Back to Product

Patagonia Waterfarer Cap

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Waterfarer Cap

4.6/5
True To Size
June 27, 2021

Good product, sized a bit small

I like this hat. It was as advertised, materials and build seem very good. I won't end up wearing it, because the hat is not quite deep enough for me. I have about a 7 1/2 sized head, and while the hat circumference is adjustable to fit my head circumference, the hat is too shallow to be comfortable for me. I'd say this is good for someon... Read Moree who has a Small to Medium head, or a might work for a Large-headed human who likes a low profile, somewhat snug fitting cap. I love the flexibility / crush-ability ability of this hat, as well as the quick dry fabric and floating bill... wish it fit me. But guessing my kids or wife will happily use it. They generally end up stealing all my good stuff eventually anyway.

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2021

Hey Jesse, thanks for the feedback on our Waterfarer Cap. This cap has a crown height of 7.09", we're sorry to hear it didn't fit comfortably for you. Unfortunately, we don't have a comparable hat at the moment with a taller crown height that is made for the water. If you change your mind and would like to send this hat back in, feel free to begin a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 25, 2021

Great Hat

I got this for my partner, and he really likes it. Its a great material, especially for any water recreation, and a handsome color/overall look. My only complaint is the rope feature on the front is not adequately attached, so it slides around too much. Otherwise, this is a great hat.

June 13, 2021

Good size brim

Provides good protection from the sun, provided an adequate size brim.

June 3, 2021

Almost Perfect

This is almost the perfect hat. I love everything about it (water-friendly materials, clean, logo-free front, etc., etc.) . . . except the fit. It is very shallow and sits so high on my (not abnormally) large head that I'm sure I'd've lost it to a stiff breeze or a blustery boat ride. I would have returned it, but it fits my wife per... Read Morefectly. She loves it and, frankly, I'm jealous. Please make the same hat with a deeper fit!

May 27, 2021

The hat you've been waiting for

This hat is perfect. The fit and style are just what i was looking for. I wear it every day working in a botanical garden and its great for those hot summer sweaty days as well as the rainy ones. Great for any activity, really. Would definitely recommend.

May 19, 2021

Nice hat, wicks away sweat

I got the blue water farer one. Overall, a very nice hat, super comfortable and easy to adjust. So far I've only worn it while hiking, nothing water related. The material feels nice to touch and is extremely light, but seems durable and high quality so far. Does an excellent wicking away sweat. I like the simple design and double meaning of &q... Read Moreuot;protect your peaks".

May 18, 2021

My new favorite hat.

Sits just right on my head, not too deep, not too shallow. Goes well with anything as far as color. Does not over heat me and I love that it can get a little wet. I loved the blue one so much I bought the tan one as well. Looking forward to more colors if that is the plan!

May 18, 2021

Great quality

This hat is extremely well made and has to be my favorite by far

June 13, 2020

Great hat but it didn't fit me

I was very excited to purchase this hat as it appears to be a perfect all-around hat for outdoor activities. Functional and stylish. When I received my order I was disappointed to find that, though the strap would adjust enough to fit my head, the hat itself was too small for me and did not sit well. My head is pretty large at 7 5/8" so this m... Read Moreay just be a "big head problem." Nonetheless, I hope Patagonia offers a similar hat with two or more sizes in the future! I would have loved this hat if it fit.

March 4, 2020

perfect summer hat

This hat is very light weight and dries fast. Its got a floating brim and fits my head very well. Definitely want another!

February 2, 2020

Great lid

I have quite a few Patagonia caps and really dig the material and fit of this one. Sometime the “mid crown” hats can be kinda huge on the trucker style but this cap fits between the low pro and mid crown size, imo. Super comfy and the fit adjustment is easy to tighten down if it gets windy. I have a medium to large sized melon, around size 7 1/4. T... Read Morehe wavefarer material is one of my faves. The little rope across the brim is dark, not green colored, at least on my hat. Great job, Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches