Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Insulated Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants

Write Your Review

2.89 /5

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Insulated Powder Bowl Ski/Snowboard Pants

2.89
Kinda Large
August 8, 2020

Runs too big and length is way too long

I'm 5'9 and the size large is over-sized in the waist and the length of the inseam is way too long. I'm not sure what to do with these and can't wear them due to the fit. Help!

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Hey there, we're sorry to hear about the troubles with fit. You're welcome to send them into us for an alteration and can contact our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for help with that. Additionally, you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if you'd like to try something else all together.

March 26, 2020

Great Snowboard pants

I had to write a review as I was lost on why these pants had such a low rating. I have been using mine all season and they handle great. I run warm and thus less insulation is better for me. I have had no issues with sizing and would definitely recommend to others.

January 18, 2020

sizing is way off

I wear a size 34 pant and a medium shirt. Everything from patagonia has been true to size. I initially ordered a pair of medium insulated powder bowl pants based on the size chart. However, after a few runs down the hill I could not get the pants to stay on my waist (even on the smallest adjustment). The folks at Patagonia were great, they sent me ... Read Morea pair of smalls to try and swap. The smalls arrived today and they are far too small. I can't even button with the waist when let all the way out. It could just be the pairs I received or might be something bigger with this year’s pant, but the quality control on these particular items is not there.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the issues with sizing. Feedback like this is truly crucial to improve sizing for future seasons so we've passed your experience along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 1, 2019

Very Baggy!

The waist measures true to size but everything else is way too loose. Size down or wait for Patagonia to re-design these. These miss the mark of sizing.

November 14, 2019

Nice jacket

Nice jacket

November 10, 2019

Way to big

I have always worn size extra small and the sizing was always pretty consistent. The pants did not even come close to fitting like the many many other xs Patagonia pants I’ve purchased before. They were way too big.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out for you in these pants. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us for a return. We appreciate the feedback and hopefully we can offer something that will work better for you down the road.

November 5, 2019

Retro Night - Time for the Disco!

These pants fit well in the waist, seat and thighs, yet the bottoms were flat out bell bottoms. Way too wide for alpine boots. These dance floor duds are coming back to you.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Jim, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. If the disco night look is not for you, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 30, 2019

exceptionally long.

My husband is 5 foot 110 inches and he was walking on the bottom of these pants. I had to return them. Otherwise, if you are at least 6 foot tall these are very nice pants.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

I’m sorry to hear these pants didn’t work out for your husband, Andrea! For future reference, please note that we are happy to add or remove up to 4” in length from select styles in our snow line. To find out more, you are welcome to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

March 1, 2019

Best ski pants I have even owned !

These ski pants are worth every penny if you can fit the price in your budget. Very comfortable and warm, and the Gore-Tex material keeps you dry all day yet breathable. I'm so glad I went with the insulated version of these pants, these along with the Capilene® Thermal Weight base layer was perfect to keep me warm and comfortable all day skii... Read Moreng. I am 6' 2" 240 pounds size 38 waist and went with the size XL since I like a looser fitting pant, although most men in a similar size may prefer the size large instead. . I had to tighten the inner Velcro straps in the waist sides to the tightest setting to get them to fit snug around my waist well in the XL sizing, but once I did they were perfect. I would suggest the large size for most men with a 38" waist though, unless you want a looser overall fit since these pants do tend to run a bit large.

February 24, 2019

Patagonia Powber Bowl Insulated Pants!

Yes, I’m a woman who bought a pant of men Medium, inseam 32”. I’m 5”3 128lbs. I bought this pants because I have to wear a DonJoy Difiance lll custom knee braces because I tore 3 out of for ligaments in my left knee. My ACL, MCL and LCL snow skiing 5 years ago. These pants fit my perfectly. Go my the room I need for my brace. You can’t even tell I’... Read Morem wearing a brace. These classic Navy blue are the best pair of ski pant I’ve ever have. I was warm, didn’t get hot, other than my brace and smart wool base layer. I was ski in chest high powder and stayed warm. I also have a powder bowl jacket, Piolet jacket, fleece just and 3 800 down sweaters. I’m not one who likes to wear a hat would skiing and I know I’m losing body heat by not wearing one, so I need my core to stay warm. All I wear is my smart wool bead layer, Patagonia down sweater for my mid layer, and a Patagonia Powder Bowl hard shell jackie and I warm. I love all my Patagonia gear. Only the best for my and Patagonia hasn’t fail me so far. Y’all have great gear/clothes, etc. I’m a very happy skier. 😎🎿⛷❄️

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches