Back to Product

Worn Wear Repair Patch

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Worn Wear Repair Patch

4.6/5
Kinda Large
April 8, 2021

Never leave on a trip without it

I've used this repair kit a fair amount on any of my micro puff jackets and so far it's stayed on for months. So easy to use.

March 10, 2021

Alcohol will help.

My son crawled, climbed and scraped holes in his ski pants (after wearing them for 3 years)... and I want my daughter to get use out of them too so I bought the wornwear patches. A stitch in time saves 9, my grandmother used to say. The holes are small but growing with every ski, recess and tree climbed. I washed the pants and applied round one of ... Read Morethe patches. I didnt have any alcohol but wanted to stop the fray ASAP. They stayed on for a few washes and extremely rough wear. Round two I will follow the actual directions and wipe the surface with alcohol to clean prior to application. Great stuff. My son (5) loves the animal prints and my daughter is excited to wear them next year and into the future. Thank you Patagonia!

March 1, 2021

Works great!

Great set of patches, my jacket looks much better and I am so happy I didn't need to get it repaired!

February 23, 2021

Disappointed

Really thought these might be the ticket to fixing some holes in my ski outer wear but I was sadly disappointed. I followed the directions for cleaning the area and applying but used a hair dryer on high for ~5 mins each patch as I felt a dryer on low was probably less than that, and not good for my ski shells to be in the dryer too. Well the patch... Read Morees fell off or were in the process of falling off the first day of use. I guess I'll have to figure out another use for these or just use a massive patch to cover the area and sew it on to ensure it sticks.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Hi Chris, we're so sorry to hear that the patches didn't work out for you. If you still have the Worn wear Repair Patch in your possession, please feel free to return those to us. You're also welcome to send your gear into us in the off-season for complimentary repair service. When you're ready to get those sent off, follow this link, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 19, 2021

Very useful

Excelent patches! I wonder if is possible to sell separate sheets. I will probably need more unshaped (plain) sheets.

February 18, 2021

Must have in your home

I have a worn wear patch on a down coat, and purchased to try on hemp pants, which needed a super flexible/durable fix that conventional patches can't provide. It worked perfectly, and I will never be without this product in my home!

February 9, 2021

Great quality patches!

I had a half inch hole ripped in my down jacket and was at a loss for what to do. I found these patches and decided to give it a try. It turned out to be incredibly easy to apply and has held up great so far! You can hardly see it on my glossy black down jacket. The pre-cut shapes are also super cute and I cant wait to use them on other gear when t... Read Morehe need arises! I would highly recommend these patches!

February 6, 2021

Great product

Patched two jackets in less than 5 mins. My son beats his jacket in NH winter with outdoor classes and has held firm!

February 6, 2021

Perfect for patching!

I LOVE these little patches! I did a total wipe out and tore the knee of my new winter pants and the elbow of my rain shell. I was ok, my gear was not. Enter: these amazing patches. Holding my gear together like it never happened! Cant even see the black patches on my black pants. The fun shapes help add some design when the patch cant quite blend ... Read Morein. I have one really old patch on a puffy thats held for about 8 years now. Wonderful.

January 30, 2021

Patches

Did the job

January 29, 2021

Great for gear repair

This repair kit works great! The patches come with many size selections! It sealed well and is washable. Great product!

January 28, 2021

Exactly as promised - definitely recommend

Ordered to repair a big rip in daughter's North Face jacket. Repair couldn't have been easier, and stands up to plenty of wear & tear. Exactly as advertised - Highly reccomend.

January 27, 2021

Patches to the rescue

Used patch on inner arm of winter jacket. Patch stuck well and bonded more after dryer cycle as promised. Pack has precut shapes and flat sheets. Work great and still wearing my jacket a month later.

January 27, 2021

On the trail repairs

absolutely great product, ive purchased two of these and use them anywhere from patching my pack to repairing old coats, these are a great asset. HOWEVER, Please do keep in mind if the stickers get wet when attached to the sheet will bind to it rendering the pack useless, had this happen to two sets I had in the top of my pack and was very upsettin... Read Moreg. Make sure to put in a waterproof container.

January 27, 2021

Gear patches, you hardly know theyre there

We all rip or punch a hole in our nano puff from time to time. These patches fix everything. Ok it might be helpful if they came in matching colors but for the most pet you really dont know theyre on your jacket (especially if its black).

January 17, 2021

Works great!

Bought this to repair a small tear in my down jacket. Easy to apply, works well, and looks awesome

January 12, 2021

Easy!

This repair kit works very well on the items I've needed to repair. Following the instructions on how to apply and putting in the dryer are critical for its effectiveness.

January 7, 2021

Works on everything.

These are wonderful! They work on everything. They have saved some of my favorite items, jackets, blankets, and ski pants.

December 31, 2020

Game-changer

I bought these patches when I noticed a small hole in the back of my down vest. I followed the directions to a T when applying the first patch and it has far exceeded my expectations. I applied a second one recently and it has also held on well. I hope Patagonia never stops carrying these because they are a game-changer for repairing gear.

December 25, 2020

Texture on target

After poking a hole in my beloved down sweater, I went online for a patch. This is not my first rodeo, and having been less than wowed by alternatives, I was happy to find Patagonia's version. The patch material is just right: same feel as the jacket, not clunky or jarringly different. Other reviewers noted this only comes in black, which I ... Read Moreuse as a badge of life well lived. Package comes with more patches than I hope to need (so I have shared with family). I stuck a sea turtle on a down sweater, for fun, and appreciate the pre-cut options.

December 23, 2020

Perfect patch for all size tears

I got a small burn hole in my down jacket. I just stuck the little patch over it and threw the jacket in the dryer for a few minutes per the instructions. Its been about a month and its going strong.

March 24, 2020

Expensive duct tape

The patches are much smaller than expected and did not stay on fabric (either synthetic or cotton) through a wash cycle. Maybe I misunderstood their use. I expected them to be an alternative to iron-on patches for clothes repair. I think they would be OK for very small tears in fabric you aren't going to wash, but you could save a lot of money... Read More just by using duct tape for something like that.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2020

We are so sorry for the disappointment with these patches and that you had some troubles getting them to stick. We definitely want you to be satisfied with anything that you purchase so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back to us for a credit. Additionally, you are welcome to send any Patagonia products back for a return or repair.

November 20, 2019

Awesome repair kit

Just follow the directions and your repair on you items are as good as new. I was going to send my jacket for repair and decided to try the patch kit. I tore my jacket climbing up a steep part hiking in the high peaks area in the ADK. So now my patch is my badge of honor for my climbing.

November 18, 2019

Repair those annoying tears

It was easy to apply patches, directions say to put in dryer after application, I used hairdryer. Patches came in different shapes and sizes. I haven’t washed item, but for now it keeps feathers inside and is better looking than duct tape.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches