Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R3® Yulex® Front-Zip Hooded Full Wetsuit

Write Your Review

4.7 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R3® Yulex® Front-Zip Hooded Full Wetsuit

4.7
February 26, 2021

Warm, good fit and sturdy

It's been a few generations since I wore an R3 - and this years' model is a step forward for me. At 6'0 the MT fits very well, the weight and flex is improved and the construction (as always) is top-notch.

February 1, 2021

Warm and cozy!

The latest version of the yulex rubber is so stretchy and warm. Even when my fingers are frozen, it's super easy to get off post-surf.

January 27, 2021

Incredible

For an entire year this suit was 100% waterproof without letting in a single drop of water. It actually worked like a dry suit, I was in shock. It finally started to let in some water after a year of good use, but I'm hoping I can send it in for warranty and get it back to being airtight for an entire year.

December 30, 2020

liked it so much i bought 2

I surf daily in Huntington Beach, CA. this suit keeps me warm and fits just right. this is my go to suit in the winter and I bought two. I have 3 other Patagonia suits for different temps - the quality, fit and service (Pata repaired one) are the key reasons for me.

December 24, 2020

Great Winter suit, really warm!

My 4/3 hooded suit fits great and it is very warm, almost to warm. The mornings are cold and the hood is a great addition to keeping my skinny bones and dome warm. I have had to take the hood down a few times and with a pencil neck like mine the fit of the hood around my neck feels great. This is the first time I have purchased a Yulex suit and it... Read More is very stretchy for a 4/3. Im very pleased with my purchase.

December 12, 2020

Super Warm and Flexible

I have worked in the wetsuit world for decades. I have warn almost all brands. I wanted to try Patagonia because I love the brand and its environmental manufacturing practices. The Hooded R3 is an awesome suit. I am tall and skinny and get cold easily, but long sessions are no longer an issue for me. I was pleasantly surprised by all the attention ... Read Moreto detail with the design of the suit. The suit is really durable as well. As we head into this winter I am currently still wearing my suit I purchased last winter and it still feels like new; no pin hole leaks any wear. I am super stoked on the suit and will for sure be buying another one when this one wears out.

December 11, 2020

Excellent

I live on the central coast of California. Decided it was time to get a suit for the colder water temperatures. After trying on a couple other brands I went to Patagonia because of the advice of friends who have been surfing since they were kids and said these suits were the best they had ever owned. It took me four tries to get the right size and ... Read Moreconfiguration. Started with a hooded medium front zip, too tight under my arms and too difficult to get the hood on and off. Then MT back zip. Oddly had trouble getting in and out of the arms, also decided back zip would not be the optimum for staying warm. Then MT front zip and the neck seemed tight. Finally MT hooded front zip and it was just right. My hands and shoulders are weak areas and played a roll in choosing a suit that fit correctly and was also not too difficult to get in and out of. I have added the Lite Yulex front zip long sleeve top to make the comfort level even better. The Patagonia guarantee is real. All of you who contributed to make this suit possible , a sincere Thank you..

December 4, 2020

Worth the Price

So toasty, so comfy, so flexible. I love this suit. Im a pretty lanky 6, the large fits perfect everywhere but sits about an inch above my ankle, but its not terrible. Ive really had to adjust to the hood being over my chin and its a bit restrictive on my neck when its down. These are minor concerns though. Its so dang warm. That plus the low carbo... Read Moren and human impact of the materials and labor makes me think this is worth the price.

November 29, 2020

PLEASE make a ST (Small Tall)

This wetsuit is a great wetsuit. its warm its flexible and the inside material is very comfortable and dries nicely. My one flaw with this wetsuit is that there is no ST size. I have a tall and skinny body type which meant that the suit fit really pretty well on my upper half, although the legs and crotch were too tight. The legs stopped like 4 inc... Read Morehes above my ankle. They went up so far you could see my legs when I would wear booties. Not Fun. The result of this is that I stretched the suit enough by paddling that one of the seams on the right upper chest exploded and now I have a large hole in the suit and haven't used it since. So Please Patagonia make a Small Tall suit ST!

November 27, 2020

Best Suit Patagonia's produced

Far superior stretch and ease of entry then previous iterations. New seam placement makes me notice the suit less when paddling . I was ready to give up on Patagonia suits because I felt they sacrificed performance for environmental sustainability but with this latest FA20 suit, I feel you don't have to trade one for another. Truly the best su... Read Moreit Patagonia has designed and the first that feels indistinguishable from neoprene.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches