burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Hydropeak Boardshorts - 18"

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hydropeak Boardshorts - 18"

4.8/5
True To Size
August 10, 2022

Great For Surfing and the Beach

I have a couple pairs the older Stretch Hydroplaning and Wavefarers in the 21" length. They were a little too big in the waist and long in the legs so I finally these newer ones in a smaller waist and length. The fit is exactly as described. They are a slim fit and fit closer to the thigh but have plenty of give when wet to not bind. They dr... Read Morey quick and I had no chafing issues. My only gripe is the location of the pocket. It should be on the side. Anything in the pocket is just annoying.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2022

Hi Ryan! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate the feedback regarding the pocket placement. Feedback like this is crucial to improving things for future seasons so we'll share this with our design team.

July 23, 2022

Swimming?

I was really looking for a swimsuit with internal fabric.

July 13, 2022

Great Beach shorts

Great fit, great flexibility and quick drying.

June 26, 2022

Flexible

The hydro lock board short Is really lite and comfortable short The fabric is super stretchy and flexible But also can be very sensitive Its a light material so its not super durable to rough surfaces

June 18, 2022

Great shorts

This is my third pair of this specific style of board shorts. Compared to the pair I bought a couple of years ago, these have changed quite a bit. They are shorter on the leg, the back pocket is Velcro instead of zipper, and the overall sizing seems to be off. A 32 from two years ago fits me perfectly, but this time I had to purchase a 33. And with... Read More no free shipping or returns, Id say the shorts become more of an investment than a purchase. Overall, Im happy with them - just a few quirks to navigate.

June 2, 2022

Light as a feather

These are the most comfortable board shorts I have ever worn. The new 18 in length is perfect, and the stretch fabric gives tremendous movement and freedom.

June 1, 2022

Good trunks

Awesome, fit great. dry fast, comfortable and the ladies like em

May 30, 2022

Like theyre not even there

Super comfortable, lightweight board shorts. Im 6 and they definitely are above the knees. Im pretty slim and they fit me well, but definitely snug while you put them on. Sometimes they do ride up when youre in the water. Otherwise great!

May 21, 2022

Active Fit

The fit enables easy movement, its quick drying and durable.

May 20, 2022

Extremely Comfortable

These shorts look great and are extremely light weight. At times I can't tell I'm even wearing anything!

May 4, 2022

Perfect for summer!!!

Beautiful material and fit. Comfortable and washes so well. Quality item!

April 26, 2022

Nice Quality and Good Design

I like the design of the shorts. There's no internal netting if you're into that style. Additionally, there are no front pockets but there is a good sized back pocket that is velcro.

April 25, 2022

Good choice for surf fishing

Slapped the shorts on and went fishing on the shore at Cape Henlopen State Park. Very comfortable....................

April 4, 2022

Fits like a golve

These board shorts are great. They fit really well and dry super quick. Lots of freedom of movement as well.

April 2, 2022

My Favorite Surf Teunk

Patagonia surf trunks are my go to shorts for any watersports. Comfortable, quick drying, stretchy. Im happy that these shorts dont have the split opening on the out seam that the previous year featured.

April 1, 2022

Free and easy

In the surf, walking the coves and soaking up the sun....I love them. Quick dry and back pocket comes in handy.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches