Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Maple Grove Down Parka

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Maple Grove Down Parka

4.6/5
Kinda Large
March 16, 2021

Great construction and super warm!

i bought this jacket specifically for my Alaska trip that i was on for a little over a week. long story short i wore it every single day and it was excellent. it came in 72 hours from ordering it from the website and it was so warm and cozy in the -20- 5 degrees Fahrenheit

March 8, 2021

Warm jacket needs a few fixes

The exterior material is not truly waterproof . With the jacket zippered to the top, putting the hood on can choke one

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Hello Richard, we are very sorry this parka did not work out for you! Please know that the Maple Grove Down Park is not a waterproof jacket. It is coated in DWR finish, making it water resistant. If you would prefer a parka that is waterproof, we would suggest checking out our [City Storm Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-city-storm-down-parka/27895.html?dwvar_27895_color=BLK&cgid=mens-jackets-vests)! Additionally, if you need help making a return, please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and they will be happy to help.

March 7, 2021

My everyday warm jacket

Big fan of this jacket. I wear it on walks multiple times a day with my dog. A major upgrade to keeping me warm in New England. Would've given the review 5 stars if there was better 'chin/mouth' protection at the top of the zipper. My lip rests directly on the zipper when the jacket is zipped all the way up. I wish there was some sor... Read Moret of padding or cover that protects your mouth from the jacket itself.

March 5, 2021

Great jacket with one complaint

I absolutely love this jacket and it keeps me super warm. My only problem with it is the way the hood lays, when it's back it lays on my neck and can be annoying and a little uncomfortable.

March 2, 2021

Maple Grove parka

I like the fit, smart design. The parka is super warm and not too heavy is a big plus. Please keep xs as selection.

February 27, 2021

Super warm - perfect dog-walking jacket

Perfect for those icy early morning dog walks. Only 1 flaw - I have to unzip the jacket a few inches to pull the hood over my head which is not the case with other Patagonia hooded jackets I've owned. But super warm even on the sub-zero mornings, very water resistant, and seems very durable. Overall will be my go to jacket for cold days.

February 27, 2021

Warm, comfortable, and versatile!

I'm really impressed with this parka. It's kept me super warm during the February cold spell and snow we had here in the Northeast. I love the styling as it's very versatile. Feels right at home walking to the office or walking the canal trails near my home. I love having a can do all winter coat. I even wore it into the snow and the... Read More water resistance held up well although for wetter conditions, this wouldn't be my first pick. One last thought about sizing, I first picked a Medium, but it was very snug, and ended up exchanging it for a Large (super easy process thanks to Patagonia). Large fit perfectly and I'm very happy. Highly recommend this parka.

February 26, 2021

Warm and Stylish

I absolutely loved the Maple Grove Jacket, this winter in NYC walking to and from work kept me comfortable and warm, also looks very stylish.

February 24, 2021

Great coat!

Warm, versatile and well made. Very happy with this purchase.

February 9, 2021

Great Warm Jacket

It's an absolutely warm and great fitting jacket, love heft and the texture. Very glad I bought it.

February 4, 2021

Really warm

Fits a little big so glad I got a large. Very warm and comfortable. Only thing is the side pockets seem a little low. I put my hands in them for warmth but I feel like if they were higher it'd be better.

January 1, 2021

Exactly what I was looking for

Ive had the nano puff jacket in large for the past 3 years and its been my muscle for every season. I live in upstate NY and deal with pretty harsh winters which include massive amounts of lake affect snow. Ive been eyeing a heavier jacket for our harsh winters so I dont have to wear so many base layers to walk the dogs or go out with my kids and t... Read Morehe Maple Grove didnt disappoint. I couldnt be happier with my choice. Ive now had it for 2 weeks and taken several long walks in 15-30 degree weather all while wearing a long sleeve T shirt or long sleeve and havent once been chilly, but instead very comfortably warm. The jacket does run slightly large which I read from other reviews. I typically am a large in shirt and jacket. Im 59 and 170lbs. Im fairly broad shouldered so I was slightly nervous but sure to the reviews it fits great. I could get a hoodie on underneath if I needed to, but that may be the breaking point of comfortable and too tight. Its excellent at cutting wind and its length really stopped any gusts reaching my lower back or belt line. The hood is thicker than I thought and that was a pleasant surprise. I wouldnt wear this running or snowboarding but most everyday casual use would be great. Im a medical sales rep and I wouldnt think twice to wear this into any of my customers offices, its a very nice looking jacket. The lower zipper is also very handy as I have to bend down and pick up toys for my kids or play with a toddler in the yard or snow.

November 13, 2020

Excellent in Every Way! A Perfect Fit!

This Maple Grove parka exceeded our very high expectations. It fits perfectly, looks great in a longer length, and is very warm!

November 1, 2020

Excellent!

Excellent jacket, warm and great fit. Awesome quality, and even better service.

October 31, 2020

SupaWarm

My goodness, I wore it just once and I was warm to the core. Was it worth the price? For what it does? YES! My favorite winter jacket in the closest right now. I'm 5'9 and got a small. It fits just right.. it's scary. At the end I love this quality produced jacket.

April 8, 2020

Warm Durable

This is my go to out of the house east coast Winter jacket. It is really nice warm and heavy duty! its not meant for athletic activity ( like skiing) but could use for work outside as it is heavy duty material ( could be a little more durable not quite Carhartt tough but Patagonia product warranty is unmatched as recently they have fixed another do... Read Morewn jacket I bought years ago and sent back to me at no charge. It runs big I used to be an Xl ( 6'2'' 240 in Patagonia the Large gives me plenty of room to lair underneath on the sub 0 days. I really like it, like it a lot and im surprised that they aren't sold out! Patagonia, Please make matching down coveralls for these! so my legs can feel as warm toasty and protected from elemnts as my upper body while Im chopping fire wood or doing some carpentry on a cold day! Ive Used Patagonia for 20 years and this is one of your best you have made so thanks!

February 23, 2020

Looks good -- but astonishingly thin

The coat looks like a hefty winter down parka. Unfortunately the layer of down is really very thin, and just not adequate for real warmth in any northern city, or if there is any real wind during winter months. I'm disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi Enrico! Thanks so much for your review and we're sorry to hear this parka didn't provide you with enough warmth. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so and haven't already. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

February 20, 2020

So far so good!

Just received the Maple Grove down parka in men's small yesterday. I'm 5'7" tall about 165lbs and this jacket runs a little big, has the heft and weight of a parka. Better larger than smaller, I feel I can layer underneath with no issues. Today in NYC the high temp is 30 degrees and the parka was great in keeping my core and u... Read Morepper thighs very warm and braced well against the urban wind gusts. I suspect if the temps dropped another 10-15 degrees, it would still be comfortable and warm! It matched will with my dress slacks and dress boots well. With the parka fully zipped up, the hoodie does ride very close against the back of the head if you're not putting it on. This was a replacement for my old winter jacket and I'm happy with the purchase so far. Looking forward to putting it through it's paces in colder weather as I walk to and from work daily.

December 13, 2019

good customer servi ce

After wearing the coat, I felt I needed a different coat so a bought the tres 3 coat.. customer service was great!

December 11, 2019

Great coat

Fit and finish are excellent! Very warm coat. I have not had a chance to wear it in temperature below 30. But, at 30 with just a tee shirt on and walking my dog, I was warm enough I had to unzip the coat.

December 9, 2019

Great Parka!

I've only had this parka for a few weeks, but I love it! It's stylish, warm and comfortable. Plenty of pockets without being too bulky.

December 7, 2019

Numerous small issues made this a bad coat.

No zipper barn so the zipper pulls at a beard and presses into the face when the hood is worn. Noisy snap buttons that are difficult to close at all let alone when wearing gloves. Cold spots in sleeves. Fabric in handwarmer pockets needs additional stitches to be secure. Numerous other small details make this a coat that is not worth the price. Two... Read More stars because it is mostly warm if the wind wasn't on the arms and was comfortable is you didn't need to zip it up.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on this parka and we are very sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with it. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and if you decide you are unhappy with it, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it back.

November 29, 2019

Great coat

Have not bought a new winter coat in 10 years. This coat is very warm. Originally bought the large but decided to exchange for an XL since the large was a little tight when wearing a sweater or sweatshirt underneath.

November 25, 2019

Great replacement purchase

I had to send in my lone mountain parka back to patagonia to have it fixed and purchased this to replace it for the winter. This jacket is very high quality and great bang for your buck. I also own a down hoody which is great weight to warmth ratio but it is expensive. If youre looking for a heavy weight good looking jacket for a little bit more mo... Read Moreney i really recommend this jacket. Only thing i can say is i wish that you guys made it in black, but the grey is very nice. Im 6' 1" about 200 pounds and wear an xl because i like to have some space to layer and i have long arms. Great fit, even better jacket.

November 25, 2019

Just perfect. Simple as that.

Just perfect. Simple as that.

November 14, 2019

Chicago Cold Approved

Received just in time for -10 degree F in Chicago. Coat kept me very warm. The coat feels a little bit bulky but not too much-- It is filled with a lot of repurposed down but not as bulky as a puffy coat. The double zipper is great for opening the bottom to be able to sit down. The sleeves have a 2nd button for closing off the clasp to keep all the... Read More cold out which works really nice and helped secured my gloves. The hood feels kind of small. With a scarf and hat, putting up the hood it felt like it was squeezing my head a bit. Overall really happy with it and plenty warm for even the extreme cold.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches