Back to Product

R4® Yulex® Round Toe Booties

Write Your Review

3.71 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

R4® Yulex® Round Toe Booties

3.71
True To Size
December 13, 2019

Hardness of sole

I think the consistency of the sole should be a little harder

December 3, 2019

very small but warm

As other reviewers mentioned, this item is sized way small. I am a women's 7.5, men's 6 and I bought a size 8 and they are a little small. I think the next size would be too big so I'm suffering through one of my toes pushing on the end of the boot. But I just wore them once in 50 degree water with 40 degree air temp and my feet were... Read More not even cold after I couldn't feel the rest of my body.

December 2, 2019

Patagonia R4® Yulex® Round Toe Booties

The size runs way too small! I ordered a size 10 it felt like a 7.

December 2, 2019

A tad small, nice and warm

Normally wear a size 12.5. Ordered a 13 and they are maybe just a smidge small, but have already stretched to fit my fit after 3 sessions. Quality is nice, and they keep my feet warm in Bay Area winter conditions.

November 30, 2019

Wet suit boots where perfect

Wet suit boots where perfect P

November 28, 2019

My feet don’t go numb now

I bought these booties because they were on sale, and I’m so glad I did. They’re great in the Northern California waters. I typically wear a women’s 9, and the size 9 booties fit well.

November 26, 2019

Great for winter Paddleboarding!

Great for winter Paddleboarding!

November 21, 2019

Snug Fit

Tight fit but booties work best that way (I usually buy a size smaller than my shoe size in other brands; not necessary with these.) Super warm.

September 30, 2019

Two stars for fit only! They may work great if they fit you.

I wear a size 9.5-10 shoe. The size 10 booties were uncomfortably small and the size 11 booties a bit too large. Both sizes were returned and I’m back to wearing my decades old booties.

September 17, 2019

Surf booties

Definitely the best pair of booties I have used. However, I have only worn once and the finger loop on one boot has already started to separate from the boot so thats frustrating. Other than that, great boot with ultra warmth and comfort. I wear size 8 in women’s and I ordered a size 10 men’s and they fit perfect so they definitely run small

September 8, 2019

I forgot that I purchased

I forgot that I purchased a pair of your booties a few years back and they where also small in size like the ones I am sending back. I wear a size 13 shoe, my feet are narrow and on the smaller size fornan13 shoe. These booties where very itchy in length on my foot. As are your gloves and mitts. I wear an xl for gloves and your xl’s are again under... Read More sized. Your company makes excellent gear, maybe you could add an xxl size in gloves, mittens and size booties like shoes. Thanks

August 11, 2018

Great first Boot

I bought my booties at my local surf shop after trying them on. They're a pain in the butt to get off after use, but that is normal apparently. I used them in a solid summer storm to try them out, and they kept my feet toasty for several hours. A little more watothen I would like got in, but that was only an annoyance once I got out of the wat... Read Moreer and walked back to my car. In the water, they perform great, even with an injured toe. I had to get used to using them versus being barefoot but once I did I had no further issues. Overall I really like these boots and have no problems with them.

December 8, 2017

Great boot if it fits.

I bought these boots to surf the winters in New York and New Jersey. I wear a 9.5 in vans as a reference and chose to go with a 9 in these boots. I could fit an 8 but they became quite tight made my toes curl a little. When they fit,the boots are very comfy,and form fitting. My extremities have a habit of getting cold and i can surf these in 50 de... Read Moreg waters for 2.5 hours maybe a little more before they start getting uncomfortably cold. The soles are nicely rubberized yet still flexible,so walking the streets and rocks arent an issue and after wearing them for 10+ sessions they're still going strong. One star off for the following. - I wish they had a gasket at the ankle like XCEL. - the velcro strap is a little long and when cinched up extends past the velcro patch - Could be a little warmer Like everything else related to wetsuits... try it on before commiting. You wouldnt just buy a suit from one company and expect another copany to fit the same.

September 15, 2017

Sizing WAY off

These booties look awesome and I'm sure would work well if I could get my feet into them. Ordered a size 9 as my current booties (size 8 from another company) were slightly too small. Unfortunately,these size 9 booties are SMALLER than my current size 8. Can't really rate the booties for perfomance but I would recommend sizing up 2 sizes ... Read Moreor more. I am giving this a fair rating as Patagonia should have this issue listed on the size chart.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches