Back to Product

Patagonia Yulex® Wading Socks with Gravel Guard

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Yulex® Wading Socks with Gravel Guard

4.3/5
July 5, 2021

Perfect fit

These wading socks were a great addition. True to size.

June 2, 2021

Super warm

Theres no reason not to get these ! They are perfect for any kind of fishing except in lakes. Get them! You wont be dissapointed.

May 3, 2021

Ordered up a size

Reading other reviews, I ordered up a size as I am kind of in between. I wear a 9.5, and went with a large (size 10-11). Perfect fit, I wouldnt want them any tighter. Seems like a great product. Comfortable against skin. I have not worn them fishing yet, still have a few more months until wet wading season. Still wading in snow runoff, so the Swi... Read Moreftcurrent Expedition waders with wool socks & base layer make the cold water an enjoyable experience. For reference, I would say the booties on the waders that fit shoe size 9-11 are bigger than the size large Yulex wading socks with gravel guard. I have a little extra room in the booties while wearing thick wool socks, and the wading socks fit great without too much extra room against the skin.

October 16, 2020

Compared to Simms Guard Socks

If you're reading reviews here you're most likely interested in how these compare with the Simms Guard Socks. I have both and can tell you: These are much more comfortable on bare feet. The Simms have noticeable seams on the inside. A small downside of these is that Patagonia prints stuff on the inside of the sock. So if you pull it up fo... Read Morer really cold days, you see that print. Not a big deal, but not really thought through. The Simms might have a slightly softer cushiony feel, but we're talking small. These Patagonias are great. Just used them last night on the South Holston in cold water and fast current while reeling in a 20+ inch brown.

September 14, 2020

Not worth it

To start with they run small. Also, do they really need all that writing on them? Sometimes you keep the sock pulled all the way up and it looks like you are wearing a billboard of cleaning directions. They need to be longer also, so it covers more of the boot and the laces. I wear the Patagonia wading boots and they just dont match up well in cove... Read Morerage. I can barely get them to cover the top of the boot.

September 11, 2020

I love these for wet wading.

I loved these so much I bought an additional pair for my Son. These are great for wet wading in rivers where you need the traction and/or stability of your fishing boots. They work perfectly with my Patagonia-Danner boots.

September 2, 2020

Snug

Great product. Fit is very snug. Bump up 1 size

September 1, 2020

Cant believe Ive waited this long!

Super comfortable. Ive literally worn these wet wade fishing 8 hours a day. Last weekend I did some stream clean up and path clearing. Wet or dry, in the stream or on land These are as comfortable as wearing your favourite sneakers!

July 1, 2020

Gravel guard hook tearing off and leaving a hole in the neoprene

Not sure if this is due to user error but the webbing, with the hook that attaches to the wading boot, is tearing off of the neoprene sock and leaving a hole. This is happening just after 3 days of fishing. Needless to say I am very disappointed, these wading socks do not back up Patagonia's reputation for making quality equipment.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2020

Hi Paul! Thanks for sharing your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the hole that has developed in your wading socks. Please note, your purchase is protected under our Ironclad Guarantee. You are welcome to initiate an online return here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html. Alternatively, our Customer Service team would be happy to assist you via phone at 800-638-6464 or with our Live Chat feature on Patagonia.com. Representatives are available M-F 6:00-6:00 PST or on weekends from 7:00-3:00 PST.

May 2, 2020

Well built!

These are built tough, fit perfect and comfortable!! Looking forward to using these in the summer months!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches