Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R3® Yulex® Front-Zip Full Wetsuit

Write Your Review

4.55 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R3® Yulex® Front-Zip Full Wetsuit

4.55
True To Size
September 15, 2020

flexible heater

nicely made and comfy. strong product that they stand behind. central coast cali

June 20, 2020

Perfect Toasty

Surfing in Northern California, was borrowing a 4/3 from friend and replaced with this. Nice. I think since I am a kook that cant paddle much this will get even toastier once I can create my own heat. Perfect.

December 16, 2019

Great Wetsuit

The dedication and research to this part of surfing is covered! Great stitch and great fabric. A little tight at first but stretched to fill out and feel great.

November 5, 2019

My new all season wetsuit for Northern California surf

Just put in a few sessions with the Ms R3 Yulex Front-Zip full suit and really really really like the new design. I was using an R3 from Patagonia's full suit before the Yulex product. I still have it 5 years later with only one re-seaming. The new design definitely is an evolution forward. Love the new internal materials, it dries way way way... Read More faster, holds less water, flushes less often and has a better cut. Overall very sold on the Yulex design.

October 25, 2019

Chest Fairly Narrow

I ordered a medium. I'm 6'0'', 172 pounds and have a 32'' waist. While most of the wetsuit fits, it's very tight in the chest and digs into my arm pits. If I surf several days in a row, it creates a sore in the front of my arm pit that eventually turns open/raw. I have to use a different wet suit as a result.

October 21, 2019

Cozy warm

I have used this wetsuit for river surfing in about 45-50 degree water this fall. It has been a game changer and kept me warm. I upgraded to the R3 wetsuit after using an R2 suit for the past 3 years. My R2 suit has been used hard and wasn't keeping me warm enough anymore. I have done some repairs myself to fix seams and minor holes from wear ... Read Moreand tear over the past 3 years on the R2 suit. The R3 has extended my surf sessions and added to my enjoyment in cold river water. The wetsuit is made with typical Patagonia high quality. I have also noticed that my new R3 wetsuit dries out more quickly than my old R2 wetsuit. I highly recommend this wetsuit. I will keep using my old R2 suit for warmer summer conditions in the river.

August 21, 2019

It's great ...but

I love the suit and it meets all of the criteria for an amazing wetsuit. My only beef and the reason for 4 stars is that the Yulex material isn't as stretchy as the competitions premium suits, that said I get at least an extra season out of mine if not more so the durability is amazing. It's a trade-off and I'd rather error on not de... Read Morestroying the planet and having a little (really, it's negligible) less flexibility. That said, I'm happy with the suit and will likely replace with the same when the time comes.

May 8, 2019

Durable & Comfortable

On my third season with the R3. Fits great - snug but flexible. Been using it for kitesurfing in Baja and it's warm enough for the Pacific side, but not too warm for the Sea of Cortez in the winter. The seam tape is starting to separate on the inside near the ankles, but it's an easy fix. I'm 5'9" and 155 lbs.

April 16, 2019

Warm and good stretch

Hi, I am from France, 6'4 for 83 kilos, i bought the LT R3 front zip without hood. This suit is very warm (did not feel the cold at all in a 11 degres water, comfortable, not hard to pull out. I was a bit concerned about the paddling but this is all good. As I am 1.92cm, I still wish there would be an extra 2 cm of neoprene in the legs to be ... Read Moreperfect, and it is the same for the other brands, so there is a gap to fill for the LT size to definitely convince all tall guys interested :-). Out of that this is a 5 stars wetsuit, Great job!! Great improvment!! A pleasure to wear!

March 20, 2019

Great suit

Perfect for winter in Oregon. Very comfortable, grid fleece is great. I don't feel a single seam, really well put together. Actually paddles as well as neoprene suits of comprable thickness that I've used. It sounds like they've worked on the fit in the shoulders and improved the stretch. The more durable material in the knees is a g... Read Moreood idea. The stretchy ankle and wrist cuffs are easy to roll up to admit glove and bootie gauntlets, but still tight enough to keep water sealed out. For cold days (48 degrees is as cold as it gets here) I often will use a Water Heater Hooded Vest underneath, but this certainly isn't necessary. For use without a hood, the neck is well designed, tight but doesn't press on the throat at all. Has good seams and a burly zipper. Hope it lasts forever. At 5'10" and 160lb the medium is perfect, easy enough to put on/take-off, but still tight, almost never flushes in a wipeout. And they're sourcing natural rubber, so it's a no-brainer.

December 26, 2018

Dan

Had wetsuit for a few weeks and exactly what I wanted. Not as many bells and whistles as competitors, some may dislike front zip on the suit (its slightly awkward to zip), but this suit delivers on all fronts.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches