Back to Product

Patagonia Recycled Cashmere Beanie

Write Your Review

4.29 /5

Filter Reviews

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Recycled Cashmere Beanie

4.29
True To Size
December 1, 2020

Nice cap, runs a bit small

Quality product that fits the bill for a stylish knit cap. I have a bigger head size then most so it barely fits. Nothing a little fix cant handle every hour.

November 24, 2020

Super cozy Beanie but runs small

Super cozy Beanie but runs small

November 11, 2020

Perfect Beanie

I use this beanie casually. I have outdoorsy/athletic beanies but I was looking for something that would like nice in casual settings and I found this beanie. It is warm and good quality.

November 7, 2020

Soft and functional

Wore this while running a trail and then while running errands. The beanie is soft and warm. Its a must buy.

October 27, 2020

Snug and Warm

It's a beanie, so it's gonna be snug, no surprise there. But it's very comfortable, made with high quality materials and warm. We'll see when the temps really drop in Maine, but so far for a cool fall morning it's perfect.

October 7, 2020

Very cozy

Will definitely keep your head warm. Very soft material and it fits with a comfortable amount of breathing room. Have been wearing for a bit with no excess pilling issues. Looking forward to wintery weather so I can wear it more often.

September 18, 2020

Warm but a bit small

The size of my head is close to normal, but this beanie is a bit small, might because of no elasticity.

September 17, 2020

Stylish and warm!

Nice enough looking for city wear and functional enough for outdoor activities like hiking or skiing. Cashmere makes it special as a gift.

September 13, 2020

Feels a bit too tight for me

If your head is at the larger side and you have long high voluminous hair, this may not fit as well. Also, I found it a bit too warm while the cashmere felt tickling on my hair - causing some straching somehow, which could be due to warmth and not being used to it. I just hoped the cashmere to be smoother and more comfortable. Someone else may not ... Read Morethink so and it is a great style and color combo.

September 7, 2020

Heaven's own beanie

I am a hat nut, especially beanies, and anything wool. You know Yvon's saying, "(S)He who has the most shoes wins?" Well, just saying. He's a wise man and that goes for hats! Yet if the gods told me I could choose only one, this would be it. Accidentally put it through the wash and (though a tiny bit smaller) it kept its beautif... Read Moreul cashmere form and comfort. Yeah.

September 6, 2020

Well made but tiny

Im an average sized woman with a regular sized head and this hat runs real snug. Very soft but I had to return it.

September 6, 2020

seems warm. I like cash on my head cos I shave it.

So,I had it on my head for a bit and everything is kool.

September 5, 2020

Cozy and cute

The beanie fits a little small, definitely not a slouch beanie. Comes to about halfway down my ears. It stretched just a little after wearing it several days. Its sweater soft and warm.

September 4, 2020

Not for me

I sent it back. It was too tight (I have an average-sized head) and the shape did nothing for me.

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2020

Thanks for leaving us some feedback on our Recycled Cashmere Beanie. We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work for you. If you're interested, you are welcome to reach out in the future for measurements on any of our hats through our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). Cheers!

September 3, 2020

You better have a small head

This hat was offered in the mens section. I thought my wife would like it so I bought it for her. When we received it we could immediatly see it was very small. I do not think this hat would fit any male over ten years old and not many adult females. It's very small. Looks like a cap for a toddler. We sent it to our twelve year old niece. She ... Read Moreloves it.

Response from Patagonia
November 6, 2020

Sorry to hear the beanie ended up being too small. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. Thanks for taking the time to write this review!

September 3, 2020

Solid cashmere beanie

Runs a bit small but looks good. Not overly warm but gets the job done. Sharp looking beanie thats super soft.

September 1, 2020

Nice stocking hat

Soft and light weight

July 13, 2020

Gorgeous and soft

Even though I bought this hat in the summer, my daughter will not take it off! Its so soft and finely knit, but durable- not scratchy at all. I have it in two colors. Easy to pack, looks super cute!

July 10, 2020

Gorgeous and soft

Even though I bought this hat in the summer, my daughter will not take it off! Its so soft and finely knit, but durable- not scratchy at all. I have it in two colors. Easy to pack, looks super cute!

January 4, 2020

Both my husband and 2

Both my husband and 2 year old son love this hat, it stretches but it’s so light and warm!

January 4, 2020

Great Hat

Fits great and quality product! Would purchase again!

December 29, 2019

Great material but sized for a child

Recycled cashmere is a great material and concept. However, this product is ruined by ridiculously small sizing of this "one-size" hat for adults. Patagonia employees at the local store agreed with me on this fatal sizing flaw.

December 29, 2019

Soft, covers ears well

It is a very nice hat. It pulls easily over ears.

December 17, 2019

Luxurious

Luxurious

December 16, 2019

Great winter hat

This is a great hat. It's soft and not overly warm, plus it looks great for any occasion.

December 9, 2019

Happy!

Warmest little topper I've ever owned.

December 9, 2019

Exceptionally soft

This hat is warm and so comfortable. I love how light it is and fits in a coat pocket so that I barely notice it’s there.

November 26, 2019

My Favorite Beanie

As a snowboarder, I've owned about a billion other beanies and this one has immediately become my favorite. Perfect amount of warmth. Super Duper Soft, no forehead itch here! Stretches just the right amount so that my glasses aren't squishing my head to cause a headache. The only thing I wish is for the creation of a black one. Or a grey ... Read Moreone. More color options in general. Sizing: My head is on the smaller side, in snowboard helmets I wear an adult size small. Stretch allows for a personalized fit. Sports: I've decided to only wear this casually, because if I wore it snowboarding it may get thrashed (I'm not nice to my gear.) Considering getting two one for snowboarding & one for casual!

October 4, 2019

Recycle is the future and

Recycle is the future and Patagonia is the future now

September 30, 2019

The Brainy Beanie

Soft, cozy, warm and slim, this beanie is the best. Fits easily under a helmet or into a tiny pocket and is always there when the need arises. Make a splash and wear it with a tux.

December 10, 2018

It does tend to stretch out

Love this hat, but it does tend to stretch out after being worn a few times. It can get annoying to have to keep pulling it down over your ears. I think you may need to weave in just a touch of wool or nylon to keep it tighter over time. Very soft though and well designed. It's just the curse of any pure cashmere hat to loosen up eventually. Y... Read Moreou can improve it though.

November 29, 2018

REALLY soft and comfortable but prone to stretching out

This hat is super soft and really comfortable/light weight. I've had days where I've worn it all day long and honestly forgot it was their just because of how comfortable and soft it is. After a while it does start to stretch out but not too bad. This is the perfect hat for a full day out on the water that starts early in the morning and ... Read Moreends late at night. I like to use mine after diving to help me warm back up during my surface interval.

November 18, 2017

I really WANTED to love this hat

when you first put the hat on it feels amazing super soft,and feels great. I loved it so much I bought a second color the next day (naively without waiting to see how it would hold up) However,after about day 3,the hat seems to stretch out to a point where it doesn't stay down over your ears. I found myself constantly pulling the hat down over... Read More and over while wearing it. They didn't provide much warmth in the cold because of the constant "riding up" Even worse,before I had the hat for even a week,the seam started to rip. By the way it ripped,it was clear that it was going to rip all the way through. Although patagonia customer service replaced the ripped one,I will be returning both hats. They simply don't stay down over my ears.

September 13, 2017

So soft!

This is the softest beanie I have ever owned. It's not itchy at all and super lightweight. Covers my ears and keeps me warm on those cold mornings/nights. I would highly recommend.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches