Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Retro Pile Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.43 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Retro Pile Fleece Pullover

4.43
Kinda Large
February 25, 2020

Snug

ive own the better sweaters before at a size large (190lbs) and this one was a lot tighter fit than i am use to. sending it back to get an XL. it was super soft the the indigo color was really vibrant

February 21, 2020

REALLY wish it had hand pockets!

Love this pullover! Chunky texture but it's not thick. Like a midweight. The zipper goes down really far so that it is a breeze to slip off. Front chest pocket is roomy! Can hold bigger phones (mine is a 6.2" Samsung s8+) EASILY, AND it has room for your wallet and probably even glasses still. ONLY issue is that this should have hand poc... Read Morekets! Same gripe I have with my synchilla snap T. It just feels awkward having my hands dangling with no where to put them. (putting them in jeans is kind of tight sometimes).

January 4, 2020

Recommended

I recommend this Retro Pile Fleece Pullover for fit, warmth and style. This option has the "Regular Fit" and the Medium works nicely for my more slim 5'10/160 lb frame. I have other Patagonia pullovers to include the Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece and a Light Weight Synch Snap-T, both having the "Relaxed Fit." It's a person... Read Moreal thing, but I prefer the "Regular Fit" given I'm not layering over a lot of undergarments, usually just a t-shirt and/or base layer. The Regular Fit lays closer to my body for warmth and comfort, but is not binding around the waist and chest. I live in a colder climate with seems like constant winds and winter's below freezing temps and I tend to be cold natured. This gives proper level of warmth I prefer without too much heat buildup even indoors. The texture is also pretty cool for aesthetics if that matters.

December 31, 2019

Amazing sweater

I love my pullover! It is the most comfortable, casual sweater I’ve had. I could wear it everyday if I could, in fact, I usually do!

December 28, 2019

Warm and Comfortable

a perfect fleece to wear on a cold day, double sided sherpa is a big plus , fits true to size

December 28, 2019

Good choice

This retro pile is a great improvement over any of the Synchilla options.

December 27, 2019

Sharon W

Warm and stylish!

December 5, 2019

Customer

The fleece does it’s job and not only that but it is also fashionable and looks good with the other clothes that I wear

December 2, 2019

Awesome sweater but...

This sweater looks and feels warm the only downside to this is that the sweater sheds! Everywhere! Maybe it’s just a defect for the product I have right now but I’ll be following up with customer service to see if this is a reoccurring problem.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that your fleece is shedding. We will pass along your feedback to our product team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the item to us for a full refund.

November 10, 2019

really keeps you warm.

really keeps you warm.

November 8, 2019

Coziest fleece I own

This is hands down my favorite fleece to wear at home. Both the inside and outside are incredibly soft to the touch. The deep zipper is nice for regulating body heat. I'm a fairly skinny guy (5'11 150lbs) with a narrow build, and I sometimes find myself between sizes S/M. The small fits me perfectly. I would definitely buy a men’s hooded... Read More version like the women’s pile jacket currently has.

November 6, 2019

Nice cut - a bit on the trim side.

The sleeves are long enough for me: I'm 5'11", 165 lbs with a 6'1" wing span. The fit in the shoulders and torso is a bit on the trim side: I can only wear a relatively light layer underneath. I like the cut and color.

November 5, 2019

Warm Pullover

An attractive, comfortable and warm garment ideal for fall days in Colorado and cold evenings in the cabin.

September 22, 2019

Navy Retro Pile Pullover

Fits well, looks great. Like the new navy color. Casual chic in style

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches