Back to Product

Patagonia Tin Shed Work Hat

Write Your Review

4.56 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Tin Shed Work Hat

4.56
Kinda Large
September 17, 2020

Super durable hat

I'm super hard on the hats that I wear as I wear them while splitting wood, hiking, climbing, etc. They usually don't last very long but these work wear hats are great. Super durable and are very comfortable. I have no issues wearing them for long periods of time and they're adjustable in the back to make sure you get the right fit. ... Read MoreI like the simple color and logo look as well...I'm not very keen of hats that draw a lot of attention to them color and logo-wise. Over all super psyched on these. Plus you get a great warranty on top of everything.

September 11, 2020

Great fit!

Some hats have a bucket that have look that is too large or too flat. This hat is perfect fit and look for every man.

July 13, 2020

Great casual hat

When I first received the hat I was a bit alarmed by the weight, I expected it to be lighter given the description. I run warm and was concerned about overheating. After a few weeks of heavy use I can say that despite its weight it breathes very well and I often forget I am wearing it at all. Great product, great materials, no complaints.

July 10, 2020

Great casual hat

When I first received the hat I was a bit alarmed by the weight, I expected it to be lighter given the description. I run warm and was concerned about overheating. After a few weeks of heavy use I can say that despite its weight it breathes very well and I often forget I am wearing it at all. Great product, great materials, no complaints.

June 26, 2020

Great Hat

Comfy, stylish, and fits well

April 19, 2020

Best hat on the planet!

Legit the most comfortable hat Ive owned. Ordered more for backups!

March 11, 2020

Tin Shed Hat

This hat is of excellent quality. I love that the bill is made from recycled fishing nets. It is super comfortable, and looks fantastic. I normally wear a size 7 3/4 fitted hat, and I can wear this hat with two notches left on strap. Patagonia is a trailblazer, and is setting a new industry standard!

November 26, 2019

Awesome hat

Love the simple look and fits perfect for me, I have two colors now.

November 19, 2019

Best hat in the lineup

My absolute favorite hat to wear. Its the perfect crown height, material and it looks better with wear and time. I hope this hat stays in the Patagonia lineup for years to come

November 13, 2019

Way too large

I have a small head, I know this, but I wanted to warn people that this hat is huge!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Thanks for your review! It's a bummer this was too big. We're always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 3, 2019

Great Hat

Very nice hat. Had one for a couple years and wore it all the time. Still looked like it did the day i bought it until i lost it on a night out, so i had to get another!

October 26, 2019

Good color

My son loves it - a perfect match for his jacket.

August 14, 2019

Used Adze jacket

I got the Adze jacket on Worn Wear but I cannot see any defects. It looks like new! Great price. I got a medium and I am 5feet 8 inches tall and 165 lbs. The size is perfect. I will use it as a layer for skiing and to wear to work on mild days. Thanks Bob

August 12, 2019

Top Quality Hat

This hat is fantastic and is extremely well made/comfortable. The crown is perfect. Will be buying another one for the Fall!

August 10, 2019

Too big

This hat was attractive in pictures, but didn’t fit well. It was too long on the sides- so much so that it covered my husband’s ears (this is unusual for him). We had to send it back.

May 9, 2019

Perfect

Fantastic hat. I have a hard time finding hats for my 7 3/4 head. I bought two and couldn’t be happier.

February 16, 2019

Perfect mid crown hat!

I need a black hat. The ink black is the one I got. It’s the same size as other Patagonia men’s hats, meaning it’ll be a bit bigger than most other brand hats in the market. But if you have a big head like me, you’ll love Patagonia’s hats!! This mid-crown shed hat is high quality, super stylish. The color looks more black than it is in this site’s ... Read Morepicture, which means, it is real black, not dark grey, and it is exactly what I wanted. Great job, Patagonia!

January 15, 2019

New Favorite Hat

LOVE the fit and finish on this hat. Subtile style and the perfect in-between crown height. Not too tall and not too small. The bill is also perfect in my opinion. It is shaped slightly, but not boomerang. It is defiantly not a flat brim either though. Just right.

November 17, 2018

Great Hat

This hat fits great and looks great. Get asked about it often. The crown is a perfect for those that want a modern fit without a too tall look.

September 22, 2018

My Favorite Hat Ever

I am a huge fan of this hat. I've worn it a ton and it only gets more comfortable with more and more use. I've worn it in sun and rain and have always been happy. It dries quickly and seems to form to fit your head over time. I just ordered two more. It should be noted that I have a large head. My wife calls it huge but I don't think... Read More it is abnormally large, just larger than average.

August 21, 2018

Excellent!

Just received this yesterday for my husband. He loves it! We also bought him cargo pants and canvas ranch jacket. The hat goes really well with them. My husband has a regular size head and the hat fits well.

June 3, 2018

Elmer Fudd fit on an otherwise awesome product

Great looking hat. Love the materials and the simple design. But it is HUGE. I have a big head and a lot of hair and the "mid-size" crown still look wack. I suppose if you have a head like a male orangutan than this is the hat for you. Returning and hoping Patagonia makes a more traditional low crown version.

April 18, 2018

HUGE!

I love the color and small logo on this hat. However,the crown is huge and doesn't look good on me. Wish they made it in a traditional baseball hit fit.

March 14, 2018

Awesome quality and fit

This hat rocks! It's my new favorite Patagonia hat. It's super comfortable right out of the box. The CoolMax headband feels great....no breakin required. Thumbs up for the hemp Workwear fabric and the earthy Workwear logo. I wear a 7 1/2 hat And the mid crown works great for me. I really like the fit and the quality is awesome! No doubt i... Read Moret'll be like my other Patagonia hats (take a lot of sweat,abuse,and washings) and continue to perform and look great!

August 3, 2017

Great hat! Broken in already!

Picked this hat up at my local store the first day they were in. Been wearing it the last few days and it already feels broken in! The hemp seems to be the cause of this since all of my other hats from Patagonia take a much longer to break in and feel soft! Love it! PS: I don't have the smallest head and it fits great! so if you do have a sma... Read Morell head maybe look at another hat.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches