Back to Product

Patagonia R3® Yulex® Split Toe Surf Booties

Write Your Review

3.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia R3® Yulex® Split Toe Surf Booties

3.9/5
True To Size
February 25, 2021

Great feel

Best booties Ive owned. Warm & I can still feel my board through them. Slightly shorter in the ankle than other brands Ive owned, and turning them inside out to dry is a pain (maybe because theyre still new?) but definitely the best booties Ive used.

February 17, 2021

Very comfortable

I purchased these booties for swimming in cold water. They fit perfectly but I have not had a chance to test them in the water yet as the lakes are still frozen over.

December 12, 2020

Great Bootie

I am super picky about my booties, I hate booties with thick soles and you loose the feel your board. I was hesitant at first to try these because I did not know much about them but I knew Patagonia makes great stuff so I gave them a shot. I was super stoked by how well they fit and how comfortable they were. They were warm, comfortable, and I coul... Read Mored still feel my board. I will for sure be buying another pair when these wear out.

July 16, 2020

numb big toes

It is short in the big toes. Otherwise it fits perfectly. I can't exchange it because I used it for a session... I think I need the next size up my big toes hurt for a couple days after

June 25, 2020

HIGH QUALITY, HIGH PERFORMANCE, SLIGHTLY SMALL, SIZE DOWN!

Really warm, because the fitting and the high quality design, it really helped with my performance. Went a size down like other comment suggested, it was a bit tight but slowly it'll stretch a bit to fit to your feet.

June 17, 2020

Functional

As these fit very well I wish they had half sizes as it makes my toes go numb after a bit as they are just barely too tight but the next size up is too big.

May 7, 2020

Run Super Small

I read the reviews before I ordered these booties, and saw that they tended to run on the small side. I wear a 10.5 or 11 shoe, so I ordered a size 12. When they arrived, I was disapponted at how small they were. I agree with a previous reviewer that they must be getting the sizes mixed up at the factory. The bootie was a full inch shorter than my ... Read Moresize 11, shoe, and even smaller than my petite daughter's Size 8 women's shoe, by a lot. I understand that they are supposed to be snug, but it was a real hassle to stretch and pull it on to my foot, where it felt like it was cutting off circulation. I would recommend ordering at least two sizes up if you are thinking about buying these booties. On the upside, do do seem well made from the factory in Thailand. I wish I could attach a picture of the bootie compared to the aforementioned shoes, so you could get a visual.

April 12, 2020

DA. BEST. Almost.

Kept my toes warm and secure. Never had any problem taking off or putting on due to the great flexibility of booties. my only concern is how Patagonia measured their velcro strap, like 4 inches too long dudes. The simple fix was to twist the strap down to size, which then caused no further problems.

March 31, 2020

A bit too small

I wear shoe size 11, and this product runs very small. ordered size 11 and fits like size 8 or 7. This is the second pair I ordered and I'm thinking either the booties keep getting accidently switched at the manufacturer or the sizing is way off.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi David. Thank you so much for the review. We are sorry to hear that fit didn't work out for you. If you haven't used them in the water you can send them in for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). If you have worn them in the water to see if they stretched after use please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to discuss your options.

December 6, 2019

Warm but take forever to dry

Decent booties, fit good when sized up half size or so, but like their wetsuits they take FORf'inEVER to dry. Ran them on 6 cycles on my snowboard boot dryer and they still aren't dry (two days after use). Never seen a neoprene that holds water like these, I think the smell will do them in before the neoprene gives out.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

Hi Justin, our Yulex suits do take some extra care. Please follow this link for care instructions to keep your Yulex in the bets shape possible, https://www.patagonia.com/on/demandware.static/Sites-patagonia-us-Site/Library-Sites-PatagoniaShared/en_US/PDF-US/Patagonia_wetsuit_care.pdf.

November 22, 2019

I wear size 11 shoes,

I wear size 11 shoes, and needed a size 12 booty, so be weary of that, though fantastic other than that!

November 13, 2019

Holy heck

Leaps and bounds better than the older models

September 30, 2019

Warm, snug, awesome

Great booties. Well built. Run a little small (on the tighter side for people like me with Fred Flintstone feet). Just lean toward the next half size up, you'll be fine.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches