Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lined Happy Hike Studio Pants

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 50 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lined Happy Hike Studio Pants

4.2/5
June 25, 2021

Amazing but need more size inclusivity

I have two pairs of the happy hikers that are not lined and they are amazing but a little baggy. Went down a size in these, but to my surprise I did not know they were lined. Wish they worked but the size down was too small. Bummer. Patagonia let me come work with you to offer more plus sizes!

June 16, 2021

Not ready for primetime hiking

I love the pants for yard work & lounging, but they don't work as well for walking or hiking. The waistline is low & loose causing the pants to slip down all the time. I'm probably going to get a seamstress to add a drawstring so I can use them more.

June 8, 2021

Comfy and warm enough

These are pretty comfortable and durable; bought them at a Patagonia store on sale last year in Boulder, CO before heading to Rocky Mountain National park for a few nights in the back country! I did miles of backpacking and a lot of scrambling and my phone never even fell out of my pocket! These were warm enough for high mountain elevation and comf... Read Morey enough to wear at camp. Only down side, if you lose any weight these will fall right off you; the waist doesn't have belt loops or anyway to keep them on other than the elastic...

May 13, 2021

Comfy!

Love these pants! Comfortable waist band, great length (I prefer ankle length), warm and lightweight lining and soft outer material. Ended up buying another color just because they are so comfy and easy to wear.

May 9, 2021

Super versatile

I ended with three pairs of these pants; two unlined, and one pair of lined. I started wearing them for my bike commute to work; they are perfect for this, wicking, cinched ankle, and high waist. Plus they are good looking pants that I am comfortable wearing into work until I change. Then I began wearing them all the time; to kayak, to hike, to wor... Read Morek in the garden.The lined pair are great for our mild winters here in the south, and the unlined are light and breathable enough for the spring and summer days. Great design; plenty pockets too.

April 16, 2021

Love these!

These hikers are soft, light and warm. These are the perfect pants. Perfect for the end of the day at the beach when it turns cool. Perfect for hiking in Spring and Fall. I got two pairs and I wear them everywhere.

March 30, 2021

Soft and comfortable

Its fits well, I like when I dont need to shorten it. Perfect for weather in NY because its double layered.

March 29, 2021

Not Super Warm, but comfortable

These are very comfortable pants. They are not particularly warm, despite the inner lining. Best worn in early Spring and Autumn.

March 3, 2021

Gets the job done

When I ordered these I ordered a large so that I could wear a layer underneath for additional warmth. I did not want that layer to restrict my movement. This is great for outside wear in the winter. A waterproof layer can be added if needed. Overall comfortable, warm, and able to move freely.

March 3, 2021

Unflattering and unadjustable

I usually wear a size 12-14 in pants so I bought the XL, and they were WAY too big. The waistband is just elastic with no drawstring or any way to adjust tightness, so they literally just fell down. If I thought it was just a matter of needing a smaller size I may have exchanged it, but I didnt get the feeling that the L would have been very flatte... Read Morering. Just not the right style or fit for me.

February 28, 2021

Comfortable and cute hiking pants!

These pants are exactly what they are described to be. Lined, comfortable, easy and casual wearing pants. I am 5'2", 135 and the mediums are loose and comfy!

February 26, 2021

Did not fit.

I ordered these stretchy pants a few weeks ago. I went by my waist size, which has changed during Covid. The waist fit fine, but the hips were gigantic. It would be really helpful to have waist AND hip sizes for womens clothing to get a better idea of fit. These pants were returned.

February 26, 2021

Love these!

These Omars are great for work, causal but dont look like typical joggers. I wish they had more colors in the lined pants!!!

February 26, 2021

Very comfortable.

The pants fit me extremely well except they were a bit on the short side. The fabric is soft and hold it shape- just slightly short on me.

February 26, 2021

So so comfortable

Love these pants. I bought them for cold weather hiking but I am finding them really useful for winter casual wear. Do not regret this purchase at all.

February 25, 2021

soft and comfortable

I am a small woman, 106 lbs. and would usually wear a small but the XS was a better fit for me. The pants are very comfortable and the lining makes them soft against my skin. Being 5'3" the length of the pants is fine for me but with little to spare.

February 25, 2021

Comfy!

Love these pants! I feel like theyre the perfect pants to wear when hiking or just running errands.

February 25, 2021

Large waist

I had to return these because the waist was way to large while the rest fit nicely. If you have narrow hips these would fit. They are a good material with a nice drape. The lining is thin but dense. I wish they had fit.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the fit, fabric and features! Please let us know if you need any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return them.

February 25, 2021

Cozy, a little short

These fit true to size, but it feels a little on the short end. I want them to be 1 or so longer, especially because when I move they kind of get stuck up my leg a bit. They are extremely comfortable though. I live in San Diego and because of covid restrictions all yoga is outside. These are nice when it is a little chilly out.

February 25, 2021

Stretchy but somehow baggy

I typically wear a size medium but this had a lot of room even with the elastic band at the top. I probably could have fit a small comfortably but not sure how climbing up rocks would work on a hike. They also came to my ankles perfectly which is crazy because Im pretty short at 52. I would size down in these, especially if you have a small waist.

February 25, 2021

Perfect weight

Many reviews mentioned these being a tad short, and they are, but I kinda like it. The material (both layers) are perfect.

February 25, 2021

Super comfortable

My 2nd pair of happy hike. I used to wear dress more. Happy Hike Studio pants have changed that.

February 25, 2021

Perfectly warm

Pants were a great material and very warm. I wore them in the pouring rain in the cold and they worked great. The only problem I had with them is that they ran very large. Medium typically fits me but I definitely needed a small.

February 24, 2021

Most comfortable pants I own now!

Im so glad that I found these pants. They are very comfortable, especially around the waist band. I like the elastic at the ankle, and the material is somewhat like a wind pant, but warm inside. They are now my favorite pants. Perfect for work so long as youre just seen from the waist up!

February 24, 2021

Covid Comfy!

I love these comfortable, warm, lines pants. Since I've bought them, I have washed and worn them almost exclusively! I love the deep pockets in the front, and they have double back pockets too, which I love for traveling. I am short, so the length is just right on me, but if you're tall, you might find them too short for you.

February 24, 2021

Love the lining!

Ive been a fan of the unlined Happy Hike studio pants since before quarantine, and since this winter has been so much colder than previous winters I knew it was time for the lined version! For those who have previously purchased the unlined version, to me it appeared that the outside layer is the same size as the the unlined ones. The lining then m... Read Moreakes these a little more snug. Im glad I didnt size up because I like the slightly slimmer fit. Also, these are more like full-length pants on me (Im 52) than 7/8 joggers. I love them, I wear them all the time, and they are super flattering.

February 24, 2021

Pants for every activity

I haven't had a chance to wear these much yet but they are soooo comfortable. They are nicely insulated but not too heavy so I feel warm but not too hot. I hate being cold so they are perfect for me.

February 24, 2021

Very comfortable

Love the fit and comfort of these pants. Great for many activities and look good for work or a casual night out. Can wear several times without bagging out. Easy care too! The only slight negative is that the waistband can pill when tops such as sweaters rub. Waistband looks a little worn. Overall I would recommend.

February 23, 2021

Not the same as it was.

I am disappointed with this version of these pants. I have an older version and love it. This version is shorter, bigger in the hips and elastic legs are tighter and uncomfortable to wear. I returned the pants.

February 23, 2021

Fits weird

These pants squeezed my thighs yet there was a ton of room at my waist. If you have an athletic build these are not the pants for you.

February 8, 2021

These might be the best pants I've ever owned

I just got these in the mail and holy sh*t I never want to take them off. I seriously might buy another pair right now. There are so soft and comfortable and really stretchy. I would typically wear a Size Small in pants but chose to buy a size XS based on other reviews and I'm glad I did - fits perfectly

February 6, 2021

Perfect Alaskan everything pant

I was looking for a pant to wear day to day during the winter in Fairbanks, where temps regularly dip to 20 below zero. Its hard to keep warm without adding a lot of bulky layers. These are the BEST pants. They tuck into boots, dont make you look larger than you are, and are comfortable when transitioning indoors. I know theyre also going to great ... Read Morefor hiking and foraging in the should seasons. Note: Patagonia sizing is usually terrible for me. The unlined happy hike pants dont fit me at all - S is too big and XS is too small. In their leggings Im a M. BUT Somehow these are perfect!

February 6, 2021

Super Comfy, No Saggy Booty

These pants are fantastic. I work from home & chase my kids everywhere in these. They look exactly the same after two days of wear as they do when you put them on - no stretching, sagging or diaper booty. The lining is very soft, wonderful for cooler temps or when you want something a little snuggly. Pockets are nice and big, and love that ther... Read Moree is four. Elastic is cute bunched up for a funky vibe. Very happy with this purchase.

January 31, 2021

Toasty Pants

Perfect for winter walks on the shoreline. I usually wear longjohns under pants too when temps dip to 30s or less. The small in these dont have room for that. Might opt for medium for colder days. Otherwise love em.

January 30, 2021

Patagonia Women's Lined Happy Hike Studio Pants

Disappointed! I am 58 and weigh 135 lbs. I have the unlined version of these pants which are perfect for warmer weather. I wanted the lined version for cold weather. The lined pants are over 1 shorter than the unlined pant. I find this kind inconsistency often with Patagonia. The web site doesnt list the length measurements, so the consumer is left... Read More in the dark when making informed purchasing decisions.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Hello Elizabeth, we're truly sorry these ended up being shorter than you expected. Please feel free to return them for a refund if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase. Just reach out to our [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team and we'll send that your way.

January 29, 2021

Cropped & Comfy

I love the lined pants they fit more like a jogger style vs. traditional hiking pant. I was surprised by the length because I'm not very tall and ordered a size small. they are VERY cropped and short. I'm 5'5", ordered small and it hits like a 24" cropped pant well above the ankles. Other than the length I love them so much... Read More and the waist band is great.

January 26, 2021

Oompa Loompa pants

Yep - the title is what I meant. That is how they looked on me. Wide at the hips and slim at the legs with a capri-style short leg. And padding for extra bulk. Oh my. So not flattering on me. Returned.

January 21, 2021

So comfy

These pants are so comfortable. I dont want to wear anything else. The fabric has a lovely drape. Though they are softly lined, they are lightweight and surprisingly warm - perfect for our cold Northern New York winters. When I first put them on, I wasnt convinced that I would keep them because the fit is relaxed- not like leggings, jeans, or regul... Read Morear hiking pants. The cuffed legs took a little getting used to. That said, I love these pants and have worn them almost continuously. They wear well, no baggy knees; wash well. My only complaint is that, at 5 5, I wish they were an inch longer.

January 21, 2021

Super comfortable pants

These are super comfortable, probably the most comfortable pants I own! The quality is excellent, and love the fact that they have SPF protection. I tend to go for an XS in tops and an S in bottoms, but following reviews I bought them in an XS and they fit great. Really happy with my purchase.

January 19, 2021

Comfortable for winter wear

Light-weight but warm. Happy

January 19, 2021

Best pants ever!

Love these pants, I have the unbind and the lined. Now I am wearing the lined ones outside. They seem indestructible. Don not get stains even if you drop food on them. At the same time they was beautifully and hang to dry fast.

January 17, 2021

Nice Pant. Shorter in length than the unlined version

I am 58 and weigh 138 lbs. I have the unlined version of this pant that fits perfectly. The lined version is at least 1 shorter! I purchased the medium in both pants. I wish Patagonia would consider consistency in sizing going forward.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

We hear you on the sizing consistency! Luckily, leaving a review like this one helps with that tremendously, so thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

January 13, 2021

Environmental science educator

I love the looks of the pants, I love the comfortable feel of the pants, I love the practical, yet stylish design of these pant, the only problem I have is, they are too short by 2. They hardly cover my hiking socks, and I am only 54. Thanks for the generous discount. Ingrid

January 7, 2021

Stitching in front pockets

The pants are super comfy but Ive had them a week or so and worn them about 4 or 5 times for work at a pizza shop. The front pocket stitches have come out of the pockets already! Its big enough I cant hold coins. Im frustrated for paying this much for pants that didnt last a week!

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Hi Jessica, thank you for letting us know that these didn't hold up well. We are so sorry to hear what happened and value your feedback on that. Please feel free to send these back to us for a [refund or replacement](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 28, 2020

Not really warm

They are very loose which is good. But they are short which is not so good.very comfortable.

December 13, 2020

uniform for hiking and zooming

I am 120 lbs and in this style le XS works for me. I wear a S in the Snap -T pants. Back to these pants, they are comfy at home and for hiking. I have worn and washed them for a year and they look like day 1. Perfect, makes me wear all my other pants less.

November 13, 2020

Super versatile

I love these pants so much! They are my dream pants. I can wear them on the trail, while riding my bike, to work, while traveling. They look good after multiple wears (they don't "bag" out). The lining is perfect for cooler months but not so hot that I sweat in warm fall/spring afternoons. About the sizing, it is perfect for me. I am... Read More 5 foot 4, 112 pounds with thicker thighs and the fit is on point. I'm obsessed with the comfortable waistband! I plan on buying several more colors because I'm getting rid of all my other pants!

October 16, 2020

Great fall and winter pants

I am 5'2'', 110 pounds and ordered XS. They fit very well, and are more like ankle pants on me. I can roll the bottom hem if they get slouchy. I have worn comfortably in 40 degree weather with wind and light rain which it repels. Great pants for running errands are lounging around the house. Thanks!

September 9, 2020

Love, but runs large!

Ordered these pants in XS and love them, but they run large. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs - the cuffs hit me right at the ankles so a little long and the waist is a little loose. I find that most Patagonia pants run large and not true to size for petite women. Please think about making these pants in XXS!

August 19, 2020

Warmer Hiking Pants

These were on sale and I thought they might be good for hanging around a camp fire at night. I've gained a little weight so my favorite clothes are a little tight but I'm not sure if I should actually start sizing up, it's awkward. Anyways, I have the regular happy hikers in XS because they run big (I'm 5'4, 131 currently) ... Read Moreand they are now tighter than I like and I wanted these to be really comfortable so I bought the M because reviews said to size up. Well they are nicely baggy through the leg but they fall too low on my hip now and look kind of ridiculous. I think this could be solved pretty easily with a few stitches in the waist or maybe I will send them back. I'm torn. Sadly they probably would have been perfect in the small.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches