Back to Product

Patagonia R4? Yulex? Round Toe Winter Surf Booties

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia R4? Yulex? Round Toe Winter Surf Booties

4.1/5
True To Size
May 2, 2022

Perfect Fit

These booties fit like a dream and kept my toes super warm in cold New England swells. Love the round toe as well.

January 5, 2022

Uncomfortable Toe Box

I love you Patagonia, but the big toe isn't supposed to bend inward like that unless you've been wearing high heals all your life and you have bunions. Warm and snug for performance, but super uncomfortable after 20 mins. I have normal shaped feet so the oval toe box doesn't work. Bootie should go straight up by the big toe then curv... Read Moree down to the baby (not like these ballerina shoes). Hopefully this will get fixed in future designs.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2022

Hey, Scott, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear those booties didn't fit you! Your feedback is very helpful for future product development. Of course we want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like you can absolutely [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

October 13, 2021

Great product!

always taken a 11 in all the surf botties. this 11 is to big and fills up with water and feels as if I have a small ballon on each food. disappointed at sizing otherwise would be 100% great product review buy buy buy

August 21, 2021

Loose fit?

These are a replacement for the older style. Same size and weight. These seemed to fill up with water more than I remember. When I get out of the water I have bloated feet. Send the others were tigther. They fit well and wouldn't want a smaller size. Love Patagonia and recommend them to everyone. I've had plenty of other brands.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2021

We appreciate your review, Dennis! Sorry to hear about the issue with fabric or construction. We're reaching out to you privately to help out with that!

May 17, 2021

I ordered a size bigger than usual.

The booties are very comfy. I like the Patagonia booties cuz theyre snug. However, Im a size 9 and with this bootie I ordered a size 10. Otherwise, no problems!!

April 1, 2021

First surf boots

Just getting into surfing so I need gear to enjoy the 38° water up here in chilly RI. I have only been out twice so far and both times for about an hour. Feet were never cold, even a little. I still later bought some neoprene socks for when I get better at surfing and my body isn't so worn out. The quality feels great and the soles feel like t... Read Morehey will last a long time. I wring them out in my basement and let them dry upside down. Would buy again.

September 13, 2020

warm but small

i had to return my size 12s for 13s. these boots run a full size small. my toes were curled up in the 12s. But, a quick call to CS and a wonderful agent set me right, sent out the bigger boots right away and my account got credited right away. all good, hit the waves and feet were toasty warm. thanks!

September 13, 2020

Nice Booty

Being a daily driveron a surfboard, I need durability in my gear. These are warm, quick drying, with an effective traction pattern. I liked them enough to buy a second pair and a winter suit to go along with them. The rubber has a nice feeling of bounceand it feels nice to know the product you bought is environmentally better than anything else out... Read More there.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches