Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Woolie Chore Coat

Write Your Review

4.77 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Woolie Chore Coat

4.77
Kinda Large
May 23, 2020

Classic coat - but we need this in brown

I'm disappointed in Patagonia's choice of colors for certain items. I kind of find myself asking ....why you do it in this color instead of that color? In this case a classic brown color would look great and become an iconic product. Think on it Patagonia! Otherwise great little layer coat.

January 10, 2020

Excellent Coat/Sweater

Great coat/sweater. I live in Upper Lower Michigan and this is perfectly warm for those cold evenings. Can wear a sweater underneath it for more warmth easily. I would LOVE to see this in a few additional colors (Black/Gray/Brown). I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something sharp to wear out on the town or work. This has become m... Read Morey weekend warrior go-to!!

December 30, 2019

Sure thing

I can always turn to Patagonia for that special gift for my XXL son. Plus the shipping was super fast. I totally recommend Patagonia.

December 20, 2019

Wooly Chore Coat

Coat is lightweight, breathable, and perfectly warm. I love it.

December 12, 2019

Chores on the Shores

The Woolie Chore Coat is an excellent coat for those cold days when the air is very moist. It works great as an outer layer, or insulating layer with an Anorak. If you like French style and you love recycled products this is a great choice for you.

December 5, 2019

Great Overcoat

Love it! Fits well, comfortable & Warm.

December 1, 2019

Very very thin. Not a coat.

This is a good looking and well made shirt. My son likes it and the L fits him well. He’s 6’1” and has trouble with sleeve length, but this was adequate. I’m just not impressed with the fabric and I fear it will be very easily torn and or worn. Time will tell.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Katie! We're glad to hear the sleeve length works, and that it looks good. However, if your son is looking for a warmer, more substantial coat, we'd be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) or exchange it through a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

November 29, 2019

Excellent

Warm, lightweight, bit of stretch, fits well, and it looks fantastic. The tag has no washing info, but just hand wash in cold water and air dry. Love this thing.

November 28, 2019

Exactly what was advertised!

Perfect for the current weather, easily fits on top of a long sleeve shirt. Looks great too.

November 2, 2019

soft, lightweight, and warm

Given this jacket as a gift and here is the feedback from the recipient: lightweight and warm. The material is soft and not itchy at all. Also there are lots of great details - hidden pocket, lining, etc.

October 9, 2019

Comfortable and Practical

It fits well and it very comfortable. I like the different material around the edges of the coat and it looks like it will last a long time.

October 3, 2019

Woolie Coat Works

I have a very similar old school all wool sweater (kind of frumpy in a Mr. Rogers kind of way) that I simply love. This version brings the concept into modern times. The size is as advertised and the colour is traditional, which fits the concept of the garment. My overall satisfaction aside, I do have two small personal peccadillos to comment on: 1... Read More) the collar doesn't work for me as it is too large and gets in the way (I think this is a common problem when using this type of material) and 2) there were no washing instructions on any tag anywhere. Since the garment is 45% wool I was worried about putting it in the washing machine and drying it in the dryer. I live in Louisiana and can't leave things hanging to dry because the humidity down here won't let things dry. But, I tried it on cold water wash and warm dry and it was fine. It shrank just a wee bit but nothing I can't live with - certainly not enough to size up. All in all, a great addition to the fall and winter lineup.

September 26, 2019

Excellent Product

A classic looking fleece. Super warm, very casual style. Reminds me of synchilla but a little more coarse. Size runs large.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches