Back to Product

R5® Yulex® Mitts

Write Your Review

3.89 /5

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

R5® Yulex® Mitts

3.89
True To Size
December 13, 2019

warm

warm

November 27, 2019

Not used as you designed

but, still, they work well. I use these to clean the gutters on my house, a task I do 4 times a year. In November and April or May, there can be water or ice and regular gloves don’t work. These, although bulky and really really hard to pull off, are the best solution I have found. I haven’t tried biking in them, yet.

November 19, 2019

Super warm!

Surfed in Lake Huron Nov 45F water and hands got a little sweaty! I measured my hands into M or L per the size chart (long palm, smaller width) and went with M and they fit well.

April 2, 2019

So warm!

These mitts are so thick, warm and cozy! I didn't get much water in them when I had them tucked under my 5/4 full suit. I've only used them once so far but am totally in love. The wool lining is very luxurious and warm. The only issue is that it can be a little tough to pull on the second mitt because they're so thick!

January 16, 2019

Good not great

Just wore these for the first time, 43 degree water, 35 degree air. mild wind. Also wore o'neill 5.5/4 psychofreak with r5 RT booties. Everything was great.....except my thumbs. I was surprised they got cold so quickly considering I'll haven't worn a mitten since surfing NJ winters a few years back (temps mid 30s, xcel). Maybe consid... Read Moreer more lining around the thumb in future models. My fingers were toasty as were my feet..

December 24, 2018

Comfortable glove, but a few knocks

I bought this mitt in 2017. Great fit, really comfortable and grippy. However, the "Silicone ink 3-D palm" grippy stickers do come off quite easily. Started to lose them after just a few sessions. Also, on the coldest days in the northeast my thumb was borderline dangerously frozen after about 75 minutes in the water.

December 3, 2018

Sort Life Span

The gloves were great, nice and warm and comfortable, good grip on the deck of the board. But I am disappointed they only lasted one season. The rubber on the palm wore through where water started leaking through, leaving cold hands. I was hoping for 2 - 3 seasons, which I have gotten from other gloves.

January 31, 2018

Worn out at 6 and 7 months of use.

The material on the palms of the gloves started seperating internally,noticeably at 6 months of use on the one glove and at 7 months on the other glove causing an uncomfortable amount of cold water to seep through the remaining 2mm of glove in that area.

December 4, 2017

Best Gloves I've Owned

These gloves are the move if you prefer warm hands. My hands are the first thing to get cold when surfing in the winter so I went straight for the 7mms even though I could probably get away with using 5s where I live (I surf between Virginia Beach and Hatteras) These gloves are cozy! Definitely going to be picking up a pair of the Patagonia 2mms ne... Read Morext,and then maybe onto the 5mms.. Why not? These are deff the best line of gloves on the market! I prefer these to the Excel Drylocks I had before them,,HANDS down.. (puny right?)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches