Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Fleece Henley Pullover

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 49 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Better Sweater® Fleece Henley Pullover

4.7/5
Kinda Large
March 20, 2021

Love this fleece

Blue color very looks very nice, warm pullover

March 16, 2021

Super great product

fleece henly is a perfect product

March 13, 2021

Warm & soft.

Eliminates need for more layers. This and light jacket good for trail walking in Colorado.

March 9, 2021

Very warm

Nice and heavy but to heavy to wear inside. Nice fit and cut. Stayed true to size after washing. Nice all around Henley. I recommend buying this and youll see it become your goto real quick...

March 8, 2021

Is super nice and keep my muscles warm

I love it and is very cool and keep my sexy body warm

March 4, 2021

Very warm

Fits and feels more like a lite jacket. I typically wear a XXL but went up to a XXXL and its very roomie.

March 3, 2021

super warm and soft

There is little room for improvement but I do wish the neck design was different. It looks harsh without a turtle neck but with one it is way too warm unless you are in the arctic circle or parts of Norway. Not southern new hampshire.. Maybe I should have gotten the zipper version oh well. It is really lovely.

March 3, 2021

Warm, super comfortable

Excellent quality

March 2, 2021

comfort plus

Just as advertised. Quality all the way.

March 2, 2021

Too slim

Sleeves and torso are too narrow to be used as a sweater comfortably. And I am a skinny guy.

March 2, 2021

Great Combination of Two Great Concepts

The cotton Henley is my go to for spring and fall walks, tree trimming, wood working, whatever brings me out in the moderate climate of the southern US. Now combine that fit, style, and utility with the additional warmth of recycled polyester. I the Polyester because it has been wonderfully beaten into submission so it acts like a very tight wool! ... Read MoreThis shirt is already seeing a lot of everyday wear.

February 28, 2021

Comfort and Style

Bought this sweater in grey for my husband as a Bday gift. This is a comfortable, warm sweater for casual wear. He loves it.

February 26, 2021

Heaven in Henley

The better sweater products have great style and design, the Henley is no exception. Perfect fit, true to size and functional. The buttons are a little bit too tight for easy undoing, but I expect them to loosen with use, and honestly who buttons and unbuttons a Henley!

February 25, 2021

Very comfortable

I love this pullover. It fits great and keeps me warm.

February 25, 2021

Definitely Too Big

It's nice quality and very comfortable, but it's definitely too big for a size small. The sleeves especially are too long and way too big and loose in the upper arm area. I've run into this problem with several Patagonia products. Whereas other products (like my better sweater) from Patagonia have fit perfectly. I don't understa... Read Morend the discrepancy in sizing between products but it is pretty frustrating. I'm usually between a small and medium. Small products have never been too BIG on me, until the most recent things I've gotten from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Hi Evan, thanks for giving us this feedback on sizing. We are sorry to hear that in recent years, changes in cuts have made it difficult to find the right size. Please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn't work out for you.

February 25, 2021

Warm Casual WFH Henley

I'm currently working in my home office that gets very chilly in the winter. This is a perfect shirt for the cold days, still work appropriate and very comfortable.

February 25, 2021

Warm but feels cheap

Its a good layer to add in cold weather. But for me it feels like cheap polyester in a way other similar type Patagonia items dont feel. Feels like it just breathe as well.

February 25, 2021

Great fit, great quality

Excellent fit and material quality. Thicker than I thought, but it feels great for a winter shirt. Maybe a little too thick to wear under another shirt, but nice and warm. Seems like the construction is on par with typical Patagonia quality. Only thing I dont like is the fabric the inside of the lapel is made of, its a bit scratchy. But its a minor... Read More inconvenience and doesnt bother me that much. Sizing runs large, so I typically buy a size down. Im usually a large, but a medium from Patagonia. All is all, its a wonderful shirt and I highly recommend it.

February 25, 2021

Too long.

This fit in the sleeves, but was way too long and wide in the body. Extreme tough fit.

February 24, 2021

Very Comfy

Working remote has minimized my wardrobe. This sweater has become my go-to and I wear it every day over a long sleeve shirt. It's very comfortable. The sleeves do run a tad long, but I fold them up a tiny bit and that works just fine for me.

February 24, 2021

cold weather worthy

i wanted a casual shirt when the temperature drops and this one fits the bill.

February 24, 2021

Feels like fleece but its a sweater!

Fleece, but a tighter weave making it feel like a true sweater. Not particularly heavy, but warm and pairs well over a light flannel shirt

February 24, 2021

Warm and Comfortable !!!

Purchased 2of these henley shirts. They fit and look great. Wear them with sweatpants and Im comfortable all day long. Wish they were available in more colors. Overall, an excellent buy !!!

February 24, 2021

gift

gift for my son in law and he loves it. and bought another

February 23, 2021

Great fit and terrific over shirt...

I love bettersweater material as an over shirt in my henleys (and several pullovers I have). Always fits well and provides the proper degree of warmth and comfort to keep it in my daily rotation.

February 21, 2021

Slim for a sweater

Too slim fitting in the torso and sleeves to be used as a sweater. Works well as a warm shirt.

February 14, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Great sweater. Warm,soft, and comfy. I wish that Patagonia made tall sizes though. I sized up to get the added arm length, so now the body is a bit too baggy (64, 180 lbs), but Im used to that.

February 9, 2021

Super Warm!!

I love this sweater so casual and stands out in crowd. Lightweight currently experience weather below 30 degree and only have a t-shirt on with sweater and feel perfectly comfortable! Highly recommended for the price you will be extremely satisfied.

February 5, 2021

Runs big

I'm 6' 185 lbs and in shape. After buying size L clothing my entire life, I was disappointed to see how large this shirt was on me when I received it and tried it on. It's very comfortable but it's a parachute on me. I had to return for a medium.

January 27, 2021

Very warm!

Fits great. It's almost too warm to wear inside as a sweater.

January 13, 2021

Comfortable and Warm

I'm new to Patagonia products so I'm very impressed with the quality and fit of this shirt. I could wear it every day it's so comfortable, have to get other colors. Definitely a GREAT purchase.

January 11, 2021

Great shirt

My husband loves it. Its very warm, nicely made. My husband can layer it with a shirt underneath or just a t shirt.

January 8, 2021

Clam digger

Very warm true to size I love the better sweater All pagtonia products are the best

January 5, 2021

Very nice henley/soft inside

I bought this sweater/henley for my husband. He loved how it felt on inside and it fit him okay. The issue was the length, oddly (usually have opposite problem) too long and went in on the hips and accentuated his bellyif just an inch or 2 shorter it wouldve sat nicely, or it couldve been banded like a sweatshirt? Not sure, i guess just a tad too s... Read Moremall. My husband is 63 and 260 lbs. hope this helps. Nicely made shirt though.

January 3, 2021

Highly recommend!!

I bought this for my teenage son for Christmas. Its even better looking in person. It fits him so well. It could be casual or dressed up. Its a warm top and I highly recommend it. I may get one for my husband for his birthday.

January 3, 2021

Sharp but worn as a basic

Product was good, gave as a gift and gift receiver really liked it.

January 2, 2021

Husband loved it

I bought this sweater as a gift for my husband. He loved it so much that he wore it almost every day! I just ordered it in another color.

December 29, 2020

Classy yet casual and cozy

Love the fuzzy lining on the inside. Sleeves on most items that are not (tall) could always use an extra inch in length. But they are not to short.

December 23, 2020

Comfy

Just really enjoy the comfort and quality of the brand... also trendy

December 19, 2020

Perfect Warmth

This fleece fits great and is a good layer for daily wear in the winter months. Not too thick but warm enough for going on short walks or errands.

December 10, 2020

Great piece of clothing

I like this sweater so much I ordered two more. Really comfortable against the skin and very warm. With an under layer its very toasty. Slim fit. Im 57 and 127lbs. Small is perfect.

November 19, 2020

Casual sweater

Patagonia makes terrific clothing, a little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.

September 6, 2020

Great sweater casual and dressy

Great product highly recommend

June 17, 2020

Great

Reminds me of an old Patagonia expedition weight capoline I once had

January 4, 2020

This Henley fits well, looks

This Henley fits well, looks great and is comfortable. Perfect as a stand alone casual shirt or to layer up for outdoor adventures.

December 29, 2019

Warm not scratchy

Warm not scratchy

December 10, 2019

Great sweater!

Love the Henley aspect of this very thick warm sweater! A little rigid at first, but breaks in after a few wears. Great for most outdoor activities and casual wear in cold weather.

December 4, 2019

Heavy warm fleeces

Me and my husband are hooked on the warm heavy duty fleeces and love them because you can wear a light shirt underneath and be just fine with warmth. Worth the price for sure!

November 4, 2019

Great Product

Warm item for the cold winter months in the northeast.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches