Back to Product

Ms Stretch All-Wear Hybrid Shorts - 18

Write Your Review

3.95 /5

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Stretch All-Wear Hybrid Shorts - 18

3.95
True To Size
September 21, 2019

2nd Pocket

Great short. Travel around in these to some hot places--the cotton mix could maybe use some wool or other adsorbent material to help wick while still feeling breathable and natural. Love the button on the back pocket--toss some cash and passport in the back and roll. BIGGEST COMPLAINT: gimme another back pocket with a button! Always need another fo... Read Morer koozie, gloves, map, emergency beer, tickets, etc.

September 15, 2019

Great shorts, bad boardies

The durable construction and a slight stretch give these a great feel for any adventure... until I got them wet. The cotton weave soaks up water and holds it, making them heavy and uncomfortable. I’ll be wearing these all the time, but not to go surfing - hence only 3 stars. I was imagining something closer to the hydroplane shorts but with side po... Read Moreckets, so it may just be a misinterpretation on my end...

August 17, 2019

Drawstring shorts for men

Not easy to handle for old men whose hands are weak and cannot pull drawstring. Prefer elasticated stretchy ones for them. Could not find that so tried this but it did not work for my husband. Had to return. Please make something keeping in mind old men with weak aged hands.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

We're sorry to hear these didn't work out for your husband. Please let our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team know if you have any questions regarding your return.

August 10, 2019

When I bought these I

When I bought these I thought I was buying swim trunks, they were listed in the swim suit section on your web site. Getting them wet they become see through and don’t dry very quickly. Their a bit too short, I would prefer them to be at least 20” minimum, i’m 6’ tall and their a bit short for my liking. The quality is Great, and I like the stretchy... Read More ness.

July 26, 2019

Disappointed

I was expecting a more comfortable and practical short. Pockets are ridiculously shallow and small — will not fit a phone, a wallet, even a money or card holder. In the Pelican color, the shorts become see-through when wet. And most annoying to me: rather than print the logo and size info onto the waistband, it is sewn into the back waistband and i... Read Moret is beyond scratchy.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2019

Thank you for submitting your feedback to us and we are sorry to hear about the disappointment. Our designers value these comments and hopefully these issues can be remedied for future models. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), please feel free to do so. We are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process and would love to hear from you in your need any assistance.

July 22, 2019

Fit great. Look cool. Just the right amount of stretch. Subtle branding.

Favorite non-technical shorts. Super comfy. Look like boardshorts but more comfortable for hanging out.

June 17, 2019

Great shorts

These shorts are excellent. They are comfortable with the stretch but are fitted. I usually wear a 31 waist and found these to fit well. Only criticism, and this may be my body, are the pockets lay a little weird, maybe due to the cut. Also, wish the same short came with a button waist instead of the board short-style drawstring. Overall, great sho... Read Morert and highly recommend!

May 8, 2019

Great but not perfect

I live full time in my van so was looking to find a pair of shorts which would be great for hiking, casual nights out, climbing, and also days at the beach. I've only worn them once thus far since it's still cold in CO but I really do like them. The fit is tighter/slimmer than I'd like but they are stretching out v nicely and can see... Read More them fitting even better as they get broken in/stretched out. I'm interested to see how quick they dry and if the zipper closure holds up. I guess time will tell!

March 25, 2019

Best short ever

This is hands down Patagonia's greatest short ever made. I have dozens and dozens of Patagonia shorts of all models, and this is the best design and fit I've found in the decade plus that I've been an avid Patagonia user. The drawstring set up is awesome and allows you to get the shorts as tight or as loose as you need depending on t... Read Morehe day (if you fluctuate a few lbs here and there). The stretchy cotton blend is tops!! It shrinks up nice but then stretches right back out to the perfect fit. Super durable. I'm 5'11 168-174lbs and wear a 32. My only issue is that they don't make more colors. I a light grey or a green, or a black would be nice. Another idea for this short would be to put another back pocket on there so that there's two pockets instead of one, but you will enjoy the short so much that you'll eventually learn to forgive having just a right back pocket. Patagonia please make more colors of this short. Please. It's all I wear.

October 12, 2018

I wanted to love these...

I love Patagonia and I really wanted to love these shorts because they have many great features. The color is great and I like how the flyfishing logo is in the waistband, the back pocket is stitched to the shorts so its not flopping around (so great!), the drawstring is nice to accommodate any growth or fabric stretching, and I really really love ... Read Morethe material! The organic cotton feels good yet seems durable, unlike some of the recycled materials Patagonia uses that are rough (I had to get rid of my new R1 bc it chaffed my neck to the point of bleeding). The problem is the fit is wayyyy off. I have 2 pairs of stretch wavefarer boardshorts in a size 32 and I ordered these in a 33 for a little extra wiggle room. I’m a slim fit all day and I do not have a big butt by any means, but these shorts are so tight across the butt I couldn’t zip them all the way up. When I tied them with the drawsting it was pulling and bunching badly across the front it looks like I’m trying to fit in youth clothing. Additionally, the leg opening are too wide given how tight they are at the top and makes it look more like a mini skirt. Please take some inches from the leg opening and give it back to the buttock area! What’s the point of having them stretch if it’s already at maximum stretch? I bought some other shorts from Hurley and Quiksilver to see which hybrid shorts I liked better. Sorry, Patagonia, but I had to return these.

September 12, 2018

Ok for walking, not really "hybrid"

I don't understand why they made these out of cotton. It's like they mixed up the designs between these and the wavefarer walk shorts. A request for shorts that I would buy endlessly: -nylon material of the stretch wavefarer walk shorts so they dry fast and are durable for surfing -tie closure because a button closure isn't up to t... Read Morehe rigors of surfing and tie closures are easier to repair in the field -zipper rear pocket for securing items while in the water -side pockets so they are practical when out of the water -zip fly because anything else is just a hassle This would make a good "hybrid' short, ie good for surfing and for walking around.

June 28, 2018

Comfortable but different

I didn't expect the tie at the top to be instead of a button. Nice shorts.

May 21, 2018

Good Shorts

These shorts are very nice and the material is sweet,however,they run really small. I'm never larger than a 30 waist and these are pretty tight at 30. I ordered swim shorts and the walk shorts from patagonia in a size 30 and they don't fit nearly as tight as these.

November 15, 2017

Comfortable

Very comfortable,accurate sizing,and seem durable. The only complaint I have is that I wish they dried a bit faster after being wet.

July 29, 2017

Light and comfortable!

Great shorts. Super lightweight. Didn't shrink after washing. Size is true.

July 29, 2017

The go-to shorts

I bought them to wear as shorts and to wear in the ocean. I love them,just had to stretch them a bit out to start.

June 25, 2017

Comfortable and useful

These are great for travel. Good as walking shorts and swim trunks.

June 5, 2017

Awesome

Performs better than expected! Already been to Jamaica for snorkeling and hanging at the beach. A day of mountain biking and then laying at the pool.. can wear almost anywhere

May 6, 2017

Stretchy Shorts

these are the perfect errryday shorts. stretchy fabric is key

April 16, 2017

Love the hybrid design concept.

Great fit--love the hybrid design: good for surfing or walking around.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches