Back to Product

Swell: A Sailing Surfer’s Voyage of Awakening by Captain Liz Clark (hardcover book)

Write Your Review

5.0/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Swell: A Sailing Surfer’s Voyage of Awakening by Captain Liz Clark (hardcover book)

5.0/5
Kinda Large
March 11, 2021

Fantastic book

I read this book on a plane on a brutally long int'l flight, and it saved me. But I read it on an iPad. I really wanted my daughter to read it and she prefers printed books, so I ordered it... Part of the reason I read on an iPad is because books are usually very poorly printed. This book is stunning. Nice work. And the book itself...well, the... Read More fact that I bought it twice should speak for itself.

January 17, 2021

Raw, eye opening, and much needed.

aside from the innate ability Liz has to bring words to life and encapsulate any reader to the fullest of attentions, the essence of what skewed values westerners place on life and objectivity compared to the simplistic and wholesome life that is available, and captured through her journeys, is shown to the fullest and is a humble reminder to slow ... Read Moredown, and really think about what you do and why we're all here...

July 30, 2020

A Page Turner!

I have followed Captain Liz Clark's story from the very beginning, so this was an easy buy. However, I did not anticipate what a gripping read it would be. I'm not getting my work done because I want to read another chapter or staying up late because I can't put it down. I'm going to be crushed when I turn the last page but grat... Read Moreeful she continues to share her story with us online. Lastly, it's a BEAUTIFUL book. Thank you, Patagonia, for publishing her story.

March 2, 2019

AMAZING!

I cannot put this book down and have fallen in love with her journey on the water and personal growth from page one. A must read and now my favorite book. Way to go Liz!

November 15, 2018

Brutally honest and inspiring (not to sail, but to be a better person)

As a sailor I've read lots of sailing books, this is unlike any I've read before. Liz's take is honest, contemporary, and about much more than just boats. She talks about sailing and the sea to be sure, but she also talks about her own personal and interpersonal struggles and you can follow her grow as a person throughout the book. T... Read Morehis book makes me want to go sailing, and it makes me want to be a better person.

September 17, 2018

A wonderful tale of adventure and awakening.

Captain Liz Clark's uncomplicated writing style is the perfect platform for her engaging storytelling. She chronicles her mostly solo journey on her sailboat, Swell, from the coast of California through points in the South Pacific and back. There are bracing tales of high seas and big surf as Captain Clark pushes her boundaries in both. She al... Read Moreso writes engagingly of the realities of sailboat maintenance and repairs and the need to cure her own physical ailments along the way. In the end, though, it is the journey of her heart and her soul that mark the progress of this strong and wise woman. The book is peppered with excellent photos of her journey and illustrated with flair and talent by Daniella Manini.

June 13, 2018

Rad Book

I read this book in one weekend; I couldn't put it down. It's amazing. Even if you're not into sailing,it's a great story.

April 20, 2018

Excellent

Great book ! I also would like to say hi to Capt LizClark and sorry about Tropicat

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches