Back to Product

Ws Trail Beta Capris

Write Your Review

3.69 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Trail Beta Capris

3.69
Kinda Large
November 21, 2019

Not the best

The color is beautiful, the fabric feels great, but the fit is terrible. The crotch and bum space is super baggy and dumpy.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Claire, thanks for writing us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit.You're satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 7, 2019

Returning, waist band too large.

Bought the sizing based on the website suggestion and the waist band crumbles as I walk. I think these would work for a larger hipped person (I'm a flat figure and it just doesn't work). Found some other Patagonia pants I like, returning these. Size down.

Response from Patagonia
October 17, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the sizing didn't work out for you and thanks for the feedback on that. We are glad that you were able to find a different pair that worked for you and advise that you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back for a refund.

September 23, 2019

Looser-fitting capris but oh so comfortable!

I LOVE these pants! Please note that if you are looking for spandex/compression style/running capris, these are not the pants you want. They have a looser fit in the hips and waist, more like a jogger style. If you're looking for lounge pants, yoga pants, casual pants, hiking pants, weight-lifting pants, etc., then you're going to love th... Read Moreese. They are oh so comfortable, and the material is silky smooth. I'm constantly rubbing my hands on my legs when I wear them! For reference, I'm a standard small in Patagonia (5'5", 130#, athletic build)

September 16, 2019

Love it !

Very easy to wear. Fit it great !

September 12, 2019

These capris are great! They

These capris are great! They can be ordered to wear as a stylish thin to average size person or as someone who might prefer to have a bit of extra room! I would recommend ordering a size smaller if you are average size. But these are also great for after having a baby which is what I ordered them for. They have a very high waist band that can be wo... Read Morern high or folded over if you are of average build.

September 8, 2019

Oddly baggy shape

Oddly baggy crotch. They do have pockets. A small pocket but pocket nonetheless

September 7, 2019

so great for almost everything.

I bought four pairs of these pants in full length in fall. I now have four pairs of capris. I wear them all the time. They are so comfortable. I have worn the long ones on overseas trips and they are perfect. I probably will buy a size down for the long ones next time.

September 1, 2019

Love all of our recently

Love all of our recently purchased pieces from Patagonia, as usual. Wonderful quality, style, and comfort. Thanks for being such a great company!

August 27, 2019

Comfy pants

Overall I’m happy with these pants. I’m 5’8” 135 lbs. and usually would order a medium, but went with a small based on the reviews. Small was the right size except the pants are a tiny bit snug on my calves. So maybe not the best option for women with muscular pants. Otherwise, they’re good.

August 15, 2019

Capris

I will be sending these back - the fabric is flimsy and the cut is strange

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the fabric. Please let our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team know if you have any questions regarding your return.

August 10, 2019

Great lightweight pants

Love these pants! So light and airy with a comfy roll over waistband. I wish they had more colors! I would definitely recommend.

June 21, 2019

Holy huge; size down

I love the concept; I also do not like to wear skin tight leggings all the time. However, these made me feel like Barbara Eden from I Dream of Jeannie. I am typically a solid medium across the board in Patagonia and I had to return these for a small. I do not have small thighs by any means but these were still swimming. I also had to fold the waist... Read Moreband down so far it made everything ruche out and look a little silly.(Also, the cute little hip pocket gets lost when you have to fold down the waistband so far.) Hoping the smaller size gives a fit more like what is depicted on the site, because they're so comfortable. I'm a runner, though I'm not quite sure how they'd perform on any high intensity or long effort. They seem like great lounging/casual pants, though. Totally recommend if you can get the right size for you.

Response from Patagonia
June 24, 2019

We apologize for the troubles with sizing on these capris. Glad to hear that you got those sent back and that you are going to try out a smaller size. If you need any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=customer%20service) with that process, do not hesitate to reach out. Thanks for the feedback on this!

February 15, 2018

Cute Hiking Pants

I really like the slightly looser fit as sometimes I don't want the world to see me in tights. I have the gray in small and I am 5'4" and 127#. The only complaints are that the crotch is somewhat baggy and the fold over waistband is nice but not sure if it is suppose to go over the pocket but it does.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches