Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R1® Lite Yulex® Front-Zip Short-Sleeved Full Wetsuit

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R1® Lite Yulex® Front-Zip Short-Sleeved Full Wetsuit

4.5
True To Size
September 5, 2020

Great fit and feel

Great fit and feel in the water. easy on and off

June 20, 2020

Lightweight, flexy-bendy, surprisingly warm suit.

Being a tall lanky guy with a concave chest I always get nervous about wetsuit size charts. Rolled the dice with the MT and after getting in the water once I was relieved to find the suit fit perfect. Don't judge the suit by the initial try on as it will break in after getting wet. A little water sneaks in there but I was fine with it as this ... Read Moreis more of a spring/fall suit for me. All around 2MM thickness made for a noticeable difference in weight compared to my 3/2, light as a feather. All around great suit and a major plus being neoprene free!

June 18, 2020

was good for what i wanted

suit is good,flexible,and seems warm.my only worry was the zipper but easy to zip and unzip

June 17, 2020

Love this suit

The product starts a little stiff but after a few surfs it started to break in nicely! Love the environmental impact this product has. Makes you feel like youre doing good while looking good!

June 17, 2020

warm & comfortable

Love Patagonia products and the folks who work in your stores, they are kind ,friendly & knowledgeable.(Patagonia Cardiff) my only suggestion would be to add more color options for mens wetsuits, such as earth tones. (greens browns ect,) thanks for all your doing to make our planet a better place Oh and the wetsuits are the best,

May 10, 2020

Not for tall people (where are the XLT)?

I am 6 foot 5, 210 and I got the XXL to try to make it work (I need the XLT which they never have!!!!) bottom line is it is just too loose and if I take in in the ocean I am sure it will only be looser. Patagonia, what is the deal?? Where are the XLTs????? Would love to keep but just cant do it size wise

September 4, 2019

R1 Lite Wetsuit

This suit feels like no other wet suit that I used. It's so thin yet warm with no restrictions in movement. Great summer/early fall suit.

August 10, 2019

Mostly good

Very uncomfortable around the neck. Chaffing. Otherwise very comfortable.

May 8, 2019

Great Spring Suit!

Very stretchy and surprisingly warm for how thin the rubber is. Super easy on/off. I like having short sleeves for even more flexibility when paddling. The front-zip is great for keeping the water out when body surfing or duck diving. My central coast CA wetsuit combo is R2 Hoody (late fall/winter), this R1 Lite suit (spring/early fall), and an R1 ... Read MoreLite top (summer). Alternating suits increase the longevity of each of them, and this Spring suit is the perfect mid-length/fish equivalent of the wetsuit quiver.

December 28, 2018

Decent summer suit but no flexibility

Decent suit well sealed, doesn’t soak up water, love the fact it’s a natural product cs neoprene! I’m normally a large checked the size chart went an Xl and it’s a pretty decent size and cut fit. Pretty tight around the shoulders/chest which makes getting in and out a struggle and the flexibility is fairly average/non existent - more in line with a... Read Moren entry level priced suit. which is the main reasobfor me to not give it a 5* I would recommend the suit if you want something sustainable and are not used to top end wetsuits or wear a lot of rubber so it’s less noticeable, just bit of a shock coming off my last two summer wetsuits which felt like I was wearing nothing st all. On the plus side I expect that to mean it will last and I’ll keep using it for the summer

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches