Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight Better Sweater® Shelled Jacket

Write Your Review

5.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight Better Sweater® Shelled Jacket

5.0/5
True To Size
May 4, 2021

New favorite

Warm and comfortable

April 24, 2021

Awesome jacket!

Stylish lightweight jacket.Quality is good. Havent used it much as of yet but seems perfect for transitional weather.

February 14, 2021

High quality

Great product. Light weight. Light rain protection. Low-Moderate warmth.

February 14, 2021

Good for cool weather

Nice looking, lightweight, stylish.

February 10, 2021

Great product

I am 5'11" Weigh 180 Pounds. I initially purchased Medium and it fit me small. I exchanged it for a Large. Large fits better but is slightly bigger than I want it to be be. I like this jacket it is very good quality. The fit is good as well.

January 21, 2021

Love the sweater

Another quality product by Patagonia. True to size. I am 5 foot 10 172. Medium size was perfect. This is a great under layer or when the wind is not blowing it is perfect as a warm layer.

December 15, 2020

Great Everyday Jacket

I work in Iraq where it gets chilly but not below freezing in the winter. This jacket fits the bill for warmth and the camo pattern blends in with military colleagues uniforms.

December 5, 2020

Light & Comfortable

Sharp, light, and comfortable this is a nice option outdoors or wearing into the office. 6/190 and L is a tad baggy so Id prefer M. Recommend

December 3, 2020

Very Cool Jacket

I just got this today and its awesome. Super soft inside, warm, pockets, and looks great. I got the camo color and its freakin' awesome. Can't wait to use it outside and will update my review with performance details.

November 29, 2020

Warm, stylish, and comfy

Looks great. (I got the black camo.) Warm and pretty comfy, though the fleece does have a slightly itchy feel to it, like wool. Good looking enough to wear on Zoom calls for work. Huge pockets are a plus.

November 25, 2020

Pleasantly pleased - it's long and not wide

Surprisingly well cut for the tall modern man. I bought this item for my boyfriend, and it fits him pretty perfectly. As a 6'4'' tall man, buying clothes online is very tricky since he normally has to try them on. Sizes that extend past L tend to get wider not longer. This better sweater jacket is the perfect length for him in the to... Read Morerso and the arms (bought the XL). We are happy with the purchase and highly recommend it for tall individuals. Additionally, he also thinks it very comfortable. I don't think he will be wearing it hunting but it is a great piece for the city.

November 22, 2020

Sharp and comfortable

More breathable and lightweight than the original BS, this Jacket is a quality every day piece. 6/190 and the regular fit is true to size as there is room underneath for layering. Recommends

November 13, 2020

Great Jacket for fall weather

I wear this jacket when its 40-60 degrees Fahrenheit. It breathes really well and doesnt always keep you as warm on a windy chilly day. My better sweater vest looks like new after years of use and I expect this will be just as durable.

January 29, 2020

Business Meeting Camo

Not going to lie, I like camo. Not that I am a hunting nut, I just enjoy the pattern. Must be from growing up in Alaska. And I didn't need ANOTHER Better Sweater - (this will be my second), but hot damn, black camo is pretty boss. The first day I wore the new camo Better Sweater, not only did I get a solid, "Nice Camo!" compliment fr... Read Moreom one of my friends, but after a solid Sunday afternoon of playing with my three year old daughter, I passed out on the couch until 3 AM with it still on. It was as if I was wrapped in the coziest blanket ever. The next day, my wife suggested that I don't wear it out too much, because it would be great to have for business meetings. Probably not what Patagonia had in mind when they designed it for. But for a classy look for adventures in domestication, it is my new go-to.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches