Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Recycled High Pile Fleece Down Jacket

Write Your Review

4.9 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Recycled High Pile Fleece Down Jacket

4.9
Kinda Large
March 21, 2020

Fantastic Jacket!

I love this jacket. The quality of the build is excellent and it feels like wrapping yourself in a cocoon. I am 5' 11" with broad shoulders and the medium fits great. It is not a slim fitting jacket and is meant to look like a teddy bear coat. The jacket overall is a bit puffy and bulky/heavy, but the chest and shoulders fit great in ... Read Morea size M and I would not want to size down (I generally prefer slim fitting jackets). Zippers are very good. Exterior material feel like it looks in the photos (soft). The interior feels nice against the skin and is not slick feeling. Single interior pocket is a nice touch. Would 100% buy again.

January 13, 2020

Love this Jacket

I totally love this thing! I can walk in NYC with a capilene cool short sleeve underneath and be quite warm in sub freezing temperatures yet I don’t over heat indoors, just have to unzip. Super cozy jacket and I get many compliments wherever I go. I thought it was just going to be an occasional use jacket for the winter but its become my main jacke... Read Moret.

January 1, 2020

Love it. Super comfy and

Love it. Super comfy and warm

December 27, 2019

Perfect fit

Perfect fit

December 27, 2019

Crazy fun jacket

Super quality. Great fit

December 15, 2019

My new favorite jacket

I love this jacket. It’s incredibly versatile, it keeps me warm down about the teens and isn’t overly hot in milder weather if you unzip. Beyond that, this jacket gets compliments everywhere I go. My fiancé didn’t like it much at first but it won her over Eventually . The big fuzzy bear jacket thing might not be the right look for everyone, but i... Read Moref you like it get it, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

December 15, 2019

Perfect for cold weather!

Purchased for my husband and I must say he loves it! Very warm, we take long walks in the winter, ideal jacket and it looks good!

December 12, 2019

awesome jacket

furry, cuddly and snuggly

December 6, 2019

Love this coat...

Love this coat...

December 4, 2019

Color is just little off

Everything about this jacket is perfect. The only thing that made me give four stars instead of five, is because of the color being not same as on the picture. I have mem's retro Jacket and it is true to color. I bought retro x jacket in black and was satisfied with it. Bought this Jacket expecting same but when received the color is not as da... Read Morerk black as it looks on the picture instead it looks like ash brown not black at all. Over all size is fine, it keeps me very warm. So four stars for color.

December 3, 2019

Goes well with a La Croix

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be a bear? Well I now know... It's fantastic! Each time I wear this jacket I turn whatever my surroundings are into pure undisturbed nature. Snow, wind, cold, angry people, this jacket protects you from it all. It is fashionable enough to wear to your Grandmas 60th birthday or a New York roof top... Read More party. I would say that my life has been noticeably better since buying this jacket, you know that feeling where your day is going oddly well, I think this jacket is the source of my new found happy day consistency. If only my girlfriend would allow me to turn the heater off in the house, I would never have to take it off. 13 out of 10 would recommend.

December 2, 2019

Great jacket

My teen daughter wanted a fleece for winter and this was perfect - so cozy, so warm, great fit - she loves it!

December 2, 2019

Black Bear Coat

AWESOME! Very Warm

December 1, 2019

Love this jacket!!!

This arrived just in time for the shift into the cold wetness of late Fall in New England, and it is perfect for our recent weather: daytime highs in the 30's, wind chills in the mid-20's, and intermittent rain on some days. It is also a much better choice for taking our dog out just before bedtime; synthetics feel warmer than down jacket... Read Mores when you first put them on, and hence is works much better for these little 2 minute outings. Even though I have rated the sizing as "kinda large", I like the fit: sleeves are (pleasantly) on the long side, and the overall fit is roomy (I am more a "long and lean" body type).

November 26, 2019

Mens Recycled Fleece Down Jacket = Amazing!

This is so warm and dare I say good looking and fashionable in a bear-is kind of way. Oh and not to mention just plain fun. We need more of that right now.! I am 6 foot 2 and the XXL and it fits! Toasty warm! Great that it is both recycled fleece and down. A conversation starter for doing the planet good.

November 26, 2019

Super warm & perfect fit!

I have had many Patagonia jackets over the years but this one is a step above the rest! Perfect is every way!

November 25, 2019

Dopest Jacket I own

I can walk out of my apartment into the cold and stay warm. And then on the subway unzip my jacket and stay cool enough. Perfect blend. Would recommend.

November 24, 2019

Best Jacket

Only negative is being asked where I got the jacket when I wear it. Eventually everyone in Minnesota will have one. Very warm, stylish and exactly what you would want out of a winter jacket.

November 23, 2019

Outstanding Jacket

This feels like you’re wearing a teddy bear. Immensely warm and cozy, makes me excited to go outside in the cold.

November 20, 2019

A fleece/down take on the timeless bison jacket look

Some of the best Patagonia pieces are inspired by the western wilds but meant for civilized use. Like this revisionist take on the classic bison jacket. A gorgeous round town glam item that feels big and warm and looks fantastic. Nice high collar you can zip up and shrink down into when it's cold. The coated interior makes it easy to put on ov... Read Moreer any other fabric type.

November 16, 2019

Warm, well made, roomy

It's the big fuzzy fleece jacket of your dreams. The kind that if you leave around a significant other or climbing partner will quickly disappear. And you definitely will get comments wearing it - judge for yourself whether it's curiosity or envy. Warmer than straight fleece because of the thin layer of down insulation. The fleece materi... Read Moreal is more pliable than the Classic Retro-X deep pile rigid wind-stopper jacket. The fit is big and boxy (my only criticism). But maybe that's the point. Size down if you're borderline on the size charts.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches