Back to Product

Patagonia Capilene™ Air Balaclava

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Capilene™ Air Balaclava

4.4/5
Kinda Large
March 4, 2021

Not what I expected!

These are definitely not like the old Balaclavas that you used to sell! The old ones from approximately 25 years ago were awesome and I was hoping to get something similar. No offense but I prefer your competitors Balaclavas now.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

We're sorry to hear this wool-capilene blend balaclava has been a disappointment Mike! We do appreciate your feedback and hope you find the product you need. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return this one!

February 23, 2021

Very warm, but very lightweight

Great for most weather conditions even as lightweight as it is. Even when it gets frozen due to getting wet, it kept my face warm. Drys and thaws quickly.

February 7, 2021

Very soft and warm

I like that it's thin, so easy to wear and breathable on long hikes outdoors. And very warm and soft.

January 28, 2021

Super Super great...best on Market

Use for offshore sailing..winter...be far the best for super warm and comfort..

January 18, 2021

It works

Cuts the wind. Works for what I need it for. Easy trail hikes and walks on the beach. A little scratchy but better then having cold nose and ears.

January 14, 2021

Excellent Balaclava

Neck fit is nice and loose, no strangulation. I wear a large hat and this fits great, neck is a little long but i find this to be the case with most balaclavas. Would recommend and will purchase again if necessary.

January 10, 2021

Super Warm and Lightweight

If you have super short hair, this is a must have. So lightweight and easy to pull off and on. I wear this on cold days while walking my dog. Keeps my head and neck warm with no bulk.

January 8, 2021

Liked the old one better

I got this to replace one I lost that was purchased maybe 5 seasons ago. The fabric of this model holds moisture more and gets soggier than its predecessor. Still better than other balaclavas I have tried

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thanks for the review! We'd recommend checking out our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) if you're interested in finding another past season version.

December 12, 2020

Very warm

Wonderful

March 12, 2020

Reliable performer in the right temperature zone

Added this piece to the Capilene Air bottoms & crew already used as base layers for winter cycling and hiking. Moisture build up during heavy exertion is minimized next to the skin keeping the comfort level high for temps near freezing .

December 31, 2019

Balaclava

Essential for the cold blustery Northeast winter. Niiiiice and warming.

December 2, 2019

Cozy warm and cute!

Love the pattern AND the quality! Perfect for a run in icy temperatures!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches