Back to Product

Training for the Uphill Athlete: A Manual for Mountain Runners and Ski Mountaineers by Kilian Jornet, Steve House and Scott Johnston (paperback...

Write Your Review

5.0/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Training for the Uphill Athlete: A Manual for Mountain Runners and Ski Mountaineers by Kilian Jornet, Steve House and Scott Johnston (paperback...

5.0/5
Kinda Large
October 11, 2021

Outstanding Reference Guide

This is an amazing reference guide for those that dont have a coach and or dont know how to begin training for endurance sports. This book helped me train efficiently and avoid injuries. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in endurance sports.

September 30, 2021

Amazing book!

So much detail. Its a lot to get through but worth the read if you dont want to be exhausted for the uphill and want to be strong.

November 26, 2020

Great read!

This book was really helpful in lining out training for a big event in about 6 months, even for me, who is a relative newbie to structured training. I also enjoyed the personal stories from various endurance athletes and scientific approach.

September 18, 2019

Training for the Uphill Athlete

Great book. Clear explanation of training theory and methods to improve training for any endurance athlete. This book is very well written and researched. Athlete stories are inspirational and informative. Great photos as well. Have strongly recommended this book to others.

August 21, 2019

Great Training Manual

This book is both an in depth training manual and an entertaining read. It describes both the physiologic components of endurance and methods that allow you train each component, so you can create a balanced training plan that will help you stay injury free while targeting your weaknesses. There are stories from various endurance athletes throughou... Read Moret the book that highlight the concepts being presented. The authors all have decades of experience coaching and training for endurance sports and present a methodology that has been well tested. This book is a must for anyone serious about maximizing their potential in the sports of mountain running and ski mountaineering.

August 15, 2019

uphill athlete

First one changed everything, this one is more specific.

August 11, 2019

Super fun book

This is a great read if you want to get inspired to go faster in the mountains. Full of great stories and beautiful pictures.

August 11, 2019

Great book

Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and using it to adapt my training.

August 10, 2019

A book like none other

I have read training books and raced for years as an age-grouper. Wish I would have read this at 16. The secret to training isn’t hitting it hard for a few months. It’s the slow build, with sleep and listening to the body. Now go grab a copy and read.

March 29, 2019

So good

I read Training for the New Alpinism when it was first released, and it offered me profound insight into endurance training methodology. This new book offers a mountain-running-specific version of TFtNA, something I’ve desperately wanted for years. The authors are the at the top of their game, don’t shy away from explaining complicated topics in a ... Read Morevery clear way, and offer a new training bible for running and skimo. The only negative of this book is that it’s so good, I just want to sit and read it instead of getting out for a run. A comprehensive resource for beginners and professionals alike.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches