Back to Product

Patagonia Women's R1® Lite Yulex® Front-Zip L/S Spring Suit

Write Your Review

3.29 /5

Filter Reviews

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's R1® Lite Yulex® Front-Zip L/S Spring Suit

3.29
True To Size
June 27, 2020

Great suit but just not for me

Having had chance to wear it a few times now, I am not entirely satisfied with how it fits. Material and workmanship is great though. I get a fair amount of water coming into the suit from both ends - upper body and legs. I think I know the reason now, because I noticed the outer head flap (where you pull over the head and then zip it up) on the si... Read Morede of it does not sit flush to my shoulder. It is rather loose, I can put my hands easily into it. Water also gets into the hips area easily, the "leg" length in reality is shorter than what is shown on the model(s). My height and body measurements correspond exactly to size 2, but somehow in general it is not as tight a fit as it should be, bearing in mind suits do loosen up in the water. Weirdly I do not have issue with the arms like the other reviews, I do have narrow shoulders and maybe skinnier arms than average. I contacted the retailer (did not buy from retailer direct) and was offered satisfactory resolution.

June 18, 2020

Water flushing into suit

Having had chance to wear it a few times now, I am not entirely satisfied with how it fits. I get a fair amount of water coming into the suit from both ends - upper body and legs. I think I know the reason now, because I noticed the outer head flap (where you pull over the head and then zip it up) on the side of it does not sit flush to my shoulde... Read Morer. It is rather loose, I can put my hands easily into it. Water also gets into the hips area easily, the "leg" length in reality is shorter than what is shown on the model(s). My height and body measurements correspond exactly to size 2, but somehow in general it is not as tight a fit as it should be, bearing in mind suits do loosen up in the water. Weirdly I do not have issue with the arms like the other reviews, I do have narrow shoulders and maybe skinnier arms than average.

June 6, 2020

Weirdly Small (Esp. Arms). Sizing Guide Steered Me Wrong

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday so I could teach her how to surf, and followed the sizing guide. I measured her and this guided me toward the Size 2. But when we received it, it was WAY TOO SMALL. I took this to my local surf shop, and measured it against other size 2's; even the shop owner said it looked really small. We compa... Read Morered it to a Girls size 12 and it matched up. Weirdest part was the arms. As other people have commented, these seem too long and too thin. The measurement of the arm hole is 1.5", so that's a 3.0" circumference. Even if my daughter fit in it, she could not even get her hand out of the sleeve hole. Very disappointed. I had hoped to take her out surfing on her birthday with this, so we had to ditch and go buy one from a local shop.

May 5, 2020

The arms....

I love the look and material of this wetsuit. But the arms are so tight, and long. I have to roll up the sleeves which I dont mind, but they are so tight that they cut off circulation. I am a very tiny person and have noodle arms even. The suit fits perfectly everywhere else except the arms.

February 20, 2020

The arms...

I normally only wear men's suits as I have narrow hips and a smaller chest but I was hoping to finally get a cute wetsuit that was going to be a summer staple. The body fit perfect, the shorts did not ride up at all and the belly and chest were true to size. But the arms! I have long arms for my height and the sleeves were so long they went be... Read Moreyond my fingertips. Not only that but they were so tight from the elbow down, they started cutting off my circulation. Unfortunately I opted to return them as the alterations department only works on booties and getting it altered at another location voids the warranty of the suit. I hope in the future the designers take into account that women who participate in water sports will probably have some muscles and not pencils for arms.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi Kaya, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with sizing. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so it's much appreciated and we've pass it along to our design crew.

October 8, 2019

Best spring suit

Very stoked on my spring suit. Great customer service helped me get the perfect size for me. Quality is great, the pattern in fun, and it doesn't ride up my cheeks or make me chafe. Getting out of a front zip wetsuit is always rough but the stretchy yulex makes it way easier than most. (The trick is to free you left elbow first by pulling the ... Read Moresleeve down with your right hand. OR bring a friend to the beach and have them help lol). The only thing I can complain about is that the arms a bit long, but I'm a thicc 5ft 7in and needed a bigger size so that brought the length up too. 10 out of 10. DEF recommend. Thanks!

August 19, 2019

Spring suit...

Once I get it on, I love it. It is a bit of a twister getting the suit on and off.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches