Back to Product

Sherpa Pile Beanie

Write Your Review

3.96 /5

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Sherpa Pile Beanie

3.96
Kinda Small
January 10, 2020

Sherpa Pile Beanie

I have just returned this beanie because it is way too small for my son's head and even mine (his mom). It is made of a fabric that does not have any give at all. I wish I had paid more attention to the reviews because a couple of them did mention this problem! Otherwise very cute!

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Lydia! We're sorry to hear this hat was way too small for your son. We went ahead and emailed you with an update regarding your return in case you needed that. Thanks so much for your review.

January 6, 2020

Super Hip Beanie - Fast Shipping

This beanie is better than it looks online. Came super fast. Turned out to be a perfect gift for son inlaw.

December 30, 2019

Sherpa beanie- small

Loved everything about the texture of the beanie. However it has very little stretch and was too small for both male recipients. I ordered a large/xlarge...

December 26, 2019

Warmth and Style

I bought two Sherpa Pile Beanies for Christmas gifts. One for my wife and the other for my daughter. They raved about the beanies for its warmth and style.

December 25, 2019

A+ for style; not so great for those of us with giant heads...

I received this hat for Xmas. My wife is well aware of the challenges of buying me hats. My head is just really large. Still, most of the time the Patagonia X/XL size gets it done. Not so much with this one I'm afraid. It is very tight on me, and I wear glasses which makes it worse. This hat sits on top of my head but I can't pull it over... Read More the ears, which defeats the purpose of a winter hat. Too bad because I love the style. It will go back. Just be aware if your head is very large (7 7/8 is my hat size). This hat probably won't fit you either.

December 23, 2019

Ouch!

Beautiful, soft and distinctive, but much smaller than expected. Bought 8 as gifts but needed to return them because the L/XL was way too small for the average bean.

December 15, 2019

Crazy beanie. Love it!!

Super fun, warm beanie. Usual Patagonia quality.

December 13, 2019

If you have a small head you'll love this hat and look like you're ready to command an army of Russian bears in Siberia.

If you are anywhere around a 7 5/8" head or larger I would avoid this beanie, I am not able to pull it on my head without significant effort and stretching which results in an unwearable tightness level. This was the L/XL.

December 10, 2019

Sherpa Pile Beanie

This hat is EPIC. Super warm and cozy, and it looks great too! I get compliments every day because the fluff is real.

December 10, 2019

sizing

I bought the L/XL size hats. I thought the hats would have some room to stretch but they don't. Way too tight for my head, felt like a vice around my head. Returned the next day.

December 5, 2019

Snug fit

Love this hat, but it fits super snugly. It presses my sunglasses into my head, which gets uncomfortable. My head measures 22-1/2", and I selected size L/XL. The tag inside the hat says Large. I've been doing everything I can think of to stretch this hat out. I just need a tiny bit more room in this hat. I am bald, but if I had hair I&#x2... Read More7;d probably find this hat too small and would have to return it. I would definitely recommend this hat to anyone whose head circumference is 22" or less.

December 1, 2019

I like it, but...

This sturdy, warm beanie is great, but it is a little tight. I don't have a particularly large hear, nor do I have a thick mane of hair...and yet the largest size is still a bit tight for me. I will keep it and wear it and enjoy it. But some folks might find the sizing problematic.

November 30, 2019

Love it! So very soft!

Love it! So very soft!

November 29, 2019

Warm & Pretty Hat

I wanted a black hat and this one is very warm and made from recycled fibers.

November 27, 2019

Eeesy

i love the sherp but our weather has turned warmish in the 30s and I get too hot! I can’t tell if that is why it gets a little itchy in there but I think it is.

November 27, 2019

Medium is actually a small

Way to small so I gave it to my daughter

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

We're really sorry this was too small! When in doubt, we are always happy to provide you with any item's measurements chart. Just reach out to us and we'll email that to you no problem.

November 26, 2019

Great Beanie!

As I expected, this hat is terrific and warm! FYI, if you have a medium sized head, order a larger hat than you think you need. There is not a lot of stretch.

November 26, 2019

Sherpa pile hat

Warm, flattering and fun to wear. I purchased the small/medium as I usually take a medium size in women's hats. It is snug but comfortable - really enjoy it.

November 26, 2019

Fleece hat

Very nice made hat and I love the style of it one big appearance issue that is putting Patagonia mark on a tasteless area should be inside.

November 25, 2019

Perfect Purchase

As someone allergic to wool, I have spent years trying on winter hats and never found one that didn't make me look foolish. I love the Sherpa Pile Beanie. I took a chance and ordered two in different colors. Count me very happy.

November 25, 2019

Great fitting

I live my new hats they are high quality and fit perfect!

November 20, 2019

MAKE BIGGER SZ

I bought a men’s large/xl and it was way to small. It’s Winter!! People grow their hair needing more room for hats! Pls fix this!

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, DeVonte! Any time that you'd like to send an item back, we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

November 8, 2019

runs SO small

I immediately bought this when I saw it, because I love the high pile fleece look! I ordered the small/medium (I have a fairly small head, I'm usually a size small in most hats, and definitely never a large). The S/M was SO small/tight. So I bought the L/XL and still, fairly tight with absolutely no stretch in the band making it pretty uncomfo... Read Morertable. Returning the L/XL too unfortunately, this one just didn't do it. Sad :(

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Jess, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the sizing. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so it's appreciated. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches