Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Quilt Snap-T® Pullover

Write Your Review

4.35 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 127 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Quilt Snap-T® Pullover

4.35
True To Size
February 11, 2020

Falling apart one year in....

I love this sweater so I wear it pretty often but less than year later and it is starting to fall apart. One elbow has a hole in it and almost all of area around the cuff is pulling apart. Given that I have some fleece jackets and other patagonia sweaters that are >15yrs old I was really surprised at how quickly this one deteriorated.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2020

Hi Alexis, we're so sorry to hear about the state of your Cotton Quilt Snap-T. We'd be happy to take that back for return or exchange under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 8, 2020

Very comfortable, but runs a little big

Depending on the style, I am either a Small or a Medium in Patagonia tops/jackets - I ordered a Medium in this top since I generally tend to prefer the extra room in the chest, but this top seemed much bigger than all of my other Mediums (including the Re-Tool pullover, which has the same style). The arms are definitely also on the longer side and ... Read Morethe collar seems to come up a little too high for someone who's only 5'3" like I am, but I think the Small will fit more like the pictures. I indicated that this would be appropriate for work because I work in a hospital, but otherwise, I think it'll be perfect for casual wear when you want a slightly longer top and you don't need it to be as warm as the Re-Tool pullover or a Better Sweater.

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2020

Hi Erica, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about some of the disappointment with the fit. We really appreciate the feedback though as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a size small if you think you'd be happier with the fit!

January 7, 2020

LOVE!!

Super cozy! Perfect for wearing with leggings during the fall and winter.

January 2, 2020

My Go-To Pullover

I love this pullover - I now have it in 2 colors and it's become my go-to when I want to wear a sweatshirt. It's the comfort of a sweatshirt, but looks fancier than a casual sweatshirt. I would definitely recommend this to a friend! I'm typically between a size Med & size Large. I have this pullover in both a Med and a Large. I ... Read Morefound the medium to be more fitted, so I sized up on my recent purchase because I have wide hips and prefer looser fit sweatshirts. It's sightly longer on me, but not too long - it doesn't look sloppy.

December 31, 2019

So comfy

love this pullover, very soft and medium warmth. Patagonia's long sleeves are awesome for tall folks like me.

December 31, 2019

A little disappointed

A woman came into my work with one of these shirts. It was cream with orange just like the picture. I fell in love and she told me to come to this site to order. I was so excited to find this shirt just like she had and I had never heard of this company. I order it only to receive a white with pink. The picture shows orange, she had white with ora... Read Morenge but what I have is a pink cream with dusty pink trim. But that isnt an option in the drop down list. Definitely different shirt colors. Kinda disappointed. But it is high quality and looks warm. Might be a little big. I usually wear M got S and it is a little big.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2020

Hi Holland! Thanks for your feedback and we're very sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with the color of your pullover. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly from what appears online. If you would like to return or exchange that pullover, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 31, 2019

Perfect Loose Fitting Pullover

Great fit - not too long or short, loose comfortable fit, not baggy

December 29, 2019

Very comfortable, relaxed fit

Very comfortable, relaxed fit

December 28, 2019

Perfect

GF is super happy

December 27, 2019

Comfy and perfect

Comfy and perfect

December 27, 2019

never dissappoints

Always happy with Patagonia. Fit is great, quality is great.

December 26, 2019

Classic style with bright colors

Love this classic Patagonia piece. I've wanted one for years and finally got one and couldn't be happier.

December 25, 2019

Christmas gifts

Both of the pull overs are great - lightweight and will be fun to wear in cool weather walking the trails.

December 25, 2019

Very cozy and looks and

Very cozy and looks and feels great

December 16, 2019

LOVE It and Great Service

LOVE It and Great Service

December 14, 2019

i love the feel of the cotton

I really like this top. I am tall and slender and find the sleeves and body long enough for my torso. i love the fit and the feel of the fabric.

December 13, 2019

Love it!!

This is a great upgrade to a normal pull over. I can wear it skiing or hiking but can also wear it out and I constantly get compliments on it. It is very warm and can easily fit under a jacket. I absolutely love this pullover!

December 9, 2019

Love it!

Awesome product, absolutely love this pullover. It's a loose fit, so a small is perfect. I wear it almost every day, very soft and warm. Perfect to layer under a heavier jacket for a warm cozy feeling. Also good for a casual presentable appearance.

December 9, 2019

In love with this top!!

I bought a small. I’m 5’4, 129 lbs with a Crossfit athletic build and this is a bit large on me. It does not shrink much in the wash, so buy the size that fits!! Mine is a tad big but other then that I love it!!! It’s the first thing I grab to wear after laundry day. This will be a perfect gift or a perfect splurge!!

December 2, 2019

Great buy

Worth every penny. A great lightweight jacket

December 2, 2019

Love this sweater, don't love the shorter length

I bought this sweater in a size small several years ago when Patagonia first started making it and the sizing was still unisex and it became a winter wardrobe staple (I'm actually wearing it right now). However, over time, a few holes in the jersey have started appearing and I fear it may not be long for this world. I bought another last year ... Read Morein the women's small and it was tight in the shoulders and so short that I ended up giving it to my sister, who is 5'2". (For reference I'm 5'5", and weight anywhere from about 145 to 155). After a conversation with a sales rep, I have ordered a women's medium (now the third one of these I have bought!) and I am hoping that will work better. However, compared with the specs of the previous sweater it is 1.5" shorter or so. As many others have pointed out, this is not ideal--I am not super tall, but also like the longer length for more coverage if I wear it with leggings or something. At the end of the day, though, this is an extremely comfortable, warm, breathable, soft, lightweight item that feels like a sweatshirt but looks nice enough for a casual office environment. I'm on my third one, and that says something because I'm not typically a person who buys duplicates of the same item. Highly recommended.

November 22, 2019

Love it but holes in the fabric

I love the fit and weight of this top. I sized up for a baggier fit. I've had this for three years now, but last winter I noticed there were holes in the fabric at the wrist, waist band, and even shoulder seams. I don't want to wear this in public any more because the pullover looks so ratty and torn, so now it's my house sweatshirt.... Read More I still love it, but I thought it would have held up better. Pretty disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Stephanie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the holes that have developed in the fabric over the years. If you feel like the pullover just didn't hold up like you were expecting you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) for a warranty evaluation!

November 22, 2019

Love this sweatshirt BUT quality is lacking

I have owned and LOVED this sweatshirt for about six months, but I just recently noticed I am starting to get a hole in the arm. For the pricey price tag and lack of quality I would not recommend it!

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we're sorry to hear that this developed a hole. We'd be happy to receive this back for a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) or we'd love to see if we can [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it for you.

November 22, 2019

Typical Patagonia- AWESOME!

I size up for Patagonia-- but because I expect it there are no surprises. This is a solid shirt, and beautifully made.

November 22, 2019

Comfortable

Very comfy (like a sweatshirt) pullover. Fits nicely and is good quality.

November 21, 2019

Tricky size

The fit is too loose; I followed the size indications, and the shoulders are fine but the wide and length of the arms are big. Thank you anyways I still enjoy the material and the color

November 13, 2019

Longterm Quality

I've had this pullover for 3 years and it's held up incredibly well. I usually layer this with another jacket, or sometimes wear as is. I don't know how many times I've had it caught on something, only to never tear the material, even caught on a chain link fence and zero damage. Looking to add more Patagonia pieces to my collec... Read Moretion!

November 13, 2019

Cozy light weight fleece

Really like and fits great.

November 13, 2019

Very cute and comfortable

Very cute and comfortable

November 12, 2019

love it!

Love this pull-over! If you want it to be more over sized go up a size, if you're just wearing a t shirt underneath you should be good with your normal size. Great for fall and layering.

November 5, 2019

Super warm and comfy!

This sweatshirt is incredibly soft and comfortable! Just beware that it does have more of a boxy look. It runs small, so I would highly recommend going up a size. I typically wear a small, but sized up to medium and I am really glad I did!

November 5, 2019

Cozy and wonderful.

Cozy and wonderful.

November 4, 2019

Love It!

Fit perfectly. Loved the color!

November 4, 2019

Love the weight and fit

I have been wanting one of these for a while. It is really soft and comfy. It is just warm enough that I don't sweat in it. The color is pretty as well. Good fit, not too baggy or tight. I bought it for causal wear, so I am not sure that I will wear it for outdoor adventures. But it is a nice alternative to the usual hoodie I like to wear, but... Read More with a "little more class"

October 30, 2019

Cozy

This pullover is great for casual wear and very comfortable.

October 27, 2019

Disappointing Quality

2 holes after owning for a year. The fabric wore through. Had one hole repaired through Patagonia but they did a terrible job as the repair was noticeable. When I called Patagonia, the response was that’s all then can do. Didn’t matter that the pullover was only a year old. The other hole is on the elbow. I’m really disappointed with the quality of... Read More this item and the customer service. I do not recommend.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

We're sorry to hear your feedback on this particular pullover. Feel free to start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 27, 2019

Exactly what you would expect from Patagonia

Great quality, fits perfect, and color is beautiful

October 27, 2019

Love!

I love my pullover. So comfy and cozy while not being bulky. I love the celadon color I chose. It’s so pretty!

October 27, 2019

I love this so much!

I love this pullover, even more than my previous Patagonia pullovers. The cotton is so soft and the snap-T detail pops. The fit of this is roomy and the quilting gives it a classy, cozy touch.

October 15, 2019

Holes just after one wash!

Loved the soft feel of the material and boxy cut, so I bought one for myself and one for my husband in men's. Both of them got holes after just one wash. My hole is in the back of the neck and my husband's is on the chest, neither of which are from chafing. Poor quality and won't last very long unlike other Patagonia tops. Very very ... Read Moredisappointed!

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

Hi Trisha, we're so sorry to hear that your Women's Organic Cotton Quilt Snap-T Pullover as well as your husband's produced holes after just one wash. If for any reason our product fails we would be more than happy to return or exchange those for you. I'll reach out to you with how to get those pullovers back into us.

October 14, 2019

True To Size

This specific sweater is one of the products of Patagonia that is true to size. It is very comfortable and soft.

October 5, 2019

Great quality, as always; great

Great quality, as always; great fit.

October 3, 2019

So comfy. Easy to wear

So comfy. Easy to wear with jeans or yoga pants

October 3, 2019

Great pullover for year round, multi-use wear

I've loved the cotton snap-t pullovers since they reintroduced them a few years ago. The fabric is soft and the style is dressy enough that I can wear it to a casual work office as well. I do find it runs large; I had to size down to an extra-small when I typically wear a small, though I prefer this style to be more on the "regular" ... Read Morefit size than sloppily oversized. It's also a bit long, which is the only thing I'd change about the fit. I don't have a terribly short torso, but this could be a few inches shorter for my taste. Sleeve length is perfect. Some people mentioned it shrunk in the dryer. I don't usually dry this piece in the dryer and let it dry flat to avoid shrinkage. One more thing: I bought the New Navy w/Molten Lava and LOVE the color combo. Thank you for giving us girls a color option that isn't all pastels. Please keep doing that!

September 19, 2019

Wore out too quickly

I purchased the quilted snap-t in November and have worn it sporadically the past year. I'm dismayed that the outer material has already worn thin and several snags and holes have appeared on the sleeves and sides. This is with very light use (no major outdoor adventures) and washing on the gentle cycle/line drying. This product is too expensi... Read Moreve to look so shabby so quickly. Very disappointed.

September 19, 2019

The best cozy sweater

The quilted material is so soft! Nothing like wearing it while drinking coffee on a cold morning. Also my go-to for chilly morning dog walks and anywhere that's over-air-conditioned.

September 17, 2019

I highly recommend!

The fit is slightly large on me but the product is overall great!

September 16, 2019

The fit

This was beautiful and I loved the color however it’s a little more of a slim fit and sadly my normal size Large didn’t work for me.

September 15, 2019

Beautiful!

This is a beautiful pullover in the Pelican color. It’s warm, but not too warm. Perfect for fall. I wish it was a little longer in the torso, but that’s my only complaint. Highly recommend!

September 14, 2019

Beautiful, soft, and comfy

Wonderful quality and it’s so soft and comfy. It’s great for wearing around the house or out and about.

September 11, 2019

Warm not flattering

Color true to pictures and is nice material making it warm and cozy, however boxy fit and sleeves shrunk after first wash so now the fit is ever so slightly more awkward.

September 11, 2019

Love it!

Perfectly soft, nice colors, and not scratchy around the neck where the snaps are. Not very thick as far as warmth, but I love it. Perfect for PNW fall weather.

September 11, 2019

Great

Its light weight but still warm, I love the look and the quilted cotton is so soft

September 9, 2019

Comfy Casual Pull over

The color is great, just as expected, and the fabric is nice and soft. It isn't too thick but just what I was looking for in the cool CA evenings. I purchased a large based on reviews to allow for more room - it def gives more room to fit kind of like an oversized sweatshirt. I am 5'5" 170 proportionately.

September 6, 2019

Love, love, love!!!

Exactly what I wanted! This pullover is so versatile, and comfortable I wish I had 10 of them. The organic cotton material is so soft and yet breathable it’s perfect for all seasons. This pullover certainly will not disappoint you. I love love love it!!

September 6, 2019

Love This!

I absolutely love this - it's the perfect weight, so cozy, and looks cute with jeans or Yoga pants. Fit is true to size. I was back and forth about buying it when it was full price (Patagonia is pretty $$$$), so was elated when it finally went on sale! Definitely recommend.

September 5, 2019

Love Love Love

Thank you Patagonia for offering a women’s size xxl!!! I generally run between an xl/xxl and was so excited to see this and had to order the minute I did! This quilted sweatshirt is so comfortable and warm. Perfect for the fall and I’m sure winter too! Definitely won’t be my last time purchasing! I have already worn in on several hikes and just lou... Read Morenging around the house.

September 5, 2019

So comfy

Exactly what I was looking for and great that it was on sale! Love Patagonia and I'm buying more because of their repair policy! <3

September 4, 2019

Pull Over

I love everything about this pullover. It's warm, it's a great color and it fits perfectly. I can't wait to wear it in the fall/winter. For reference, I'm 5'8 and 138 pounds with an athletic build and I ordered a medium.

September 3, 2019

Nice fleece

Soft, lightweight, love the color. Typically a small but medium worked best as this is a slimmer cut fleece.

September 3, 2019

Quilted sweatshirt

This is the Second one I have purchased. Easy to wear looks good!

September 2, 2019

Odd fit

Some of the proportions of this pullover were off. Sleeves were too wide from the shoulder to elbow, and a size down would have meant a too snug fit around the waistband. The collar was hard to pull off: it looked goofy up but also looked goofy down. Lastly, the light yellow fabric around the neck where there’s usually the most staining over time d... Read Moreidn’t seem like a wise design choice.

September 1, 2019

My new favorite!

I love this sweater! The fit is perfect and the material not too heavy, but still quite warm.

September 1, 2019

Loveeee!

The perfect sweatshirt! Soft, not too heavy, comfortable! Very happy!

September 1, 2019

Very Comfortable

The Snap-T Pullover appears warm but not too heavy. The fit is perfect and I have plenty of room for layers.

September 1, 2019

Beautiful, but a large medium

Love the purchase and will wear it a lot this fall/winter for years to come. Note to folks though, this medium seems larger than previous medium fleeces I've purchased. However, I can pile layers beneath.

August 31, 2019

Love love love it!

I have numerous patagonia coats and jackets this is by far my favorite! it's soft and lovely! the colors are great.

August 31, 2019

Sustainable Quality

Patagonia never disappoints. Extremely comfortable cotton sweater made responsible. Always happy to support this brand plus very durable goods.

August 31, 2019

Cozy, stylish, functional

Love this - throw it on with jeans and look rather nice in a casual way.

August 31, 2019

Cozy and perfect

Love wearing this! Very nice and cozy and I can tell it’ll last for a good long while

August 30, 2019

Super Comfy

Love this sweatshirt! I have a variety of fleece from Patagonia over the years, though this is my first one like this, and this is one of my new favorites. I read through the reviews to figure out sizing, I'm 120ish 5'4 athletic build, and I'm a medium in the better sweater products (though I like things a little roomier) and a mediu... Read Morem in the Re-tool pullover, but I got this in a small because of reviews. It fits great! definitely feels more true to size in the shoulders than the other fleece products. Very soft and comfy, though I can't yet speak for durability as I just received it :)

August 29, 2019

I need another

I love this sweater. It's cozy, fits well, and the material is perfect for a dog mom (the hair doesn't embed itself). I plan on getting another!

August 29, 2019

Perfect

Really like the style of the quilted pullover and was waiting for a sale. It seems like it will layer nicely under a rain jacket or down jacket. Fit is perfect, XS falls right at my hip and arm length is perfect. Love all the color choices. Bought mine in Birch White/Resin. It's not too white. Washes well. I don't dry mine all the way.

August 29, 2019

Love!

This is my second pullover but in a different color. I love it. I also love the navy with light olive detail. Can't wait for Fall.

August 22, 2019

Just what I thought

We bought this for back to school and so far it’s been exactly what we thought it would be. It’s soft, comfortable, and holding up to multiple wears each week(is apparently cold in the school building so this is worn most days).

August 10, 2019

Super comfy and stylish

The quality and design don’t disappoint! Love it

August 9, 2019

Favorite pullover

I’ve been wearing this pullover constantly since purchasing this spring. Perfect weight and comfortable fit. Love to get another, might size up to a medium for a longer fit in sleeves and length. Helpful bonus, pet fur doesn’t stick to it as much as fleece!

May 11, 2019

Soft and comfy

The Snap-T is really soft and comfy. It layers well and ifsgood to wear on the weekend, during travel or at night. The sleeves are on the shorter side, so if short sleeves bother you, this may not be the right top. I have normal length arms for my height and the sleeves arrive just above my wrist bones normally. But many people the shorter sleeves.... Read More Also, it shrinks dramatically from the size originally purchased. By that I mean, if you by an XS, unwashed it fits like a S, but then shrinks to an XS (the correct size) after washing. Finally, the soft outer fabric wears in the wash more quickly than expected. Consider washing in delicate cycle, separate from other clothing.

May 9, 2019

Cozy Snap-T

Bought this for a comfy throw-on, in usual XS. Compared to other pulloevers at Patg, this one is slightly smaller through shoulders, but same boxy-ish in body. In hindsight, I probably would have ordered a S, for the shoulders alone... side note is that I am a climber so my shoulders do err on the larger side.

May 8, 2019

Love it

Fits great, feels great, looks great!

May 8, 2019

Great pullover

This is a great spring layer. I’m 5’1” and the extra small fits perfectly. The sleeves are even the right length!

May 8, 2019

Love this Pullover

The color is great. The fit is great. I ordered a medium and often I wear a small, but I find that Patagonia runs small. It looks great on and I am going to take it on my trip to Iceland next week.

May 8, 2019

So soft, best sweater ever

So soft, best sweater ever

May 8, 2019

Excellent Buy

This is my wife’s new staple, she absolutely loves it! She typically gets cold easily but lately she’s been cozy and warm; she loves the look too

May 8, 2019

Love this sweater, sleeves a little short

This sweater is awesome. The material is great and it looks really classy. My only issue is that the sleeves are a little too short. I don’t think I have excessively long arms but it looks and feels a little awkward. I loved everything else about the sweater so I did end up keeping it, but it’s the only thing that I do think about a lot that drives... Read More me nuts. I have tried on a couple other Patagonia sweaters and jackets and have had this issue with those other products too, so maybe it’s just me (though I’ve never had this issue with any other brand, so maybe it’s just Patagonia.. the other sweaters and jackets I bought I loved but actually did end up returning for this reason).

May 8, 2019

Pull over quilted sweat shirt

This is my third purchase (different colors) of a like product. One of the best looking and fitting shirts I own. Love, love them! Betsy

May 8, 2019

So comfy

So comfy, so warm. Perfect fit.

May 8, 2019

Love the texture of the

Love the texture of the quilted jacket, super soft and comfy! The small fits around my chest/waist well, but I wish the sleeves and the torso were just a touch longer

May 8, 2019

Glad that I was able

Glad that I was able to purchase last year’s for the sale price. It’s a nice warm sweater that runs a little big/boxy so I purchased an XS (5’6” 125lbs). After washing once on cold / air drying and wearing about 5 times, it has started to pill. I’m not sure how long it will last, but I do really like it. I wish it was a bit more fitted.

May 8, 2019

Snap T

Material is good, wears nice, looks great.

April 13, 2019

Great product

I wanted this pullover for months before I finally bought it. Really wish it came in an XXS (what I usually wear in Patagonia), but it is fairly slim fitting and long enough in the torso that it fits fairly well despite being a little big on me. I have worn it so much this season and it still looks brand new. Love it! Might even buy it again in ano... Read Morether color!

April 5, 2019

It’s OK...

Got this for Christmas originally in XS - I am 5’3 and about 120 lbs and the XS was WAY too tight around the shoulder/upper arm and chest area. I had to exchange for a Small and while the small fits better around the arms, it’s very baggy at the bottom (I’m pretty petite and normally an XS in clothing). Hopefully this helps anyone making a sizing d... Read Moreecision. As far as quality- it’s held up well so far after 3 washes. It’s thin, but, when layered, warm enough.

April 5, 2019

Absolute No Go

I originally review this sweater with 4/5 starts for being a bit on the shorter side. Otherwise, loved it. In the short time since the review (and only 4 months post purchase!) the sweater is just about desentigrating!! A friend pointed it out today where the underside of the arms has worn away in big patches from typing at a desk! This is entirely... Read More too expensive of a sweater to be tearing with less than 6 months of light use!

Response from Patagonia
May 2, 2019

We are so sorry to hear this! Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us to be evaluated under our warranty.

April 2, 2019

Quilted Snap pullover

So comfortable and fits true to size. I’m petite 5 feet 110 pounds and ordered XS, fits great!

April 2, 2019

So cozy!

So cozy!

March 29, 2019

Sarah

So I love these sweatshirts. I have 5 of them, I wear them all fall spring and winter. I started buying them a couple years ago. I love them so much I bought an extra large so I could keep wearing it pregnant. I am disappointed because they do not hold up well. The first two I bought are riddled with little holes all over, especially where the quil... Read Moreting meets the cuffs, but also at random places on the arms and shoulders. It appears that the wear and washing has made the fabric thin and prone to tearing. I have started washing them inside out in hopes to slow their demise. Because like I said I love them and still wear them holey and all and will probably buy another someday. Just be prepared because you will love this thing and wear it all the time.

March 19, 2019

Great seasonal layer

I lusted after this sweatshirt in the Pelican for months before finally treating myself this spring. It fits true to size and feels great. I love the snap collar -- my hair is long and gets stuck in zippers constantly. I also love the colors, they are soft and spring-y. The fabric feels really nice and I expect it to last, especially since it'... Read Mores cream-colored and I've banned myself from wearing it to the barn. The only thing I wish it had was some kind of functional pocket. The breast pocket is worthless for anything more than chapstick or a couple dollar bills. A discreet handwarmer pocket or something would be great -- I was cleaning the house in this shirt and leggings and had to change into a different sweatshirt as my phone (with which I was listening to music) kept falling out of my waistband. Re: sizing, I am 5'8" 150-ish lbs and the medium fits perfect. I am typically a M in Patagonia. I found the length to be perfect but I know I also have a short waist so longer waisted/torso'd people may struggle. Overall, pricey but worth it!

March 17, 2019

Easy to wear but shorter cut

Love the color, love the ease of wear, love the design. That said, I'm 5'9" and longish in the arms (but thankfully short in the torso!). Had to accept that I'd need to deal with it being a hair short in the arms. Still love it, just not buying one in every color due to the shortened length.

March 6, 2019

I HATE the new fit

I wrote a review previously because I loved this sweatshirt so much. One of the things I liked about it was that it was long enough. I am tall and so much Patagonia doesn’t fit me length-wise. This sweatshirt was one of the exceptions. Not anymore. Now it is short and boxy and the fit is just all wrong & awkward. The previous cut was flattering... Read More and long enough to wear leggings with b/c it covered my rear. I’m hoping this season was just a bad batch or something and next year the old fit will return!!!! Til then I guess I’ll be scouring BST sites for the old version. :(

February 25, 2019

Beautiful

I am 5'7 and 127 lbs w 34b chest and smaller frame- the medium fits great - sort of tailored in the shoulders but baggy fit overall , hitting me mid hip. Loose enough for another layer underneath - I got the black from another vendor- but am considering g the pink as well- super soft material, classic snap t collar which comes up to just under... Read More the chin. The black is heathered so not a sharp stark black. Highly recommend- very versatile in terms of occasion but I wouldn't recommend for hiking or climbing etc because it just seems too preppy or fancy for that. Just my opinion.

February 20, 2019

Absolutely love this!!

This is so comfortable!! Very true to size if you are average height or below. Super warm and cozy. It's baggy so you can wear clothing underneath it. I wear a long sleeve shirt under it and it fits perfect. The sleeves are perfect and go right to my fingers. Highly recommend. Very high quality

February 11, 2019

LOVE

This is my absolute favorite Patagonia sweater I own. It's so comfortable and the organic cotton is really soft. It has a bigger fit then my other sweaters, but I really like the length and find it overall flattering. If you are somebody who sizes up in the better sweater, retro pile 1/4 zip or the re-tool snap t fleeces then I would recommend... Read More going with your usual size in this fleece or sticking with your usual patagonia size if you prefer a slightly over sized fit. In summary, I think this runs bigger then other Patagonia sweaters, but it's true to size. You definitely need AT LEAST one of these in your closet. Preferably all the colors though :)

February 10, 2019

sizing change this year

I have purchased these quilted pullovers the past three years now, and LOVED them!! I am so disappointed that the sizing has changed this year to a much shorter fit. I am taller, 5'11 and have such a difficult time finding Patagonia styles that are long enough, and I noticed a big difference in the length from this years version compared to la... Read Morest year. Patagonia, please make these in the longer length again, they were perfect!!

January 13, 2019

So comfortable but you need to order a size up

Absolutely love this pullover BUT be sure to order a size up. I usually wear a medium for everything I buy but when I tried on the Medium, it was too short and too snug in the shoulders for a pullover. Replaced it with a large and it fit perfectly.

January 13, 2019

Surprised by difference in length!

I have purchased two Cotton Quilt Snap-T pullover's previous to buying this one in the Birch White with the Navy trim. I have had my eye on it for quite a while and decided my husband could give this to me for Christmas. To say I was disappointed in the length is an understatement. The first two are long enough to wear with leggings this third... Read More one is a full 3 inches shorter than the first two. While I love it and will not return it, I can't wear this one with leggings. It just comes to my hips and I will have to wear it with jeans. I love how warm and comfortable these are, but not how short the new ones have become. I have to say I am not a tall person either, only 5'4" so anyone taller will notice a big difference.

January 10, 2019

Obsessed!

I love this pullover. It's so comfy and warm and looks amazing. I always get compliments on it. Definitely a go-to piece.

January 10, 2019

What happened?????

Have one of these shirts from 2 years ago. Was great! Just ordered another one, and it it WAY too short on me! I am 5’10” tall and it is so much shorter than my older one. Fits every where else, but the length. Sorry to say it is going back. Love Patagonia styles and their business model, but need to spend some time on making sizes consistent, and ... Read Moreif changing some part of item to put it in their description. Would save time and effort on everyone’s part in the ordering process.

January 3, 2019

Perfect for me

This is a favorite of mine for casual wear. It's cozy, comfortable and warm. I get tons of complements on the color combination too (grey). For me, the fit is perfect. Long enough to cover my backside and not fitted so I can layer away (and I hate tight fits). It's what I always seem to want to grab from the closet.

December 12, 2018

I love this sweater

I have loved this sweater since I first saw my friend wearing it...and ever since I bought one of my own! The fabric is so soft and it doesn't shrink or lose its form. The only reason I can't rate it 5 stars is because a small hole developed right over my jeans button - the very first time I wore it. Lesson learned! Don't lean up aga... Read Moreinst the counter while wearing this sweater. I sewed up the hole and you can barely even notice it. No other problems and i still wear it frequently.

December 10, 2018

Style from ayears ago was much better ..But still want to love this.

I bought this sweatshirt years ago, size medium and it was a super cozy fit and nice length... Im sad because I just bought a second one this year in the black / olive green color size medium. I love the color but the fit has changed dramatically... this shirt is very short now. Im 5’ 8” and really liked the length of the older style. I know shorte... Read Morer shirts are “in style” now.. but I really wish Patagonia didn’t change the length of this particular sweatshirt. My husband and I have been buying this brand for years and the length on the male clothes stay the same year after year, but for some reason Patagonia changes the length of women’s clothing on certain items. I still love my older sweatshirt and writing this review in hopes that next season they will bring back the old length/ style. Unfortunately, I’ll lilely be returning the new version.

December 3, 2018

Warm and Soft

I wear this top a lot in the house because it provides more warmth than a sweatshirt. I am 5 ft. tall and 106 lbs. so I bought an extra small. It is too big on me to wear outside. Wouldn't fit under a jacket. Hoped it would shrink a little but it doesn't. Still love it because of it's warmth and softest. Have washed and dried it a nu... Read Morember of times and there is a little hole where the batting has come out a tiny bit. Next summer will send it to Patagonia to fix. Will buy one for my husband if I can find a good fit.

November 29, 2018

LOVE

I.LOVE.THIS.SWEATER! I am a nurse and have worn this sweater almost daily for at least 3 years from fall to early spring, and it fits perfectly and comfortably over scrubs. It's warm and VERY COMFORTABLE. I wish I had a blanket made from the same materials! I have read some other reviews noting the 'bulkiness' of this sweater, but th... Read Moree cut is a box shape, not fitted, so it's perfect for layering. I'm 5'10, medium build, and typically wear a medium or size 10 for a 'normal' fit. I ordered this in a large, and it's absolutely perfect. I get compliments all the time. I'm ready for a new one, but can't give this one up!

November 27, 2018

Way too short and boxy

This runs super short and boxy. I have the same sweater in the style made a couple years ago and it fits soo much better! I tried this on in the store and the Medium fit way too boxy so I went with the small and it's way too short....

November 21, 2018

GREAT Sweater

I got this sweater because I love the quilted pattern, it has since turned into my favorite sweater. It does run short, but not big, I sized up to a Large (5'8" 150) because my torso is too long for the Medium.. honestly I thought it was fine but then I took it home and my husband commented that it looked short so I swamped it out with a ... Read MoreLarge. I don't understand some of the reviews saying it is not flattering... it is a beautiful and comfortable sweater.. I don't know when sweaters started being asked to be tight? thats not the point of a sweater. Anyways - totally recommend.

November 7, 2018

Too boxy!

I love the style of this pullover, BUT it is way too boxy! I wish the fit was better. I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs, but it just hit too short and wasn't flattering at all. I sent it back. Hopefully next season Patagonia will make this style slimmer & longer!

November 4, 2018

Fit is too Baggy

I tried this on in the store because i loved the material and the style. I am 5'2 110lbs and it is very bulky in the waist and torso area and tighter in the arms. I wish it fit better.

October 31, 2018

Best Patagonia Sweater so far.

With the better sweater thinning and pilling so much, I decided to spend a little more on this. It's great so far. I haven't washed it so I will update this as soon as I can to let you know how it holds up in the machine! I need more colorful color Patagonia!!! Your color is so dull I've found myself going to Arcteryx....I'm 5.2... Read More and 98 lbs. The XS fits just right with a little room for layers.

October 27, 2018

Very soft

I was drawn to it for the beautiful fabric. But may return because of the missing pockets. For the price it should definately have pockets.

October 27, 2018

I live in this pullover.

Thank God fall is finally fall here in a Tennessee because I LOVE this pullover & hate not being able to wear it when it’s a thousand degrees outside all summer. Getcha one, you won’t regret it. So, so comfy. **Please Patagonia make a children’s version, my son is always stealing mine even though it’s huge on him & begging for his own. I tr... Read Moreied to see if he could wear a women’s xxs (he’s a big 10 year old) but it’s still too big.

October 27, 2018

Comfy

This is a great sweater for lounging around, casual wear, and for light hiking activities. The site sized me for a large, which ended up fitting too baggy on me and I order a medium. I'm 5'7" with an athletic build, usually, clothes are too tight for broader shoulders but this jacket fit was larger for my body type. Other than the si... Read Morezing, this is a nice product, super soft and cozy. Recommended.

October 26, 2018

Have now had one of these for a year and this is what to expect

When I bought this I really loved it, I still like it however I am constantly having to sew this product up because it is constantly fraying and tearing. It is such a bummer because I feel like so many Patagonia products are such high quality but it seems like every time I wear this I am having to patch it up when I take it off. I would only recomm... Read Moreend this product for lounging around in and don't both putting it in the washer or dryer it will come out with holes in it.

October 24, 2018

Almost perfect

I really like this top, but find my hands are always looking for pockets on the sides. It would be awesome of it had even small pockets (so as not to make it bulky) since it can be worn alone outside in spring/fall. The sizing seems right on as I typically wear a small in Patagonia tops/jackets and the small fit perfectly.

October 2, 2018

One of my favortites

This pullover is so soft and just the right weight for cool fall and spring mornings. For me the fit is perfect. The cotton gives it a different sense than poly fleece.

August 28, 2018

Just okay

I really want to like this pullover but it just fits awkwardly. It's tight around my hips making them look bigger. I would like for it to be either more loose or shorter on me. I don't wear this when I'm active, just for leisure.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches