burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's R1 Yulex Front-zip Full Suit Reviews

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • MS
  • M
  • MT
  • LS
  • L
  • LT
  • XLS
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Men's R1® Yulex® Front-Zip Full Suit

4.3/5
Kinda Small
November 18, 2022

Very solid suit

I didnt realize what my last 3/2 was missing. This thing is warm. Fits well. And moves better in the shoulders for paddling compared to a cheaper 3/2 I have.

November 3, 2022

The quality of the suit

The quality of the suit is fantastic. I am 5'10" and 145 lbs. I normally wear a Rip Curl Heat Seeker in mens size medium. I tried an R1 in size medium and it was too large in the mid section. I went down to a size small and it fits snug/tight. I'm hoping that it will break in over time. I generally run on the cool side and plan to we... Read Morear a vest for winter surfing in SoCal. Love Patagonia values, quality and customer service. I have many Patagonia products for mountain climbing and have never been disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2022

You're right, David--that suit should fit a little more comfortably with time and repeated wearings. Thank you so much for this feedback!

July 19, 2022

Warm, but not as durable as I expected

It is a good suit, warm for its thickness. The sustainable aspect was a plus, key when choosing between wetsuits from the same price range. After a year of use, the seam tape has started pealing and the blind stitches started to fail in some spots, letting cold water in. Ill take it to get repaired, which means I wont be able to use it for a while.... Read More Id focus on making suits more durable, keeping their sustainability aspect as is, and compromising its functionality if necessary: maybe having better stitched seams instead of glued.

February 21, 2021

Front Zip? Not for me.

The front zip is not for me. While I was able to get this suit on it took lots of helping hands. I could never do it in my own. Once on it was great but I regretfully had to return it and am waiting patiently for the back zip to come back in stock. From what I could tell the suit is the amazing quality you expect from Patagonia.

December 9, 2020

Comfortable

Seems more durable than before

December 7, 2020

Super comfy and warm

Loved the fit, stretch, and warmth right from the beginning. It's my first time wearing a wetsuit to surf and this suit is super comfortable. There was a little extra to many suits behind the knees, and the stitching on the neck panel did start coming out so I had to send it back for repairs only after about 5 uses. I wish it had held up bette... Read Morer having only used it a handful of times but overall very comfortable and stretchy.

November 30, 2020

Toasty

Super soft interior and flexible yet snug build means you stay toasty in the lineup. Less shoulder burn when paddling than my previous Rip Curl suits too!

November 7, 2020

Flexible, easy to take on & off

Happy with wetsuit. The one addition I would request is a key pocket.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches