Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Maple Grove Down Parka

Write Your Review

4.45 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Maple Grove Down Parka

4.45
Kinda Large
April 8, 2020

Warm Durable

This is my go to out of the house east coast Winter jacket. It is really nice warm and heavy duty! its not meant for athletic activity ( like skiing) but could use for work outside as it is heavy duty material ( could be a little more durable not quite Carhartt tough but Patagonia product warranty is unmatched as recently they have fixed another do... Read Morewn jacket I bought years ago and sent back to me at no charge. It runs big I used to be an Xl ( 6'2'' 240 in Patagonia the Large gives me plenty of room to lair underneath on the sub 0 days. I really like it, like it a lot and im surprised that they aren't sold out! Patagonia, Please make matching down coveralls for these! so my legs can feel as warm toasty and protected from elemnts as my upper body while Im chopping fire wood or doing some carpentry on a cold day! Ive Used Patagonia for 20 years and this is one of your best you have made so thanks!

February 23, 2020

Looks good -- but astonishingly thin

The coat looks like a hefty winter down parka. Unfortunately the layer of down is really very thin, and just not adequate for real warmth in any northern city, or if there is any real wind during winter months. I'm disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi Enrico! Thanks so much for your review and we're sorry to hear this parka didn't provide you with enough warmth. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so and haven't already. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

February 20, 2020

So far so good!

Just received the Maple Grove down parka in men's small yesterday. I'm 5'7" tall about 165lbs and this jacket runs a little big, has the heft and weight of a parka. Better larger than smaller, I feel I can layer underneath with no issues. Today in NYC the high temp is 30 degrees and the parka was great in keeping my core and u... Read Morepper thighs very warm and braced well against the urban wind gusts. I suspect if the temps dropped another 10-15 degrees, it would still be comfortable and warm! It matched will with my dress slacks and dress boots well. With the parka fully zipped up, the hoodie does ride very close against the back of the head if you're not putting it on. This was a replacement for my old winter jacket and I'm happy with the purchase so far. Looking forward to putting it through it's paces in colder weather as I walk to and from work daily.

December 13, 2019

good customer servi ce

After wearing the coat, I felt I needed a different coat so a bought the tres 3 coat.. customer service was great!

December 11, 2019

Great coat

Fit and finish are excellent! Very warm coat. I have not had a chance to wear it in temperature below 30. But, at 30 with just a tee shirt on and walking my dog, I was warm enough I had to unzip the coat.

December 9, 2019

Great Parka!

I've only had this parka for a few weeks, but I love it! It's stylish, warm and comfortable. Plenty of pockets without being too bulky.

December 7, 2019

Numerous small issues made this a bad coat.

No zipper barn so the zipper pulls at a beard and presses into the face when the hood is worn. Noisy snap buttons that are difficult to close at all let alone when wearing gloves. Cold spots in sleeves. Fabric in handwarmer pockets needs additional stitches to be secure. Numerous other small details make this a coat that is not worth the price. Two... Read More stars because it is mostly warm if the wind wasn't on the arms and was comfortable is you didn't need to zip it up.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on this parka and we are very sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with it. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and if you decide you are unhappy with it, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it back.

November 29, 2019

Great coat

Have not bought a new winter coat in 10 years. This coat is very warm. Originally bought the large but decided to exchange for an XL since the large was a little tight when wearing a sweater or sweatshirt underneath.

November 25, 2019

Great replacement purchase

I had to send in my lone mountain parka back to patagonia to have it fixed and purchased this to replace it for the winter. This jacket is very high quality and great bang for your buck. I also own a down hoody which is great weight to warmth ratio but it is expensive. If youre looking for a heavy weight good looking jacket for a little bit more mo... Read Moreney i really recommend this jacket. Only thing i can say is i wish that you guys made it in black, but the grey is very nice. Im 6' 1" about 200 pounds and wear an xl because i like to have some space to layer and i have long arms. Great fit, even better jacket.

November 25, 2019

Just perfect. Simple as that.

Just perfect. Simple as that.

November 14, 2019

Chicago Cold Approved

Received just in time for -10 degree F in Chicago. Coat kept me very warm. The coat feels a little bit bulky but not too much-- It is filled with a lot of repurposed down but not as bulky as a puffy coat. The double zipper is great for opening the bottom to be able to sit down. The sleeves have a 2nd button for closing off the clasp to keep all the... Read More cold out which works really nice and helped secured my gloves. The hood feels kind of small. With a scarf and hat, putting up the hood it felt like it was squeezing my head a bit. Overall really happy with it and plenty warm for even the extreme cold.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches