Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Peak Mission Running Jacket

Write Your Review

4.1 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Peak Mission Running Jacket

4.1
True To Size
September 3, 2020

love the fit and color.

I love the fit and blue color. It is light and windproof. Perfect for bay area weather.

August 31, 2020

MVP of all jackets! Most useful, most versatile.

This has to be the first technical shell you buy. It has increadible versatile, and some great features. First off, the fabric: wind resistant, but air permeable. Air permeability is essential for high output activities in cool weather, to prevent sweat build up. Wind resistant fabric, because, most often, it is air movement from wind or your speed... Read More that makes you cold. Second, the installation on the front. Pata calls this micro fleece but it is far less than that, as you can see in the pictures. It is very open and super thin. Basically about the amount of warmth of a midweight baselayer. The great thing is that this layer is zoned only on the front, shoulders and upper arms. When you are moving, wind comes from the front. Fi your front gets hot, you can unzip. The back doesnt have that. Your back is also often covered by a pack/running vest. These shell fabric and zoned Nano insulation together make it the perfect jacket for active wear in cold weather: Hiking, Biking, Backpacking, Running, XC skiing, AT Skiing, Ice climbing or Mountaineering. But, at the same time, it has zip pockets and breathable and soft feeling fabric, so it makes a great summer warmup layer for the beach, campfire or biking. Together, the fact that is one of the best technical cold weather shell layers around, combined with how well it does as a casual or lightweight warm layer, means it is by far the most versatile and most used garment in our wardrobe. All four of us in our family have it. The cut is trim more than slim. Nice and long in the back, but the sleeves could be a touch longer.

August 5, 2020

Great, but problematic for ponytails

I ordered the XS and S, because I read the reviews that the jacket is slightly snug. I'm just under 5' 4" and 118 lbs. The fit of the XS was better and closer to the fit on the model. But when fully zipped, the neck and hood were really tight. It was uncomfortable to wear a pony tail with the hood on. The size S fit is a little loose... Read More, a little too long, and would look better if I were 2 inches taller. But it has what I'm looking for in a jacket - zippered pockets for your phone when running, breathability, thin material but not paper thin like the Houdini, and a little bit of warmth when you need it. I kept the size S.

June 17, 2020

Super Thin

I expected this jacket to be a little thicker. Its super thin. Almost to thin to be a windbreaker. I found it to be right across the chest. I naturally have a larger chest/bust and this jacket did not fit my chest. I was super excited when I ordered this online and disappointed when it arrived.

Response from Patagonia
June 18, 2020

Hi Jolene, we're so sorry to hear that the Peak Mission Running Jacket was too light for you. Two great options that may give you the heft you'd like out of a jacket would be the Women's R1® Fleece Full-Zip Hoody, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-r1-regulator-fleece-full-zip-hoody/40095.html?dwvar_40095_color=BCW, and the Women's Crosstrek Fleece Jacket, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-crosstrek-fleece-jacket/23815.html?dwvar_23815_color=COB, Both jackets will give you warmth and comfort, these are great all-around technical fleeces.

February 14, 2020

Love it!

I've been searching for a jacket like this for awhile to replace a 20 year old Moonstone windbreaker. It is a little more substantial than the Houdini jackets but still lightweight and warmer since it has a light fleece layer inside. It is made out of a softer material that has a little stretch to it. I have a long torso and I am so happy Pata... Read Moregonia is making their jackets a little longer. It is longer in the back which I love so I can bend over without any exposure. I plan to get a lot of use out of this jacket. It is perfect for our AZ climate with cool mornings and evenings but not too heavy to carry around. The color is beautiful I'm so happy I found it during the sale. It's the perfect light weight all around jacket.

December 3, 2019

So far so good

I purchased this jacket for my morning runs in the harsh NY winter (I was running in a micro-puff jacket and just was too hot). Very breathable and the hood is great. I love that it’s a bit longer in the back. I also ran in a rain/sleet storm and stayed very dry. Wish there were slots for my thumbs at the end of the sleeves but otherwise, recommend... Read More!

March 10, 2019

Perfect Jacket

I usually never write reviews but this jacket deserves a shout out! I took this jacket out to runs/hike on windy days, snowy days and rainy days, and it performed perfectly that it has become my go to running jacket. The material of the jacket is durable yet very lightweight and soft. I can barely feel I have an extra layer on when I wear it with... Read More the Airshed shirt underneath. Very happy to have found this jacket and I think I will definitely buy another one if new colors come out.

March 6, 2019

Not as I expected

I was hoping this jacket would have been heavier then a rain coat but lighter then a winter jacket. When it arrived i was disappointed in how light the jacket was. I typically wear a medium but always like to size up to a large in jackets because i have broad shoulders and usually layer. Not only was the jacket tight on my shoulders but it was tigh... Read Moret around my waist but loose in my chest, overall not a great fit for me. Online the color appeared brighter but in person it is more of a duller green. There is a net lining but in my opinion it didnt do much for warmth. I love patagonia products but this jacket was a fail for me.

February 23, 2019

A Great Winter Running Staple

I received this jacket in November of 2018. I was a bit hesitant to order it because it was a new product without any reviews. However, knowing I love all other Patagonia products I took the plunge. I'm very glad I did! I live in Idaho and am frequently running in temps from the teens to the 30's in the winter. This lightweight jacket doe... Read Mores an incredible job of keeping me warm while still wicking away sweat. I've used it in rain, snow, wind and it passes with flying colors. I'm able to comfortably layer a tank top and long sleeve base layer under it. I haven't tested it out for other activities, but for running it's top-notch. Thanks, Patagonia!

January 28, 2019

Performed admirably under high exertion

Took this on a rigorous snowshoe trip the day after receiving it and was super impressed. The day hovered around freezing, and for the climb up -- and for most of the climb down, until I slowed my pace -- this and a technical baselayer kept me just-warm-enough while quickly getting rid of my sweat. When I got chilly, there was enough room to add my... Read More Patagonia down sweater as a mid-layer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches