Back to Product

Let My People Go Surfing - Paperback Book by Yvon Chouinard

Write Your Review

5.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Let My People Go Surfing - Paperback Book by Yvon Chouinard

5.0
True To Size
October 9, 2020

A philosophy for life

I recommend this book to anyone who is remotely curious about sustainability, leading an examined life or thinking about how to extend their reach, personally or professionally. The anecdote about how Native Indians plan to care for the land 7 generations in advance really stood out to me. If we adopt the same perspective, what shifts would we make... Read More to our own lives and businesses such that our communities, the earth, and our individual spirits and legacy could thrive in the long run? Yvon gives us lots to reflect on but also offers many achievable shifts that one can put into effect right away - thinking about how we consume, why we need something, where it's coming from... A daily practice in conscious living!

September 4, 2020

Workwear

Ordered some covys & they showed up in no time at all even amongst the pandemic. (Canada) My family & I live on a small organic farm & I work construction. That said... I pretty much live in workwear. They are easily the most comfortable pair Ive had on in the 25+ years as Ive been wearing the other duct types during this time. They ar... Read Moree clearly superior in quality than the others& It doesnt hurt that they are also surprisingly cheaper in price!? These covys make the other duct brands feel like cardboard cutouts in comparison & will work perfectly with my Patagonia mid layer this winter.

August 18, 2020

Fantastic read

A true manual for all businesses to learn from

June 5, 2019

very inspiring

I have been exposed to Patagonia's products a year ago when I started surfing. Once time, I have become more and more involved with the their philosophy beside the awesome, eco friendly clothes that I have been wearing since. I read Yvon's latest book as well as this one. As a small business owner ( Chinese Medicine Practitioner) I have ... Read Morebeen inspired to contribute to the planet with different ways after reading this book. On personal level, I now only purchase organic cotton. I talked about the book on my newsletter as' the inspiration of the month'. My partner finished the book in one day. My brother who works in Turkey was inspired by it. I highly recommend this book to anyone who cares about the wellbeing of humanity and the planet.

January 7, 2019

One of my top 5 books - ever

Of all the books out there letting us know how to make money quicker, grow faster, sell and start anew... Here are the wise words from someone with great success who has founded something that benefits everyone. Simply goes to show us that with ingenuity and the daring to not accept what is conventionally easy, we can create everlasting products ... Read Morethat can positively impact a lifetime. I'm a photographer/filmmaker and while I have little in common with a clothing company, the tools and wisdom conveyed here are what I carry with me and implement in my company. A million thank yous for taking the time to put thoughts onto paper and brining such a wonderfully inspiring piece to life. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

October 19, 2018

Great book

Great book

May 24, 2018

Very interesting story

Smart stories about Patagonia co. I read it in Russian version,and i liked.

March 16, 2018

Top 4 Book

Bonjour Yvon, This book is one of four best business books I have ever read. It was able to shift my view of how to treat employees and care for the customer. After reading the book I was able to see organizations from a bigger perspective. I became aware. It was like a new light was turned on in my brain. I could just see more and feel more and a... Read Mores a result change my behavior. Thank you for writing it. Philippe

July 16, 2017

Read and be inspired

If only I could get a job at Patagonia in Japan. this book will make you think about your behavior as a consumer,businessperson,and human.

February 20, 2017

It's a journey

As I read this book I found myself walking alongside Yvon congratulating him on all his decisions. When I finished the book I was truly inspired to get this book in the hands as many people as I can... Buy it. Read it. You will LOVE the ride it takes you on and hopefully it will really open your eyes on how simply we can all change the world for th... Read Moree better.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches