Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Scallop Hem Stretch Wavefarer® Boardshorts - 18"

Write Your Review

4.52 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Scallop Hem Stretch Wavefarer® Boardshorts - 18"

4.52
Kinda Large
July 9, 2020

Great sailing shorts

Great shorts. Comfortable fit for someone with thick thighs and 33 waist. Quick drying. Strong enough to hold up with heavy use on my sailboat a few times a weekhiking out strains the waist and seams and these have held up well.

June 21, 2020

My favorite trunks!!

These are my favorite board shorts in the Patagonia line, love wearing them mourned the house, working out and surfing in them!

June 19, 2020

Boardshorts

My board shorts look great and feel great on me. I use them to surf and hang on the beach. I feel like I am in the tropics wearing them even when I surf in my 5 mm suit in the Winter.

June 18, 2020

Well designed and fits true to size

I have a pair of Stretch Wavefarer 21" boardshorts that I've owned for years and that I love. However, I was looking for a new pair of boardshorts that were shorter in length, so I purchased these. The fit and design are exactly what I was looking for. Some previous reviews indicated that these run large, but I found that for me they fit ... Read Moreexactly the same in the waist as my other Patagonia boardshorts. However, I do normally purchase one size smaller in boardshorts than casual shorts. With casual shorts, I typically wear a 31" waist and 30" in boardshorts (Patagonia as well as other brands).

June 17, 2020

My favorite trunks!!

These are my favorite board shorts in the Patagonia line, love wearing them mourned the house, working out and surfing in them!

November 22, 2019

nice

nice

November 14, 2019

Very comfortable

Great feel and stretch. Drys quick and has a built in storage pocket. Hard to beat!

October 27, 2019

Great shorts for sunning...

Well made like all Patagonia gear, but these are made for just beaching it. For surfing I would have preferred a side pocket with a zipper. My mistake for not being that attentive when ordering. Probably a 4 star product.

October 8, 2019

New Board-shorts

Really enjoy the look and fit of my new board shorts. They will be with me for years to come.

October 6, 2019

Wavefarer 18” board shorts

Great pair of surf trunks. Shorts are light and comfortable, even when wet The super stretch fabric makes these trunks easy to surf in and they dry in a snap. Awesome pair of boardies!

September 18, 2019

Happy customer

Saw these on sale and pleased that I went for it. Great design and quality. Still trying to dial in my size and 31" was a little large on me than I thought it would be. Very happy overall and appreciate Patagonia as a company.

September 11, 2019

Attractive Board Shorts with a great fit

These board shorts are comfortable and true to size. They don’t fall down and I like the button fly rather than the Velcro fly some of my other shorts have. The colors are vibrant and attractive, and my gal likes the way they look on me. They are comfortable all day and do not chafe.

September 11, 2019

Nice shorts, waist size is off

I just got a pair in the mail yesterday, I have many Wavefarer board shorts, these Scallop shorts are nice and super stretchy. However, all of my other Wavefarer: standard and the stretch fit me just fine = waist 32". I got to say, like another review here the waist is off on sizing at 32", it is more like 32.5" and to keep them on w... Read Morehile swimming today had to tie them as tightly as possible. I would imagine if I were surfing in some good strong waves, there would be a chance they would be pulled off of me even tied as tightly as possible. I'm keeping them b/c I love the pattern and the stretch, but just know that the waist size is not the equivalent to "normal" Wavefare shorts.

August 31, 2019

Wavefarer Board Shorts

I’m 5’6” and they fit perfectly. Not too long like I normally find swimsuits. Very comfortable as well. I own 3 pairs. That pretty much says it all.

August 18, 2019

18' scalloped surf trunks

At 5.8, the 18" length is perfect. Nice stretch. Nice color and style. Like the button fly instead of velcro

August 10, 2019

Great Shorts

Fit great, normal cut (not slim). Nice print, love em

August 10, 2019

Great Trunks!

These fit well, look good and dry fast. You can tell by how they fit they are a quality pair of trunks. I knocked one star off because I wish they had more pockets, and came in a little shorter length.

August 10, 2019

Nice product, but runs too big.

I always order 32 width and these shorts kept sliding down too far. When I would tighten it so that it would stay on it looked bad at the waist. Too bad because the shorts are nice. Can I get same in a 30 for exchange please? Thank you, Vance

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2019

We would be happy to help you with an exchange. We will reach out to you privately to get some additional information.

August 10, 2019

Best board-shorts.

Best board-shorts.

May 15, 2019

Great

Beyond what I was hoping for. Great fit, quick drying and comfortable. You can't go wrong with these shorts.

May 8, 2019

Ms scallop hem stretch board shorts

These are top of the line.., Prefect length and the material is insane. My goto boardies

December 4, 2018

I want these to be amazing!

Tried them, they were great. Surfed in them on a trip and they were literally falling off. They stretch out and then shrink back up when you wash them. Everything about them is cool besides the fact that I would like a whole size smaller.

June 21, 2018

Amazing Boardies

They're light,look great,dry fast,and super comfortable. I love the drawstring material on this and all of the Patagonia boardshorts but they could do with some more length. They stay on in heavy surf which I can't say for other options out there.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches