Back to Product

Some Stories: Lessons from the Edge of Business and Sport by Yvon Chouinard (hardcover book published by Patagonia)

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Some Stories: Lessons from the Edge of Business and Sport by Yvon Chouinard (hardcover book published by Patagonia)

4.88
True To Size
December 4, 2019

Some Stories: Lessons From the Edge of Business and Sport

Have skimmed through some Chapters that caught my eye and saving the rest for a quiet Winter read! Some of the stories were quite familiar and many others were brand new to me. Looking forward to reading them all!

August 16, 2019

Amazing book

The stories and photographs are amazing. Yvon has lived a beautifully amazing life. Thank you for sharing.

August 15, 2019

great read

so stoked that Yvon put some of his stories into print. this will be a book i re-read thru the years. thanks!

August 11, 2019

This wonderful book was a

This wonderful book was a a great reminder of places and trips my husband and I enjoyed over the years. It’s been an adventure from my living room chair and should be an inspiration for all who love the outdoors, especially in places where people climb. Hikers and campers should love it.

August 10, 2019

Great ‘Blue Sky Shirt. Loved learning how the CA climbing era began.

I have a great photo of myself, lifting an outstretched Golden Eagle, taken in Mongolia, outside of Terelj National Park, wearing the Patagonia Blue Sky shirt. Because that really is how Patagonia began! Amazing quality and story. Thanks!

August 10, 2019

Some Stories

Really interesting perspective on how he came to be the man he is and how Patagonia his company came to be. You have to admire the guy and the company for they mean what they say and they do it. I liked the book but I would have liked to hear more in-depth about his business and his philosophy and less on climbing/sports; but still a really nice bo... Read Moreok.

May 9, 2019

Some Stories is some reading

Highly recommend this book. Anyone curious about the history of Patagonia would find this engaging reading, from Chouinard's early life to his first experiences outdoors to his enlarging philosophy and the evolution of Patagonia. The book is expensive at first look, but the full-color photos, some of them taking up two pages, along with the en... Read Moregaging stories make the price more than worth the expense. This is a book you will want to last because you will want to pull it out many times over the years and go over the photos and words of experience and wisdom. Like all things Patagonia, this book is designed to last.

April 15, 2019

Some Stories

A nicely written book capturing memorable snapshots of many aspects of Yvon's life! The earlier years, falconry, the Tin Shed, Yosemite, recipe's, and many environmental issues that Yvon and Malinda have shared a passion for. Well illustrated throughout with Black and whit and color photos.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches