Back to Product

Patagonia Arbor Classic Backpack 25L

Write Your Review

4.52 /5

Filter Reviews

All 46 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Arbor Classic Backpack 25L

4.52
Kinda Large
September 17, 2020

Wonderful backpack

I love this backpack for school. I got complements from co-workers that said they would have purchased it too. Lightweight and capable to fit a lot of items.

September 10, 2020

Ordered a 2nd one

Ordered this pack in khaki for my daughter. After a year of every day use with heavy books for school, it still looks and performs the same. She loves it. Just ordered a second one for my other daughter in purple. She also loves the bag. I could see these lasting and looking good for at least another year if not two, maybe even longer...

September 5, 2020

Arbor classic backpack

Awesome quality bag

July 4, 2020

Disappointment

I really like the concept of this bag simplicity and storage volume delivered at very light weight. No extras, no bells and whistles. Unfortunately, on the simplicity part Patagonia went too far... at some point too simple becomes inadequate. First, the shoulder straps are really flimsy, akin to those you find on a cheapo Walmart daypack. Making th... Read Moreem a tidy bit wider and a little more padding would make a big difference....its a 25L pack that can get heavy. Patagonia is a quality brand, so why did they compromise on such #1 backpack essential? Secondly, it's got no side pockets. None. (And I only noticed this fundamental flop when I got home, it didn't even occur to me to notice that in the store, as I could not imagine that any backpack of this size could be missing it) Come on, Patagonia, would it really kill you to stitch at least one side pocket so people can quickly stash a bottle of water while rushing to make an airport connection?? I would gladly pay a few more dollars just for that feature. Its a shame really, this kind of detail can make a difference between a winner vs. disappointing product.

Response from Patagonia
July 31, 2020

Hi Virtu! Thanks so much for leaving your feedback on this item, and we're sorry to hear about your disappointment with the shoulder straps and lack of side pockets! You might be interested in our [Refugio 28L Pack](https://www.patagonia.com/product/refugio-backpack-28-liters/47912.html?dwvar_47912_color=INDG&cgid=luggage-backpacks#tile-1=&start=1&sz=24) as a replacement. Please note, your purchase is protected under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and you are welcome to initiate an online [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. Alternatively, our Customer Service team would be happy to assist you via phone at 800-638-6464 or with our Live Chat feature on our [website](https://www.patagonia.com/home/). Representatives are available M-F 6:00-6:00 PST or on weekends from 7:00-3:00 PST.

June 17, 2020

Great bag

I love my bag. They drawstring is a little weak, but other than that it is a great bag

June 17, 2020

Best Backup I ever had!!

Great space, pretty, durable. Fits more then I expected.

April 1, 2020

A lot larger than expected, but in a good way

I ordered this pack for my upcoming track season, which was sadly cancelled due to the pandemic... but I am still in LOVE with this backpack!! It is so versatile and I have already used it for a bunch of different things! It is so easy to store a lot of items in here and still be able to track everything down. This bag is perfect if you need to pac... Read Morek for an over night, grab a few things from the store, carry your books and laptop to school or cafe, go to the gym, or use it on a long hike. The bag has a sturdy structure and the straps fit perfectly on a smaller build. If you are leary and don't think it will be big enough, trust me, it is. I didn't realize that it would be as large as it was, so that was a pleasant surprise. I also like the simplicity and style of the bag: there's one large main cavity, and then two smaller zip up pockets. the only change I would make it to add a water bottle holder, but other than that, Patagonia hit it out of the park with this pack!

March 29, 2020

Nonfunctional laptop sleeve

My first problem with this backpack is that it's laptop sleeve does not fit my laptop. The backpack is supposed to fit a 15 inch laptop, but it can't fit my 13 inch laptop in its case, which should still be smaller than a 15 inch one. Another factor I had not considered is that because of the synch opening at the top, the backpack becomes... Read More very deep. It is awkward to grab an item at the bottom of the pack because of this. I was excited about this backpack when I ordered it but now I plan on returning it.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Finn, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry about the disappointment with the backpack. The laptop sleeve should fit most 15'' laptops, but we're sorry to hear that it doesn't work for yours quite right. Your satisfaction is of course always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 10, 2020

My favorite bag

I bought this bag in Black with maroon accents a couple years ago. It went missing at some point last year and I missed it so much I bought a new one in bence brown at my local outdoors store.

December 28, 2019

Best features

Light weight and spaciousness are great

December 17, 2019

Very nice quality back pack

Very nice quality back pack and larger than I thought. Will be a great, long lasting item for my daughter as she travels abroad

December 16, 2019

This is true to size,

This is true to size, a good fit!

December 7, 2019

Love my new backpack

It’s super comfortable, can fit a ton of stuff in it so it’s great for travel but also has a sleek look and doesn’t look bulky. Matches everything I wear.

December 3, 2019

Basic, which is the best

I don't need a fancy specialist pack. I need a solidly built pack that carries well and lasts a long time. My last day pack is almost twenty years old. This one looks to fit the bill delightfully It is well designed and constructed. I am very happy with it.

December 1, 2019

Tough cookie

Wow this thing is awesome! Used it hiking in Indonesia and it withstood the toughest of temperatures. It also carries A TON OF THINGS! I was able to fit all my souvenirs in it without having to check in a luggage.

November 23, 2019

Great for High School!

Great for High School!

November 22, 2019

I got it on sale

I got it on sale so definitely worth the sale price!

November 21, 2019

Perfect for everyday

I use this backpack for college and for going out of town for a few days or even a week . It's super roomy and has a couple zipper pockets that are good for misc items. I thought it would look too large for everyday use, but it is perfect.

November 20, 2019

AWESOME!

Awesome in every way from ordereing to delivery!

November 18, 2019

The previous version was better.

Returned it. Had a Arbor 26L - their previous version. The pervious version material was superior. Very disappointed in the new one. It seems to be a running theme where they have something great and then the updated generation lacks in material or fit. Still Iove the company tho.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback, Travis! It is definitely disappointing not finding the new fits/designs as favorable as the previous ones. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team, and we've emailed you with an update regarding your refund.

November 16, 2019

Classic Pack 25L

I love my Arbor Classic Pack. I use it for holding my stuff for school and as my day to day book bag. Overall, it is a great product and i would highly recommend it to anyone looking at book bags. The only thing I wish was different about the bag was that the mouth piece was a tad larger so it would be easier to put books in and out of it. Despite ... Read Morethat small fact it is still an awesome bag and definitely worth the buy.

November 12, 2019

Durable, roomy, and waterproof!

Bought this backpack about three weeks ago to replace my North Face backpack that I'd had for 8 years; was hoping to get something with less compartments that would work for my everyday commute in the city and for my international trips for work. Happy to say it is living up to my expectations! Took it on a work trip to Bangladesh and on my re... Read Moregular commute in NYC and it fared well in all environments (humid, rainy, and lugged around on trains and planes). I love the fact that it's just one large compartment so it can easily convert from an everyday bag to a small packable carry-on for light travelers like me - and it looks good whether it's nearly empty or totally full! Looking forward to using this bag for years to come.

November 11, 2019

Great Everyday Backpack

I was looking for a backpack to take to work, on trips and whatnot and this is absolutely perfect!

November 6, 2019

Awesome backpack

Even tho it doesn’t have A water bottle pouch, there’s enough Room inside to put it there. The backpack is a lot roomier than expected

November 4, 2019

Good fit and style

Good fit and style

October 30, 2019

Exceeded my expectations

Great product. Lays flat, so it’s great for petite people too.

October 30, 2019

Beautiful Design- A Little Too Big for Casual Office Use

I was looking for a bag to use shlepping a few things to and from work. I loved the material and simple design of the bag-the front pocket is perfect for pens, phone and keys and the main section is simple and spacious. Unfortunately after receiving the pack in the mail I realized a spiral and planner would be swallowed up in the main section. If I... Read More needed a bag for traveling with bulky items like clothing, books, groceries or lunches I think this would be great but for me the pack is a little too large for my paper needs.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Caitlin, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear the pack isn't working out. We definitely want you to have a pack that you're happy with so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you're interested in a smaller pack we'd suggest taking a look at the [Arbor Daypack 20L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/arbor-daypack-20-liters/48016.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_48016_color=BENB).

October 30, 2019

EASY

Loved the ease of use! Ample compartments to hold enough to get me through a weekend trip. Every thing was easy to get to! Firm sturdy zippers that were not complicated to get in and out! Just right!

October 13, 2019

Great pack. Love it. Very

Great pack. Love it. Very comfortable.

October 3, 2019

Love it.

I love this backpack. I use it for commuting and training and it fits clothes for the gym, and iPad and several books. Front pocket is roomie and there are a couple of compartments so that it stays organized. The brown color is great.

September 11, 2019

Great backpack for bio major!

use this backpack all the time on hikes and bio trips to protect computer and notebooks. very waterproof and durable!

September 10, 2019

Best Backpack I Have Ever Owned

This backpack is extremely spacious and durable. It's minimal on pockets but that helps to limit clutter in my opinion and it looks great too. Very happy with this backpack.

September 10, 2019

Perfect backpack

Perfect in every way . . . except, I wish it had outer/side water bottle holders.

September 5, 2019

Arbor Classic Pack 25L

Fine pack, but for laptops and carting office supplies addition of pen and pencil slots would be an improvement.

September 3, 2019

Great Pack for School

I use this for school & shorter day hikes, and it's great! I've used it to carry textbooks, waterbottles, and spare clothes for a couple miles without much trouble or any discomfort.

August 31, 2019

Backpack works great not really

Backpack works great not really a fan of the waist straps. Other than that it’s perfect! Please add a water bottle holder in the future that would be very useful

August 18, 2019

Great, versatile backpack

I just finished my first week of law school and this backpack it’s amazing. I’m completely in love with it. I bought it in the sand color. Everything fits perfectly and there’s so much space.

August 10, 2019

Versatile & Stylish

I mainly use this for my commute, it’s a stylish backpack that can hold my laptop for work, my packed lunch, and workout clothes with room to spare. I’ll be taking this on a trip abroad too, since it’ll be a great travel bag as well. Overall very happy with my purchase.

August 10, 2019

Almost 5 stars

I wish it had better accommodation for a water bottle on the outside of the pack.

August 10, 2019

black arbor pack

This bag is really nice for travel, fits well in overhead compartments and under seats. I used it on a 20 day Europe trip, and being able to adjust the size of the pack with the clip straps was really convenient. I am pretty tall for a girl, 5’10”, so this pack being as big as it is doesn’t look weird, but since it’s so tall, it’s very difficult to... Read More find things. I planned on using it for school, but unless I use a lot of individual pouches, it will be hard to find anything small, such as headphones or my pencil case. Definitely durable though, it shows no signs of wear.

May 8, 2019

love my backpack

Easy travel bag or for every day. I wish it had a bottle holding pocket and a strap to keep it on my rollerboard when I travel. I've made do though. I love the way it looks and it fits so much stuff. Keeps my laptop safe too.

May 8, 2019

I wish it was slightly

I wish it was slightly smaller in the same style. Less wide. But nevertheless I love Patagonia anything!!!

April 20, 2019

Gerben

3 words: Water. bottle. holders. Pls patagonia

January 9, 2019

bag so nice i bought it twice!

So I bought my first arbor pack in 2015, and used it for high school every day. when it began to look dirty and had a few tears, i knew i wanted to re-buy the pack. It has two great smaller pockets for keys, gum, pens... and then a big pack with a laptop case. I carry my laptop, a nalgene, a file folder, coffee cup, jacket, snacks, notebooks, and i... Read More still have room for more. I dont love zippers on my bags, so this is perfect for me. It also is very comfy and usable. I have used it on hikes but prefer a back with zippers and water bottle pockets. All in all, this bag is great for school, but not for mountaneering.

September 13, 2018

Arbor Backpack 25L

I love love love this backpack. Its the perfect little pack and versatile EXCEPT there are no water bottle pockets?? That's the only thing this backpack is missing to make it 100% perfect!

July 28, 2018

One thing missing

It is a nice enough pack and I like the pretty blue color....but it doesn't have a water bottle holder. I guess arborists don't get thirsty or something.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches