Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Maple Grove Deck Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Maple Grove Deck Jacket

4.5/5
True To Size
May 8, 2022

Love it

Excellent jacket. Very pleased.

March 8, 2022

Super Warm

This is a great all around good looking coat. Its warm, maybe too warm, which never hurts. Perfect fit for me. And no complaints about the pockets. Arm length might be a inch too long, but thats much better than a inch too short. Very glad I purchased this jacket

February 6, 2022

Looks good on the go

Fits really nice is great to pop on to go out.

January 31, 2022

Warm

Fashionable and warm. Good amount of pocket space without looking too thick

January 30, 2022

Awesome Jacket

Was a perfect fit, I really enjoy the high hand warming pockets. The jacket is very cozy and comfortable. The look and details are fantastic, looks great with the collar popped as well, a lot of jackets this caliber are going for double the price. I have a ton of outerwear and this has risen to the top of the list, would highly recommend.

January 26, 2022

Nice looking jacket

I really like this jacket, its classy, comfortable and warm. The only comment would the orientation and insulation of the pockets. They are completely horizontal so it is not as easy to get your hands in plus they are not really warm.

January 25, 2022

Almost a Perfect US Navy N-1 Repro

First let me say that Patagonia does NOT represent this as a US Navy N-1 Reproduction! But, I've been looking for a N-1 reproduction for a while and have found all the authentic repros to be either ridiculously expensive, or poor fitting. So I tried this one. It is very well made. Excellent materials and workmanship. It's comfortable and ... Read Morewarm. It also looks close enough to an N-1 to satisfy me. I took off one star from this review for two reasons. The first is that there is no zipper under the front buttons. The second is that the outer shell fabric is very light weight.

January 12, 2022

Nice twist on a classic

Given the name deck jacket and design similarities, I thought this was a great take on the original WW2 USN deck jackets. I love the minimalistic look and high side pockets that rest above the front patch pockets. The details to the chin strap and neck stitching were really well done. Its possible that the other reviewers didnt know of the original... Read More USN jacket, but if you start adding zippers, snaps and buttons it just becomes another Patagonia tech jacket. I appreciate this style that can be worn more casually and hope there are other items like this to come. The interior zipper pocket is a nice touch as well as the extra button at the sleeve to tighten since a lot of Patagonia sleeves run wide. If you need an extra pocket you always have your pants.

January 6, 2022

Perfect fit, great quality

Great jacket! Fashionable and perfect for hiking.

December 29, 2021

Very good, but missing side pockets big flaw

I tried on this jacket at a Patagonia store, and the M size was a perfect fit for a 6'0'' 160-pound man. The only reason I didn't purchase this, and what might be a deterrent for others is that there are no side pockets. If Patagonia were to fix that, I would buy this in a heartbeat.

December 13, 2021

Overall a nice looking jacket

Ordered it in Smolder Blue color and the jacket looks great. Material seems sturdy as well. But a few areas can be improved for future editions. One the front pockets are not very secure with only the flops. Second, there are no zippers and only buttons. The buttons look good but also make air leakage possible. Lastly, the jacket is somewhat on the... Read More heavy side. If going forward, Patagonia can make it more lightweight. that will be great.

Response from Patagonia
December 15, 2021

Hey, Joe! Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed product review. We appreciate your input about this jacket. We'll pass your suggestion on to our Design Team.

November 26, 2021

Very Nice

Great, comfortable jacket! 99.9% of the time I wear large tops, not that Im a large person (58, 175 lbs). I had to exchange my original purchase (large) for a mediumjust an FYI. Medium fits great though and it was exactly the kind of jacket I was looking for.

November 4, 2021

Comfortable & Warm

Bought for husband. He has several Patagonia jackets but chooses this one over others Great to work in his shop and is sturdier than some of the down jackets he has. Very happy with purchase and like that he likes️

November 1, 2021

Overall a good jacket, some suggestions

This is a great-looking, well made jacket. I'd say it's more "kinda large" in outward appearance than in how it fits me, which it does comfortably. I agree with other reviewers on the pockets. The women's maple grove jacket has a good setup, with the exterior hand pockets tucked down behind the front-facing pockets, whose ... Read Moreflaps can be secured. I'm a fan of the grayish Smolder Blue color. I think an Ink Black version with this same color of sherpa would look excellent.

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2021

Hello Hunter! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate this feedback as its crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll share this with our design crew!

October 16, 2021

Casual Jacket

I bought two Patagonia jackets in a similar style. It came down to this one and the lined Isthmus Hoodie jacket. Ultimately, I chose this one because of the button front, slighter looser fit, and the exterior fabric is made of a durable cotton material (vs. something that felt like polyester). I also like the thick, soft sherpa lining on the jacke... Read Moret. The rusted orange color goes very well with the dark blue exterior. I finally got a chance to wear the jacket this week. It did very well in the 40s and 50s, keeping me warm. I took a long walk with it on the other day and had to take it off because I was too warm. Granted, the temps were in the low 50s and this jacket is better suited for cooler weather. I echo what the other reviewer said: it would be great if the pocket flaps had a way to be held down. There is an interior zip pocket for ensuring valuable items dont bounce out of the jacket. I also wish the pockets had side entry. The two exterior hand pockets are only top entry, which makes it awkward to put your hands in to keep them warm. Overall, an excellent jacket!

September 2, 2021

Very nice

I've always loved the classic surplus N1 Deck Jacket and I patagonia's twist on this is overall really nice, the material has a nice feel and I love the lined body with the smooth interior lining on the sleeves. Only thing I'd like to see is some type of retention on the flap pockets to keep them closed for better security

Response from Patagonia
September 9, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on pocket closures Mark. We'll pass the idea along to our design team.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches