Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Strider Pro Pants

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Strider Pro Pants

4.8/5
June 23, 2021

Kept me dry!

Just concluded a running trip in Iceland that had steady rain and wind. These kept me dry, served as a windbreak, but did not cause me to overheat. These are lightweight and pack down to easily carry in a running vest.

June 4, 2021

A comfortable, relaxed fit! Finally!

I looked everywhere for a pair of pants that's relaxed and lightweight and this was the best out there. The fit was comfortable throughout. I have definitely recommended to my friends and family for winter runs, but I also throw them on when I just want to be comfortable and will definitely use them with traveling coming up. I was a little wor... Read Moreried about my hips so I got a small and medium but kept the small, so if you think you're in between sizes with this one just go with that you typically get because the room and waistband is a little more forgiving.

April 12, 2021

No pockets

These were a little more light weight than I anticipated for my needs. Also, no pockets. The waist is a little snug for someone with wider waist/hips. Love the generous snap detail.

March 16, 2021

A Review for Tall Girls

Im 6 tall and err on the leggy side. I have an athletic build with butt and calves that often dont cooperate in non-tall sized tapered leg pants. These however, still work! Very true to size. There is a tiny bit of tug on the calves, but not enough to deter me from wearing them a ton. They sit nicely on the waist, have enough room for a significant... Read More booty, and are not too short (also just really comfortable). Dont let the still photos fool you, they are actually super flattering! Cant wait to have these in my pack on every alpine run! Thanks Patagonia, for always enabling easy peezy fun-hogging.

February 12, 2021

Lightweight

Loose but tailored fit. So lightweight that I forget I am wearing them. Excellent fir blocking the wind and snow while running

January 27, 2021

Warm

Perfect for cold windy early morning runs.

December 16, 2020

Keeps the wind off

Wearing these over my running tights on windy, cold days. Also over tights after runs to do my errands and be more covered-up.

December 16, 2020

perfect for trail runs

They fit me perfectly. I've been wearing them on rainy blustery trail runs. They don't ride up or down.

December 12, 2020

Better than expected!

The pants look much nicer in person than in the picture. They have a fit that is both slim and relaxed, if that makes sense. I liked the feature of the snaps to get them on and off while wearing shoes and the material is also nice and light! The only issue for me is I have pretty muscular calves and the pants are almost too tight in that area. I al... Read Moreso wish there was a phone pocket (tried the back pocket that doubles as a stuff sack but my phone got stuck in it). However I feel those are two very minor issues and overall the pants fit well and both feel and look nice!

November 24, 2020

Great all-purpose

I'm using these for bad weather runs, hitting up the trails, and going on hikes. Great for layering, super comfy, and stretches well for movement.

April 20, 2020

Finally Relaxed Running Pants for Women!

These pants are what I've been waiting years for! My husband and I are runners, and he has countless 'relaxed' fitting mid-weight pants. Nobody makes them for women! Thank you for these. I'm 5'6", 118lbs, and while the XS fit were a bit too short so Smalls are perfect. Great for running in any temps from 30F-50F give ... Read More or take, depending on your preference. Great to run or bum around in.

April 9, 2020

Best of all worlds

Having tried many Patagonia lightweight overpants for casual travel and urban cycling- these fit the bill for lightweight plus added rain protection/warmth. The smooth hand slides easily over skin or base layer. They pack into pocket at rear waist. The lower leg fits snugly to calf, but 3 snaps makes on/off a breeze. The waist has half elastic in f... Read Moreront, and stretchy V shaped gore in rear. Note: I am 5'3 and pants come to right above ankle, tall gals might want the mens version.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches