burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater? Fleece Henley Pullover

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 75 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater? Fleece Henley Pullover

4.7/5
True To Size
June 20, 2022

Nice and comfortable sweater

Like the material and quality!

May 9, 2022

Snap-T is more me, but same Patagonia design/execution as always

This style didn't work for me, but a great quality Henley for though that like that design

May 9, 2022

Warm layer that makes a difference.

Easy on and off. The added warmth needed on colder days.

May 7, 2022

Warm and easy to wear

The Henley is warm and easy to wear. It's a great product.

April 24, 2022

The Henley Better Sweater is awesome

This is my second better sweater, the other being a 1/4 zip. The henley version is the same kind of awesome; comfy, warm, looks nice. I live in Oregon and wear one of these sweaters most days from fall through spring. Highly recommend.

April 13, 2022

Looks great!

I like sweaters. A lot. This is a great go to sweater with a great overall fit and look. Like that it does not look like a jacket (like the original Better Sweater) and I love the warmth it provides.

April 7, 2022

Nice and warm

This henley is the only henley I own that has the same thickness of a sweatshirt. It's nice and warm. The cut is a bit boxy on me (I'm 6'2" and 194 lbs) but it fits nicely across the shoulders and the sleeves are the right length. I definitely recommend it for a warm, casual item to wear on colder days.

April 6, 2022

Wow

Excellent piece! Very soft and warm, a must have piece. Please make a hoody version

March 31, 2022

Comfortable and classic

Great, comfortable sweater. It's appropriate in most settings so you can really throw it over anything. I wish the cut were a little less boxy, but otherwise a solid classic.

March 30, 2022

Great purchase

I bought this for my husband and he loves it. The sweater is very soft (almost a sweater/sweatshirt hybrid) and looks nice enough for a casual day at the office. Recommend!

March 29, 2022

Girlfriend liked it

My girlfriend liked the sweater on me so much, I got another color.

March 23, 2022

Looks great and is very comfortable.

Thank you for the quality! This is a very well made and comfortable sweater...love it!

March 15, 2022

Strange fit

Very surprised at the fit of this particular item. It literally bears no resemblance to the fit of several other better sweater items I own. The body and sleeves were way out of proportion. Not at all up to Patagonia standards in my opinion.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Better Sweater Fleece Henley Pullover . We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

March 14, 2022

Great shirt

Quality workmanship. Reasonable price. Warm and comfortable. I really like it.

January 26, 2022

Great fit!

My husband loves the first one I bought him, so I purchased another color. This sweater is especially forgiving in the mid section. He wears both so nicely and feels confident in the style, brand and overall high quality.

January 12, 2022

Perfect fit and well-crafted

High quality item that fit perfectly (5-11 / 200). I found that the ribbing and several colors were slightly off the mark for casual wear. Tastes differ, but one should buy these with a purpose in mind. That was Patagonia's intent to be sure. I will say, however, that the solid knit in dark blue felt much more casual and office-appropriate tha... Read Moren the others mentioned.

January 10, 2022

Super Warm; can be dressed up or down

Bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it. I initially bought a size L but that was a bit tight on him. If you like a loose fit, definitely size up. Exchanged it for an XL and it fits perfectly. You can dress it up or down and is super warm.

January 7, 2022

Comfortable and stylish

The sweater is very comfortable and warm. It fits like a fleece jacket; ie, the sleeves were slightly longer than my typical sweater (more jacket length), but overall it looks great and is very comfortable. Definitely a great addition to the wardrobe.

January 2, 2022

Quality as usual.

Normal high quality that weve all come to expect. I will probably purchase another of these next year.

December 26, 2021

Good quality

Purchased this item and wanted to like it but I wear a large in most items with Patagonia, but this felt like a medium. Had to look at the size again after I took it off, it is a nice Henley but runs way to small comparatively.

December 12, 2021

High-quality garment

This sweater is a high quality, provides excellent warmth, and looks good too.

December 9, 2021

Super Cozy Sweater

This is my new favorite sweater. The interior fleece is super cozy, warm and comfortable, and the exterior knit wool look is both fashionable and durable. The only thing I might tweak is the button closure, which a little stiff at top of the neck, and sometimes irritates my skin. If I leave a couple buttons open, it's usually okay. Fit is perf... Read Moreect!

December 1, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I purchased it a size larger to use casually around my house or out and about. Love the convenience of the easy on and off along with the warmth for cooler temperatures. I would definitely purchase another one.

November 20, 2021

Its okay

There are some Patagonia items that I love. This is not one of them. Its alright. I didnt return it. Its stiff. The material isnt soft or particularly comfortable. I make sure I wear a light Tshirt or undershirt underneath because the inside is a little rough. The sleeves are a slightly long (for comparison I wear 33.7 sleeve dress shirts when Ive ... Read Morebought a custom shirt).

August 1, 2021

Nice and versatile

Looks great, high quality and so versatile. Hiked in the morning and went to dinner at night. Love it and plan to buy another.

July 21, 2021

Warm and stylish

Awesomeness

March 20, 2021

Love this fleece

Blue color very looks very nice, warm pullover

March 16, 2021

Super great product

fleece henly is a perfect product

March 13, 2021

Warm & soft.

Eliminates need for more layers. This and light jacket good for trail walking in Colorado.

March 9, 2021

Very warm

Nice and heavy but to heavy to wear inside. Nice fit and cut. Stayed true to size after washing. Nice all around Henley. I recommend buying this and youll see it become your goto real quick...

March 8, 2021

Is super nice and keep my muscles warm

I love it and is very cool and keep my sexy body warm

March 4, 2021

Very warm

Fits and feels more like a lite jacket. I typically wear a XXL but went up to a XXXL and its very roomie.

March 3, 2021

super warm and soft

There is little room for improvement but I do wish the neck design was different. It looks harsh without a turtle neck but with one it is way too warm unless you are in the arctic circle or parts of Norway. Not southern new hampshire.. Maybe I should have gotten the zipper version oh well. It is really lovely.

March 3, 2021

Warm, super comfortable

Excellent quality

March 2, 2021

comfort plus

Just as advertised. Quality all the way.

March 2, 2021

Too slim

Sleeves and torso are too narrow to be used as a sweater comfortably. And I am a skinny guy.

March 2, 2021

Great Combination of Two Great Concepts

The cotton Henley is my go to for spring and fall walks, tree trimming, wood working, whatever brings me out in the moderate climate of the southern US. Now combine that fit, style, and utility with the additional warmth of recycled polyester. I the Polyester because it has been wonderfully beaten into submission so it acts like a very tight wool! ... Read MoreThis shirt is already seeing a lot of everyday wear.

February 28, 2021

Comfort and Style

Bought this sweater in grey for my husband as a Bday gift. This is a comfortable, warm sweater for casual wear. He loves it.

February 26, 2021

Heaven in Henley

The better sweater products have great style and design, the Henley is no exception. Perfect fit, true to size and functional. The buttons are a little bit too tight for easy undoing, but I expect them to loosen with use, and honestly who buttons and unbuttons a Henley!

February 25, 2021

Very comfortable

I love this pullover. It fits great and keeps me warm.

February 25, 2021

Definitely Too Big

It's nice quality and very comfortable, but it's definitely too big for a size small. The sleeves especially are too long and way too big and loose in the upper arm area. I've run into this problem with several Patagonia products. Whereas other products (like my better sweater) from Patagonia have fit perfectly. I don't understa... Read Morend the discrepancy in sizing between products but it is pretty frustrating. I'm usually between a small and medium. Small products have never been too BIG on me, until the most recent things I've gotten from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Hi Evan, thanks for giving us this feedback on sizing. We are sorry to hear that in recent years, changes in cuts have made it difficult to find the right size. Please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn't work out for you.

February 25, 2021

Warm Casual WFH Henley

I'm currently working in my home office that gets very chilly in the winter. This is a perfect shirt for the cold days, still work appropriate and very comfortable.

February 25, 2021

Warm but feels cheap

Its a good layer to add in cold weather. But for me it feels like cheap polyester in a way other similar type Patagonia items dont feel. Feels like it just breathe as well.

February 25, 2021

Great fit, great quality

Excellent fit and material quality. Thicker than I thought, but it feels great for a winter shirt. Maybe a little too thick to wear under another shirt, but nice and warm. Seems like the construction is on par with typical Patagonia quality. Only thing I dont like is the fabric the inside of the lapel is made of, its a bit scratchy. But its a minor... Read More inconvenience and doesnt bother me that much. Sizing runs large, so I typically buy a size down. Im usually a large, but a medium from Patagonia. All is all, its a wonderful shirt and I highly recommend it.

February 25, 2021

Too long.

This fit in the sleeves, but was way too long and wide in the body. Extreme tough fit.

February 24, 2021

Very Comfy

Working remote has minimized my wardrobe. This sweater has become my go-to and I wear it every day over a long sleeve shirt. It's very comfortable. The sleeves do run a tad long, but I fold them up a tiny bit and that works just fine for me.

February 24, 2021

cold weather worthy

i wanted a casual shirt when the temperature drops and this one fits the bill.

February 24, 2021

Feels like fleece but its a sweater!

Fleece, but a tighter weave making it feel like a true sweater. Not particularly heavy, but warm and pairs well over a light flannel shirt

February 24, 2021

Warm and Comfortable !!!

Purchased 2of these henley shirts. They fit and look great. Wear them with sweatpants and Im comfortable all day long. Wish they were available in more colors. Overall, an excellent buy !!!

February 24, 2021

gift

gift for my son in law and he loves it. and bought another

February 23, 2021

Great fit and terrific over shirt...

I love bettersweater material as an over shirt in my henleys (and several pullovers I have). Always fits well and provides the proper degree of warmth and comfort to keep it in my daily rotation.

February 21, 2021

Slim for a sweater

Too slim fitting in the torso and sleeves to be used as a sweater. Works well as a warm shirt.

February 14, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Great sweater. Warm,soft, and comfy. I wish that Patagonia made tall sizes though. I sized up to get the added arm length, so now the body is a bit too baggy (64, 180 lbs), but Im used to that.

February 9, 2021

Super Warm!!

I love this sweater so casual and stands out in crowd. Lightweight currently experience weather below 30 degree and only have a t-shirt on with sweater and feel perfectly comfortable! Highly recommended for the price you will be extremely satisfied.

February 5, 2021

Runs big

I'm 6' 185 lbs and in shape. After buying size L clothing my entire life, I was disappointed to see how large this shirt was on me when I received it and tried it on. It's very comfortable but it's a parachute on me. I had to return for a medium.

January 27, 2021

Very warm!

Fits great. It's almost too warm to wear inside as a sweater.

January 13, 2021

Comfortable and Warm

I'm new to Patagonia products so I'm very impressed with the quality and fit of this shirt. I could wear it every day it's so comfortable, have to get other colors. Definitely a GREAT purchase.

January 11, 2021

Great shirt

My husband loves it. Its very warm, nicely made. My husband can layer it with a shirt underneath or just a t shirt.

January 8, 2021

Clam digger

Very warm true to size I love the better sweater All pagtonia products are the best

January 5, 2021

Very nice henley/soft inside

I bought this sweater/henley for my husband. He loved how it felt on inside and it fit him okay. The issue was the length, oddly (usually have opposite problem) too long and went in on the hips and accentuated his bellyif just an inch or 2 shorter it wouldve sat nicely, or it couldve been banded like a sweatshirt? Not sure, i guess just a tad too s... Read Moremall. My husband is 63 and 260 lbs. hope this helps. Nicely made shirt though.

January 3, 2021

Highly recommend!!

I bought this for my teenage son for Christmas. Its even better looking in person. It fits him so well. It could be casual or dressed up. Its a warm top and I highly recommend it. I may get one for my husband for his birthday.

January 3, 2021

Sharp but worn as a basic

Product was good, gave as a gift and gift receiver really liked it.

January 2, 2021

Husband loved it

I bought this sweater as a gift for my husband. He loved it so much that he wore it almost every day! I just ordered it in another color.

December 29, 2020

Classy yet casual and cozy

Love the fuzzy lining on the inside. Sleeves on most items that are not (tall) could always use an extra inch in length. But they are not to short.

December 23, 2020

Comfy

Just really enjoy the comfort and quality of the brand... also trendy

December 19, 2020

Perfect Warmth

This fleece fits great and is a good layer for daily wear in the winter months. Not too thick but warm enough for going on short walks or errands.

December 10, 2020

Great piece of clothing

I like this sweater so much I ordered two more. Really comfortable against the skin and very warm. With an under layer its very toasty. Slim fit. Im 57 and 127lbs. Small is perfect.

November 19, 2020

Casual sweater

Patagonia makes terrific clothing, a little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.

September 6, 2020

Great sweater casual and dressy

Great product highly recommend

June 17, 2020

Great

Reminds me of an old Patagonia expedition weight capoline I once had

January 4, 2020

This Henley fits well, looks

This Henley fits well, looks great and is comfortable. Perfect as a stand alone casual shirt or to layer up for outdoor adventures.

December 29, 2019

Warm not scratchy

Warm not scratchy

December 10, 2019

Great sweater!

Love the Henley aspect of this very thick warm sweater! A little rigid at first, but breaks in after a few wears. Great for most outdoor activities and casual wear in cold weather.

December 4, 2019

Heavy warm fleeces

Me and my husband are hooked on the warm heavy duty fleeces and love them because you can wear a light shirt underneath and be just fine with warmth. Worth the price for sure!

November 4, 2019

Great Product

Warm item for the cold winter months in the northeast.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches