burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka Reviews

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka

4.3/5
Kinda Small
November 26, 2022

perfect

This jacket is replacing my prior Patagonia parker(which lasted 12 years)and is quite simply the best winter jacket I have ever owned. Keeps me very warm - comfortable - good pockets - good zipper(important because this can easily break) and nice comfy hood. This is an improved version over my prior jacket and I would recommend it.

April 9, 2022

Super tight, interior jacket fabric flimsy

I bought a large (too big) and a medium (too small and short. Tbe outer is great but the inner jacket is also not great quality fabric - will tear very easily if you catch it. My original item didnt show up but a replacement was quickly sent. I ended up returning it though.

March 28, 2022

Great jacket; shell is a bit uncomfortable

I've worn all 3 of the versions of the jacket in rain, snow, and below 10 degrees. They all do great. Zippers are smooth, no cold spots when combined, great pockets, etc. My only complaint is that when the shell is worn by itself, the connectors to the down jacket can be a bit pokey, which is uncomfortable. I'm trying to see if I can posi... Read Moretion them better to avoid this but haven't figured that out yet.

March 10, 2022

The warmest coat I have ever owned

I live in Chicago and decided to opt for the warmest one they've got. It does not disappoint. I am used to wearing layers underneath my old coat, a hat and scarf to protect my head. I now wear a tshirt underneath my coat, no hat or scarf. The hood is very secure around my head, exposing only the front of my face. And it hugs so well, comfortab... Read Morely, to the sides of my head, protecting my ears and the rest of my head. My core stays VERY warm and its length covers even further down. I have yet to try the layers as it hasn't gotten warm enough to do that yet in Chicago. The only aspect which I find challenging in getting the zipper started but I imagine that will get easier as I get used to it and as I break the coat in more. Super excited to own this product and highly recommended if you need something for COLD weather.

February 14, 2022

Warm, Versatile Jacket

Been wearing this 3-in-1 jacket for about a month now in varied New England weather (40s and rain to negative windchill) and really liking the jacket for a variety of situations. The inner down jacket by itself is very warm. I don't see it called out on the site, but it's the Silent Down jacket that Patagonia sells separately, and it gr... Read Moreeat by itself in cold, dry weather without much layering underneath. Love the outer shell's tough material, no chance it will rip on a branch and has been very waterproof. When worn together with the down jacket it's very windproof and warm; I stay warm in 20 and below with just a t-shift underneath. The shell by itself has been a useful waterproof coat in warmer temps (the full jacket will get very warm when worn above mid-30s). The shell is definitely roomy when worn by itself, as it is sized to fit the jacket within, but good for wearing over a heavier layer like a sweatshirt--if weather is warm you'd be better off just wearing a raincoat. If you are truly looking for one coat to keep you warm for long periods in very cold weather you may want to consider the regular (i.e. non 3-in-1) version of this jacket because this one lacks storm cuffs and insulated pockets. However, if you live in a climate with varied weather in the colder months of the year this 3-in-1 is a great versatile option.

February 13, 2022

Is it possible this coat is too warm?

I loved the coat when I first put it on. After wearing it for 20 minutes or so, I realized it was too warm. I also had a light sweater underneath and realized that the coat fit too tightly around my arm pits and Im a skinny guy. My guess is that this coat would be perfect if you spent long periods of time in colder than normal temperatures. But in... Read More the city, in and out of your car, stores, etc, its too warm/thick. But if I lived in Vermont or Colorado, I would have kept it. Instead I traded it in for my old coat of five years that I was in love with. Mens Topley. In my opinion, this is the best jacket for the city. If it gets too cold, I would layer it with the Ms Down Sweater. This combination is versatile and perfect for my needs. Anyway, the 3 in 1 Parka is a great coat but ended up being too much. Mens Topley is my comfort zone: water proof with the warmth of Down without over doing it.

February 6, 2022

Great Fit and Aesthetics

Great fit and aesthetics. Fairly warm. Unfortunately, the down inner jacket continues to leak feathers constantly, since day 1. The outer pockets are not line and therefore your hands stay cold. The down jacket does not run the length of the gore-tex shell. The zippers are high quality. Looks great, can be worn with semi-formal ware and it's a... Read Moreppropriate.

Response from Patagonia
February 7, 2022

Hi Bryce, we're sorry to hear about the loss of down. It is completely natural for some down and feathers to escape through the fabric, particularly in the seams. The sharp quills of the feathers can poke tiny holes in the fabric and work their way through to the outside. To minimize the amount of down that escapes, simply pull the down back into the jacket and massage the area to help the hole close up. It is important that you do not pull the down out of the jacket, as that will only exacerbate the problem by creating a larger hole. If you feel that the down is shedding excessively, you are welcome to send your item in for a [warranty returns evaluation](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee.

January 3, 2022

Nice Coat

Coat is very warm. Good for winter. Could be a little longer in length. Also it is a little heavy to wear if outside all day.

December 20, 2021

Get the Regular Frozen Range instead

I bought and exchanged this coat for the regular (non-3-in-1) Frozen Range parka. The regular version has storm cuffs, better pockets, and more down running the entire length of the coat. Also, the outer shell of this 3-in-1 version was too large/baggy when worn by itself because it is sized up to accommodate the inner layer.

December 15, 2021

Order never arrived

My order never arrived, received a refund. Love Patagonia, but unfortunate that it never arrived.

November 5, 2021

The coat

Its a beautiful product definitely worth the money.

April 30, 2021

Tank of a jacket with one downside

6'1", 175. Medium is cut generous and allows for some layering underneath if necessary. However, layer at your own risk haha. I can't even wear this thing with a t shirt unless its below freezing. I can run cold during the winter months and wanted a jacket to be the end all be all on warmth. It is easily the warmest jacket I have eve... Read Morer owned. Wore it in Beaver Creek with below zeros temps at night this past winter with just a flannel. Love the versatility of the 3in1 but not having insulated or lined hand warmer pockets on the shell of the jacket is a little unfortunate. Just a drawback of the 3in1 design I guess. I have worn it one season and durability is incredibly tank-like except for the sewn on attachment points for the sleeves of the down insert to keep it from coming out of the shell. Ripped the stitches out of one side just gently taking the jacket off. For the cheddah I would have liked to see a bit more reinforcement. Otherwise, fantastic jacket.

Response from Patagonia
April 30, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, Taylor! We're sorry to hear about the torn stitching, but recommend you reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss a free repair if you don't need the coat for a few months. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with the repair process!

March 22, 2021

Love it.

Super warm, sleek look.

February 13, 2021

Perfect

I run cold and was searching for something extra warm, that could protect me from wind/rain/snow and also last - this is it for me. It fits great, it's extremely warm (i am warm with this jacket and just a t shirt in 15 degrees), and gives great protection from the elements. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone looking to add some hea... Read Morevy duty winter protection to their quiver.

February 11, 2021

Staying warm in NYC

This is the warmest coat I've ever owned. I love it.

December 28, 2020

The Warmest Jacket ever

It's heavier than Tres 3-in-1 parka but much warmer. It's going to be my favorite winter parka this year.

December 27, 2020

Good, but the regular Frozen Range is better

I bought this coat before swapping it for the "regular" (not 3-in-1) Frozen Range parka. I found that this 3-in-1 version came with some disadvantages: - Down insulation does not run full length to bottom of coat, like the regular Frozen Range. - No storm cuffs on the 3-in-1 version - Snugger and warmer hood on the regular version - ... Read MoreOuter jacket on 3-in-1 coat ran too large - Regular version is lighter This 3-in-1 coat is still good, but I would personally opt for the regular Frozen Range parka.

December 24, 2020

Very Warm

I am very satisfied with this warm parka. I walk our dog 4 times a day in Chicago where it can be very cold. Meets my expectations.

December 18, 2020

Warm, clean lines

Really warm with clean lines - love the fact I can make use of all 3 jackets with the 3 in 1. Patagonia's customer service was outstanding helping me select a small when I was concerned it would be too tight. It is snug, but love that grip. Most used pocket - the upper front breast pocket easy in and out.

December 9, 2020

Truly warm but only to jacket length

I bought the 3-in-1 for it's Gore Tex shell and down zipper in lining. Unfortunately, the lining is jacket length, not parka length so I returned it for the standard Frozen Range Parka in which the down goes all the way. This is of course strange because the Women's version of the 3-in-1 does have down lining going full length but for w... Read Morehatever reason Patagonia felt that the Men's version shouldn't.

December 6, 2020

Excellent Value and Quality Construction

My 2nd 3 in 1. The first one is 8 years old and still in great condition. This 2020 model, the Frozen Range is considerably heavier. So much so it hasnt been cold enough to wear it yet. Kudos to Patagonias Customer Service, they were professional, courteous, and honest in assisting my purchase. Looking forward to another 8 years of great service fr... Read Moreom their product!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches