Back to Product

Patagonia Men's P-6 Label French Terry Full-Zip Hoody

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's P-6 Label French Terry Full-Zip Hoody

4.4/5
September 28, 2021

Good hoody except for one detail

This hoodie fits me well. It is warm and not very heavy. The hood is not too big like some, which is nice. I find some hoods to be too large and will droop down over my eyes, so I have to keep pushing it back so it is out of the way. My only complaint that there is no hanger loop. Every jacket style garment I have ever had, has a hanging loop, yet... Read More the designers of this hoodie chose not to put one on. What possible reason could there be to omit such a basic and useful feature? I contacted Patagonia about this and received no reply.

Response from Patagonia
October 6, 2021

Hey Jeffrey, thanks for the review. Many of our jackets do have a hanger loop and we couldn't say for sure why this one doesn't have it, but our assumption is that since it has a hood, you can hang from that point. Nonetheless, we'll pass your feedback long to our designers, thank you!

August 11, 2021

First time purchase of Patagonia apparel

Nice enough casual hoody jacket. Was a little disappointed in the fabric color, texture and comfort. Has little specks of color throughout which Im not sure Im a fan of. It isnt as soft or comfortable as I would have hoped either. Overall not impressed and not sure the quality fits the price point but will give it some time to see if it grows on me... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2021

Hey there Andrew, thanks for leaving us a review on the P-6 Label French Terry Full-Zip Hoody. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with this piece. We want to be sure that you're satisfied with your purchase, so if you'd like to return it back to us and have a chat about what you're looking for, we'd be happy to help. Please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

August 9, 2021

To lightweigh

I live in Northern California, I have been looking for a hoodie that I could wear outdoors with a vest while working in cooler temperatures (fall and Winter) I currently wear a better sweater (an older one with a hood) and has suited my needs for years. I read the reviews and which stated the product was warm and comfy. I even spoke to a sales rep... Read More that assured me it would be warmer than a lightweight better sweater which I own also. So long story short, its been bloody hot here for the last 8 weeks (100+). The other day I had a chance to head to the San Francisco Bay area to the fog zone, so I took my new hoodie for a test drive at 50 degrees on the coast. I was sadly disappointed in warmth and weight. Please bring back the original better sweater with a hood!

Response from Patagonia
August 10, 2021

Hey Alexander, thank you for the thorough review on the P-6 Label French Terry Full-Zip Hoody. We're sorry to hear that it hasn't been very efficient in keeping you warm. This hoody was designed as more of a casual piece rather than technical. If you're looking for something that is warm and weather resistant we recommend checking out the [Men's R2 TechFace Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-r2-techface-hoody/83730.html?dwvar_83730_color=DBGR&cgid=mens-fleece). We also do still carry a version of the Better Sweater Hoody, called the Men's Lightweight Better Sweater Fleece Hoody.

August 2, 2021

Wish the sizing worked for me.

This is a 5-star sweatshirt. Let's get that out of the way. That being said, I'm returning it. Didn't work out for me as well as I'd hoped. I'm 6'3", 185lbs. Initially bought Large, but it was very loose and boxy on me; makes sense, it's not a slim-fit. Tried my luck with a Medium, which was exceptional in ov... Read Moreerall fit, but about 3-4" too short for my liking. So, back to the store these go. Bummed. The only other "critique" I have is that the texture on the inside is much rougher than other sweatshirts I've owned-- not sure why, exactly, but it was a little off-putting. If you have skin sensitivity issues, this might not be the #1 thing for you. But again, this is a high-quality sweatshirt that will serve the average person incredibly well, it just didn't quite match up to what I was looking for. So it goes!

July 5, 2021

True to fit comfy and gets job done

Keeps me warm on spring and fall days and everyday good looking sweater.

June 22, 2021

Casual wear & warmth!!!

Nice casual jacket with a hood to be warm inside and out! Fits true to size!!

March 31, 2021

Love it!

Wore it straight out the package for like 3 days straight. So comfy. Stoked.

March 10, 2021

Looks & feels great

Bought this hoodie for my boyfriend & it looks great on him. He loves the fit and feel of the fabric. Good for casual wear and outdoors. Highly recommend.

March 8, 2021

Amazing hoody!

Im 6 foot 1 175lbs and the M is a perfect fit. Usually between a M and L in most Patagonia gear (and end up returning most things as a result) so really glad this one worked out! Its really well made!

March 8, 2021

Purple hoodie

Fits pretty true to size. Ive gained a dozen or two lbs quickly and I feel this fit my expanding waistline quite well

March 6, 2021

Good

Youve been sold out since before Christmas. Make some more hoodies. This is ridiculous. Love the one I got.

March 3, 2021

French Terry Hoodie

Great hoodie!

February 25, 2021

Great fitting, warm but not too warm, soft

Love that the grey sweatshirt has a navy blue hood and collar lining - doesn't show the dirt. Slightly fitted - not loose unlike other reviews I read stated - I would not order down a size like I was tempted to because of reviews indicating it was loose.

February 20, 2021

Soft and comfy

Hoody is very soft. Feels more like a light hoody. Just right for California weather. I wouldnt trust it to keep me warm in temperature under 55 degrees with out layers

February 15, 2021

AWESOME!

Going to buy one more for when this one wears out.

February 13, 2021

Comfy plain thin hoodie

It's a plain thin hoodie. Not sure why so many reviews describe this as thick and warm. I was looking for fabric of substantial thickness and warmth because I live in the north now. This is better suited for a 65 degree walk at the beach. It's well-made and I usually love patagonia stuff, but this not what I was looking for, so I returned... Read More it. Also the inside lining is like a beach towel, which is kind of weird but cool I guess.

February 4, 2021

A total Mary Poppins

Practically perfect in every way. It gets cold here in Colorados Front Range, and this hoodie is slightly warmer than a good flannel shirt. I could wear it every day.

January 20, 2021

Awesome hoodie

The materials and the the feeling are exceptionals.

January 10, 2021

Note on sizing and weight

I reliably wear a medium in all Patagonia apparel but had to downsize to a small in this piece. The sizing is very generous, especially in length. Also, while very comfortable, it does have a much heavier weight than other Patagonia hoodies.

December 3, 2020

Comfortable and Warm

Purchased this for my husband, as he runs cold, all winter long. He loves the full zip and the heavier weight of this hoody. He is asleep in his recliner at this moment with it on. No more "discussions" of room temperature or complaints about feeling cold.

November 24, 2020

Pretty good hoodie

Hoodie looks and feels great, but it needs a flap to protect my chin from the top of the zipper. Be aware that it runs a little large - I'm 5'6", 160 lbs and the men's small is a little baggy.

November 23, 2020

Warm and soft

This zip-up hoodie is extremely soft and comfortable. I stay comfortably warm wearing it in the 50s and 60s, and its even comfortable to wear when breezy in the 70s. Its a little baggier than I normally prefer for a small, but nothing that would stop be from purchasing a second one.

November 18, 2020

Great Product!

Love this product. Extremely comfortable! Only have a few hoodies and this one from Patagonia is by far my favorite!

November 9, 2020

Great but loose cuffs

Love everything but the cuffs. They have no elasticity. The sleeves went down my hand! I had to return it.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2020

Hey Mark, sorry to hear the cuffs were too loose! They are indeed not elasticized but if you're looking for a full-zip hoody that does have that feature, feel free to check out the [Men's Nano Air Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-air-hoody/84366.html).

October 30, 2020

Perfect fit for a long torso

My husband loves this hoodie! He has a long torso so finding tops that fit him can be a challenge. This one fits him perfectly!

October 15, 2020

Best Hoodie Ever

If I could give this 6 Stars I would. Its not as insulated as I was expecting, just perfect. Might never take it off.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches