calls them, the Dicky Lopez! Keep that flame alive. Cheers Gerry!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches