Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka

4.5/5
April 30, 2021

Tank of a jacket with one downside

6'1", 175. Medium is cut generous and allows for some layering underneath if necessary. However, layer at your own risk haha. I can't even wear this thing with a t shirt unless its below freezing. I can run cold during the winter months and wanted a jacket to be the end all be all on warmth. It is easily the warmest jacket I have eve... Read Morer owned. Wore it in Beaver Creek with below zeros temps at night this past winter with just a flannel. Love the versatility of the 3in1 but not having insulated or lined hand warmer pockets on the shell of the jacket is a little unfortunate. Just a drawback of the 3in1 design I guess. I have worn it one season and durability is incredibly tank-like except for the sewn on attachment points for the sleeves of the down insert to keep it from coming out of the shell. Ripped the stitches out of one side just gently taking the jacket off. For the cheddah I would have liked to see a bit more reinforcement. Otherwise, fantastic jacket.

Response from Patagonia
April 30, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, Taylor! We're sorry to hear about the torn stitching, but recommend you reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss a free repair if you don't need the coat for a few months. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with the repair process!

March 22, 2021

Love it.

Super warm, sleek look.

February 13, 2021

Perfect

I run cold and was searching for something extra warm, that could protect me from wind/rain/snow and also last - this is it for me. It fits great, it's extremely warm (i am warm with this jacket and just a t shirt in 15 degrees), and gives great protection from the elements. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone looking to add some hea... Read Morevy duty winter protection to their quiver.

February 11, 2021

Staying warm in NYC

This is the warmest coat I've ever owned. I love it.

December 28, 2020

The Warmest Jacket ever

It's heavier than Tres 3-in-1 parka but much warmer. It's going to be my favorite winter parka this year.

December 27, 2020

Good, but the regular Frozen Range is better

I bought this coat before swapping it for the "regular" (not 3-in-1) Frozen Range parka. I found that this 3-in-1 version came with some disadvantages: - Down insulation does not run full length to bottom of coat, like the regular Frozen Range. - No storm cuffs on the 3-in-1 version - Snugger and warmer hood on the regular version - ... Read MoreOuter jacket on 3-in-1 coat ran too large - Regular version is lighter This 3-in-1 coat is still good, but I would personally opt for the regular Frozen Range parka.

December 24, 2020

Very Warm

I am very satisfied with this warm parka. I walk our dog 4 times a day in Chicago where it can be very cold. Meets my expectations.

December 18, 2020

Warm, clean lines

Really warm with clean lines - love the fact I can make use of all 3 jackets with the 3 in 1. Patagonia's customer service was outstanding helping me select a small when I was concerned it would be too tight. It is snug, but love that grip. Most used pocket - the upper front breast pocket easy in and out.

December 9, 2020

Truly warm but only to jacket length

I bought the 3-in-1 for it's Gore Tex shell and down zipper in lining. Unfortunately, the lining is jacket length, not parka length so I returned it for the standard Frozen Range Parka in which the down goes all the way. This is of course strange because the Women's version of the 3-in-1 does have down lining going full length but for w... Read Morehatever reason Patagonia felt that the Men's version shouldn't.

December 6, 2020

Excellent Value and Quality Construction

My 2nd 3 in 1. The first one is 8 years old and still in great condition. This 2020 model, the Frozen Range is considerably heavier. So much so it hasnt been cold enough to wear it yet. Kudos to Patagonias Customer Service, they were professional, courteous, and honest in assisting my purchase. Looking forward to another 8 years of great service fr... Read Moreom their product!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches