Back to Product

Patagonia P-6 LoPro Trucker Hat

Write Your Review

4.53 /5

Filter Reviews

All 81 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia P-6 LoPro Trucker Hat

4.53
True To Size
September 17, 2020

Best hat

I buy about 2 of these hats per year, fits me just righteous wry time. Go through them kind of fast because I wear it for work, hiking, backpacking, fishing...whatever, I just live in it. They are great. Also fit My wife and kids and look great on them too!

September 17, 2020

good low profile, high quality

This hat as a great low profile so it does not look tall and goofy on your head. It is also very well made and seems to be made of high quality materials. My new favorite hat!

September 13, 2020

Runs small

Quality met expectations. Sizing runs very small. Disappointed

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2020

Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the sizing. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 10, 2020

Great quality

Fits great and super comfortable

September 8, 2020

Runs a bit large

The hat is a bit too large for me and when tightening the back still fits uncomfortably. I've bought standard size hats numerous times and this is the first one to not fit.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

We appreciate the feedback on our P-6 LoPro Trucker Hat. We're sorry to hear it didn't fit. Feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't done so already.

September 7, 2020

Good ventilation and fit

This hat is great for warm days and I like the fit. I own several of them.

September 7, 2020

Good fit, nice style

The P6 low pro trucker hat is a great all-around hat that is well constructed, has adjustable fit and maintains its shape. Great style, fit and all-around all purpose casual hat.

September 5, 2020

Great Fit.

I prefer the standard cap. Fits great.

September 4, 2020

Nice profile

I like the profile of this trucker hat - not too high. Keeps the sun off my face but is nice and breathable.

September 3, 2020

The best!

I have 3 now and love them. Great fit, well made and timeless!

September 2, 2020

Smilen and Stylin

Girlfriend bought a grey one that she got tired of me borrowing so she got me a Black one... Love this cool design so got another color as well! From a bald guy with an extensive functional hat collection, these are new favorites getting a lot of playing time!

September 2, 2020

Cool Hat

Wonderfully stylish color palette. Not to mention the quality of the hat it self. This hat sits a little closer to the crown than your standard hat. Great option if you want to change up your look. Very comfortable to wear. The color palette is tastefully combined. Making this color combination very versatile. Very happy with my purchase. This hat ... Read Moreis quickly becoming one of my favorites.

September 2, 2020

Cool Hat

I bought the green one and it looks great. The cap is not to high so it looks good for ladies.

August 31, 2020

Perfectly constructed hat

Everything Patagonia makes is well considered and well thought out.

July 20, 2020

new P-6 Logo LoPro Trucker Hat

This works pretty good with my T3 boy. He loves to wear it while he is hiking in the mountains.

January 27, 2020

Fades easily

After a week or so, the color fades badly; I bought it in navy blue. The hat itself is very nice... however, if I knew it would fade so badly, I would've picked a lighter color or an entirely new hat type.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Jillian, this sounds like a warranty issue and we recommend sending that in under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin that return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

January 2, 2020

Smooth sale!

Product arrived on time and is just what my daughter was looking for!

January 1, 2020

Great quality products made of

Great quality products made of quality material. And they give back to the environment!

December 27, 2019

Love

This hat is perfect! Great colors and fit.

December 25, 2019

Nice cap!

I gave this as a gift to a fishing Captain. He loved it! Great colors.

December 16, 2019

Very pleased with the merchandise;

Very pleased with the merchandise; good quality

December 16, 2019

Great Fit!

I have a small head and this lo pro hat fits perfect! I have two, one for fishing and one for casual and every day wear. Plenty of colors and options from which to choose.

December 13, 2019

Love my new hat!

I absolutely love my new hat! It is totally my style, makes a statement and goes with a lot of my clothes and outfits. Anything Patagonia is top quality, never wears out and keeps you warm.

December 12, 2019

Please bring back the WHIK color

Hello, I really want to buy this hat in the color WHIK, but it is no longer available. I believe it was available in Fall 2018. Is there any way it could be brought back again? The brim was yellow and mesh back was blue.

December 11, 2019

A fine quality trucker hat

Perfect with an adjustable band and it doesn’t sit too high on my head.

December 11, 2019

Great product

These are my boyfriends favorite!

December 3, 2019

Great Hat

I have this same hat in a different color and love the fit/style. Bought a second color!

December 3, 2019

Awesome!!!

Everything was perfect. Just as ordered and got here safely! The quality we know and love!

December 2, 2019

The best hat I've ever had!!

The best hat I've ever had!!

December 2, 2019

LoPro Trucker Hat

This hat will be for one of my two sons for Christmas....probably our youngest. He is in boot camp in the Army currently and is a serious outdoorsman. My brother is a sales rep. for your company, so we want to fully support your company. I wish we could do more. Thanks for a cool, functional product.

November 27, 2019

Nice Hat.

Nice hat. Good colors.

November 20, 2019

Great hat

Good hat, fits perfect.

November 18, 2019

P-6 Logo LoPro Trucker Hat

Love this hat as it fits comfortably and protects my sensitive eyes from the sun. Fits so that I can also wear sunglasses with it at the same time, which is a plus for me on those extra sunny Colorado days!

November 4, 2019

I LOVE THIS HAT!

I absolutely love everything about this hat! I now want one in every color.

October 27, 2019

Nice fit & color, bad quality

The lopro fit is perfect for me and the forge grey color is awesome, but the color got sun-bleached in less than two weeks. Very poor quality.

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Yoann, We're sorry to hear that your LoPro Trucker Hat bleached out. We'd like to replace that for you or if you'd prefer a refund we can do that too. We'll reach out to help you find the best option.

October 11, 2019

Great Hat

Great everyday hat, this is the third Patagonia hat that I've purchased and each one is great! My last couple are a completely different color and beat to hell now due to using them during trails projects and on fires. Can't wait to wear this one into the ground!

September 30, 2019

Perfect for fall

Love the color and the fit - perfect for a sunny fall hike

September 23, 2019

Buy it!

I wear this hat all the time. It’s always hard to find hats that fit my head and look good- this one is awesome.

September 21, 2019

Great comfy hat

I love this hat. I've gotten a lot of compliments and it is overall a great hat for casual wear and hiking.

September 3, 2019

Great hat

This hat is super stylish, for a trucker hat that is, comfortable and breaks in quickly.

September 2, 2019

Always amazing quality gear that

Always amazing quality gear that looks just as amazing!!

August 27, 2019

Love this hat! It is

Love this hat! It is super cute and the fit is perfect!

August 15, 2019

Stand up shorts

Nice pair of shorts. Good for outdoor hiking. Good quality material.

August 11, 2019

Best Hat I Own

I LIVE in hats... This, without a doubt, is the best hat I have ever had. It’s durable, keeps my head cool, and the colors are great. It fits comfortably and doesn’t have the awkward padding in the front to make the front of the hat stand up and feel bulky, but still maintains its shape. I’ll definitely end up buying another once this hat hits it’s... Read More limit (but I don’t see that happening anytime soon).

August 10, 2019

Good stuff

Quality Hat, retained shape and comfort after being wet and out in the elements

August 10, 2019

Nice hat, awkward fit

It is a great quality hat, but the difference in size between one setting and the next makes too much of a difference...one click is too loose, the next is too tight

May 8, 2019

Great clothing

I’ve purchased a few different items so far and they’ve all been great

May 8, 2019

Perfect

Love this hat!! Beautiful color ( copper), great quality, fits well, flattering.

March 22, 2019

Sits too low, uncomfortable

I liked the look of this hat right out of the box. However, upon placing it on my head, the hat sits too low. Like other reviewers have stated, it makes contact with the top of my ears and pushes them down and out. It looks weird and is very uncomfortable. Unfortunately, I’m sending it back. It looks like most Patagonia trucker-style have this feat... Read Moreure.

March 16, 2019

Best Purchase!

I love wearing hats and this is definately my favorite! The style and fit is perfect and I plan on purchasing in more colors.

March 6, 2019

Still pretty deep for being LoPro

I love the style of these hats but feel as though they are still pretty deep inside meaning it still falls down on my ears. I’ve washed it a couple times and it’s getting better but it’s pretty difficult to shrink. I normally wear a 7 1/8 hat so I don’t have a huge head so perhaps I’m the anomaly. Much better look though than the normal P6 hat. I s... Read Moretill wear this one but I’m not overly impressed.

December 26, 2018

Love this hat!

I currently own 3 of these Patagonia hats and I wear them all the time. They are durable, comfortable, and fit great. One thing I have noticed is that the color begins to fade in the hat. I’ve had one of these hats for 2 years and have used it very heavily, so it’s expected that the color would fade.

September 25, 2018

sweat stains

i love the shape and style of this hat. it fit so nice i bought 3 different colors of the same hat. But, after a few days of wearing the hat I noticed sweat stains on my green one. I started to wear the black one then the same thing. so i washed them on gentle like i do all my hats and the colors faded bad and the sweat stains were still there. Not... Read More sure why this material does this?

September 16, 2017

Love this Trucker Hat!

It's perfect for being outdoors!! It's also comfortable.

September 14, 2017

Great one

I like this hat and thank for you guy did every thing to help me thank you so much

September 1, 2017

Great hat,low quality

Absolutely loved the hat when I first got it. It had a great fit (I have a gigantic head) and was comfortable during long hikes. However,the colour faded within a month and turned the navy blue into a bleached blue/pink colour. I've seen another person with the same navy hat,which had also faded into a similar colour. Also the snapback ripped ... Read Moreoff.... I take good care of my equipment and have never seen a hat rip in this particular area.

August 5, 2017

Super comfortable

I bought this hat a little over a month ago for a hiking trip and to wear on the boat. I absolutely love it,it fits great and is so comfortable! Love Patagonia hats

July 6, 2017

Perfect fit.

Love this for fishing and running in the sun due to the large bill. Mesh keeps my head cool. I can dump water on my head thru the hat when I am hiking in hot weather.

June 16, 2017

Very cool,but too big

I bought this hat for hiking and golfing,but it just didn't work. I have a 21.5" head,and the hat pushed my ears down so they would have be sticking out at a 90 degree angle or would have to tucked under. I see the female model on the website is wearing a similar hat with her ears tucked under the hat,but this is just uncomfortable and it... Read More looks pretty silly. I put the hat on and asked quite a few friends if they thought I could make the hat work for me with the ears-tucked-under look and the unanimous answer was "NO". Patagonia,please make a hat that actually fits women. The only other option I have is the W's Femme Fitz Roy Interstate Hat,and the reviews indicate this wouldn't fit me either.

April 30, 2017

Great hat!

Love the color and fit of this classic hat. I will get a lot of wear out of it.

April 30, 2017

Great hat

What can you say about a great fitting hat with an iconic logo! Great colors and it fits a large cranium

April 25, 2017

Fits my small head well!

I have a small head and it adjusts down to fit really well! It even fits better than other styles of Patagonia hat. Added bonus the colors are really nice!

March 12, 2017

Great fit!! Love the color

I have a TINY little peanut head and hats are always hard for me to find,especially this style of trucker hat. This one fits perfectly on me and also adjusts to fit perfectly on my husbands much larger head ha. I'm in love with the navy blue color. I'll definitely be wearing this hat all summer,whether it be hiking or at the beach!

February 25, 2017

Terrible hat

I didn't want a lo profile it doesn't fit at all. A

February 25, 2017

Lopro trucker

Fits my small child like head well. I am pleased. Thank you Patagonia

February 23, 2017

Love PTG hats

I will be buying many more of these throughout the years!

February 18, 2017

It's a hat

Bought this hat cause I wanted one. It's a normal Patagonia hat. It does it's job. Overall conclusion: Solid hat.

January 30, 2017

Fits great!

Love this hat wear it almost everyday! Would recommend!

January 28, 2017

Love it

Been wanting this hat for awhile,but sold out online. I got it at a store location a moth ago,and wear it all the time. Only con is the size; the perfect size seems to be between two noches.

October 5, 2016

Best hat I've ever bought

I bought this hat at the beginning of this summer and have worn it almost every day since,very comfortable. Wore the hat during a hike on the john muir trail and it work great! The only problem is I had the black hat and by the end of the summer the hat was tan not black anymore from the sun.

October 5, 2016

One of the best hats I've ever owned!

I'm normally not a huge fan of trucker hats but the Lopro option looks great in my opinion. It fits my noggin well and is comfortable to wear all day long. I've gotten countless compliments on it and my girlfriend is always stealing it. I bought this hat in black and the only downside to getting the black is that the color has faded a bit... Read More and the hat is starting to look a bit brown on the bill. But I suppose that's because I wear it pretty often out in the sun. Other than that it's definitely my favorite hat by far!

August 21, 2016

Summer of a lifetime

I bought this hat at the beginning of this past summer to bring with me on a trip to Argentina with my school,expecting that it would be totally trashed by the end,but instead,it was still in great condition and I got to use it for the rest of the summer when I went up to Canada to work as a camp counselor in training. Great hat. Greater memories.

June 25, 2016

Wore it all weekend

I love this hat and all of my friends want to steal it! It's super comfortable and stays put even in high winds. However,I do feel it could be a little shallower to fit a woman's head better. Sometimes it seems like it sticks up a little too much in the front and if it was only a little bit shorter it might look better. Also,wearing big s... Read Moreunglasses with this hat is kind of difficult.

June 20, 2016

P6 Logo

Love this hat. Being that I have a small head trucker hats never fit me. This is not the case with the LoPro fit. I get the classic look with a nice shallow hat that fits my dome wonderfully. Definitely recommend for anyone with a smaller sized head.

June 15, 2016

Great fitting hat!

Love this had. Purchased in 3 different colors and love them. There light weight to wear for the summer heat. They also fit perfectly like your favorite old warn in reliable cap that you've had for years.

October 27, 2015

Great hat!

I have a small head so have trouble buying hats, but this one is great! The red color is very bright and I have gotten many compliments. Thanks Patagonia!!

June 11, 2015

Bald guy loves a great hat!

Classic hat with appealing low profile. Great structure. I wear it fishing, boating, golfing and when poking a fire drinking tall cold-ones. You won't be disappointed.

May 10, 2015

greatest fit for all big heads out there

All I own are trucker hats and this one by far is now my favorite one to wear. Most hats don't fit right or its structure was weird and bulged to high at the top or was elongated but this hat is the one we all look for. It has perfect dimmensions and looks dope. I wouldn't be skeptical at all and just buy the hat, you wont regret it!

April 26, 2015

Best Hat Ever

I love the LoPro series of hats. I have this little asian head and this actually fits! There can be a little extra hat poof in the back but nothing to cry about. Highly recommend this hat for the cranium challenged.

February 7, 2015

Amazing!!

Absolutely love the lopro style! The regular hats from Patagonia either sit up way too high on my head or come down over my ears, and this is perfect. I only wish that they would make the "Roger That" hat in the lopro style as well. Not everyone wants a "trucker hat" with the mesh. That said, this hat is great and I wear it lite... Read Morerally every day, especially out on the water fishing and sailing. I will buy it in every color when Patagonia releases the "Roger That" in the lopro!

February 5, 2015

Navy has different color bill

The fit of this hat is great, but just a head's up...the bill on the navy color is not the same blue as the navy on the dome. It is a lighter color that is not immediately clear from the photo. Still trying to figure out if I'm into it. 5 stars for fit, not sure on the color yet

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches