Back to Product

Patagonia Arbor Market Top Load Pack 15L

Write Your Review

4.78 /5

Filter Reviews

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Arbor Market Top Load Pack 15L

4.78
True To Size
July 9, 2020

The best!

Ive been wanting a bigger bag, my purse that I have is just too small for the everyday things I do. I wanted a bag that fit all of my belongings, this bag definitely fits everything. I take it to work and on hikes, its basically my purse. If youre looking for a smaller - yet fits everything you need type of bag this is it. I love this bag!

June 26, 2020

Love it

It has been great for my every day use like a purse. It's pretty and sturdy and feels good when I'm riding on the bike and then I can stuff a beach towel in there when hiking to the watering hole. I like when bags have secret pockets between the back straps or another zippered pocket inside would be cool. Don't really like or use the... Read More laptop pocket but its fine. I will absolutely be using it non stop for the next few years or as long as it lasts.

June 19, 2020

Good Quality

I was pleasantly surprised from this backpack! The material is worth the money and I have been using it every day to work and climbing on the weekends. It's pretty small, but it perfectly fits my snacks and supplies. Lastly, I must rave about the laptop pocket in the back. Fits perfectly. I have nothing bad to say about this.

June 17, 2020

Perfect for taking computer and papers to campus!

Love this---just the right size for taking my computer and papers to work (I am a teacher with a bad back). Very comfortable, good fit and keeps things nicely organized.

June 14, 2020

Fantastic work bag

I love this backpack so much. Its really perfect as a bag for work - easily fitting my laptop, water bottle, notebook, tablet, and lunch while maintaining a low profile that is helpful on my bus commute. I was looking for something that I could wear in the Seattle drizzle too and this material holds up in the rain while keeping my things dry. Plus ... Read Moreit looks classic and stylish.

February 20, 2020

Perfect

This backpack is perfect. I was sick of switching all my things over between a purse and large backpack when I wanted to go to the gym after work, so I needed something that would be very thin/manageable most of the time but that could also fit a set of gym clothes and sneakers when needed. This backpack is perfect - when holding just my everyday i... Read Moretems, it's so slim and easy, but it can expand to fit quite a bit. This would be a great day trip bag as well.

December 24, 2019

Great little pack

I bought this pack to basically be a big purse. It’s fairly big (I’m short) on my back but has very little depth so it lays super close to my back and is really comfortable. I put my laptop and water bottle and some little things and a sweater in there and that pretty much fills it up. Works great for a travel daypack.

December 11, 2019

Market Pack 15

My go to daily day pack,more than ample room, great color ,goes every where with me now

November 25, 2019

just right

It's just big enough to carry my laptop, lunch and a jacket. comfy, and i like the look of it too :)

November 22, 2019

Arbor Market Pack 15L

I had been looking at this Back Pack off and on for a solid year, true story. I ordered it finally. The Pack is perfect for what I need, it has the right amount of pockets, and size of, I like the material and look.. It's the best!

November 22, 2019

Lit

Lit

November 7, 2019

Love this backpack

Love the quality of my backpack. I've been looking for something smaller since I'm 5'1 and petite. It's still a bit large for my body but I love quality and am keeping it!

November 4, 2019

Need more internal pockets

I bought the Arbor Market Pack 15L to carry my work essentials, like a laptop, power cords, papers, etc., and for that use the Arbor pack works great. It’s minimalist, has the perfect amount of should strap padding, and the color options are a plus. My only complaint is that there aren’t any internal pockets to stash earbuds, cash, or small items t... Read Morehat can easily get lost or damaged in the large compartment.

November 1, 2019

Almost perfect!

I've really loved using this backpack. It's the perfect size and fits my 16 inch lap top well along with a water bottle, and various other work materials. The fabric is durable and water resistant. The only thing not perfect about it is the zipper at the top. When the zipper is zipped shut there is a small gap between it and the side of t... Read Morehe bag. I used it in the first snow fall in MI yesterday and was surprised to see how much snow got into through that small opening. The zipper is also recessed down from the very top of the bag and that inch of material creates a snow resting trap. My laptop which was in the bag's laptop sleeve was dangerously close to snow resting on it which makes me nervous come real winter weather. That being said, I was impressed with how well the outside material did at repelling the snow. So close to a perfect backpack!

October 25, 2019

Good Everyday Bag

Perfect size bag for taking to work carrying personal items and lunch bag

October 25, 2019

Great size for toting laptop

Great size for toting laptop and a few other items around town. Stylish and compact.

October 25, 2019

My 11 year old nephew loves it!

I thought the design and the size were perfect for an 11 year old to feel "cool" with - I was right!

October 19, 2019

The Goldilocks of Backpacks

I'm not a big person: & this backpack is very ideal for my size. Typically backpacks are too big: This one is IDEAL. Versatile, fold-able, pack-able. & practical. Also, roomy.

October 11, 2019

Great compact bag

I use it for college, has a laptop sleeve and fits my flexible binder. Love that it is supposed to be water resistant, haven’t been able to put tit to the test. Only thing that is slightly annoying is the top zipper, the design could have been better. I’m petite and the straps are super comfortable I don’t feel the weight of the bag.

September 12, 2019

Perfect size for my laptop,

Perfect size for my laptop, cords, umbrella and more for my commute.

September 9, 2019

Now this one is mine,

Now this one is mine, not the daughter. My only concern is the end zipper sticking out.

September 3, 2019

Arbor Market Pack 15L

Great pack. I needed something basic. Fits laptop perfectly.

August 31, 2019

Fits petite women

At 5'2" and 115lbs I usually need a sized backpack if I want it to be comfortable and not huge on my back. That's not the case with this backpack! It fits my 15" Mac, charger, nalgene and a long rain jacket with some room to spare, and it feels light. I love this pack.

August 12, 2019

Perfect size

My new everyday bag! Perfect for everything. I’m obsessed!

August 10, 2019

Great day pack

I like the laptop sleeve, comfortable straps, and waterproof aspect. Wish it had a pocket for my water bottle! Keeping mine in the main part of the bag is a risky maneuver.

August 10, 2019

Great bag

It holds work and gym stuff and isn’t too bulky. My only complaint is there’s a hole at the top where the zipper doesn’t connect to the bag so if it rains, water goes straight into the hole.

June 13, 2019

The perfect casual day backpack

I. Love. This. Bag. Who knew a small, rectangular backpack could make a laptop, camera, extra lens, iPad, and lunch somehow not feel heavy? Something about the shape of this backpack makes everything feel light. I bought this for my walk-commute to work and also for travel (perfect for a 2 week trip to Europe as a day pack). It works wonderfully. N... Read Moreo complaints! I've taken it on short day hikes, it's quite comfortable for not having any extra straps. The material is sturdy but light. I completely love it!

May 23, 2019

Great Bag

I saw this in Bence Brown and ordered it because I did not have a smaller daily use pack and I really liked the look of it. To me this is 100% a casual use pack. It would be fine for short hikes, but it doesn't have any features convenient for hiking (waist/sternum straps, water bottle pocket). I received the pack in the mail conveniently the ... Read Moreday I was leaving for a three day trip to the beach. I was able to fit three days worth of clothes, toiletries, my phone charger, 10oz coffee tumbler, and a book, with a little room to spare afterwards if I really needed to max it out. The laptop sleeve on the inside is great for organization, and I like that it has a key loop in the front stash pocket. There are also loops on the front of the straps if you need to attach a carabiner or something. This is a great no frills, no thrills pack. It's very stylish looking and perfect for casual daily use. I look forward to using it for many years.

May 12, 2019

Arbor Market Pack 15L

Really well made. Well balanced. Quality materials and craftsmanship. I am taking it hiking in Madrid next week and cannot wait to use it .

May 8, 2019

Perfect Little Commuter bag

This pack is a fantastic small bag for bike commuting, with enough room for a laptop and some papers/books. Because of the shape it doesn't fit many other items without feeling a little weird on my back, but that's just fine for my purposes. As a work bag with just the essentials, I can comfortably wear this on long rides to and from the ... Read Moreoffice/coffeeshops/meetings/etc.

October 26, 2018

More of a laptop case than a pack (which is good)

If I were carrying a "real" pack, it would be the Linked 18 (18L) as a compact daypack, or a Refugio 28L if I needed room for an over-nighter. Both can carry laptops even though officially the Linked 18 just has a water bladder slot. SO the problem with the Arbor 15 is that is only 15L. A laptop will eat up a lot of that space. But the ... Read MoreGOOD THING about the Arbor 15 is precisely that same "small" sizing - it works better for me as a laptop briefcase, than an actual laptop case. As a daypack it's small. As a typical laptop briefcase (not a legal documents briefcase) it is large. Like a laptop briefcase, this opens from the top via a zipper. It has a reasonably well-padded, suspended laptop slot. There is room for files, legal pads, charger. Cellphone fits the front flat zipper slot. I can easily carry this by hand using the decently sized loop, or put on my back if I need my hands free. Caution: I don't think old-design, thick, 15.6" Windows laptops will fit. It is sized for slim, slightly smaller 15" Macbooks. Find something that doesn't look bigger than a Macbook 15 if that's not what you plan to actually use. I limit myself to Surface Pro, or 11.6", or 13.3" Windows laptops, all of which fit fine. Wish list: this needs to be in black. I would like to see some real panel material at the top so that the top edges don't pinch together as much. I'd like to see a little bellows (on the interior panel) for the exterior zipper slot, so it will take a Houdini or light shell (this is what Patagonia does with the Lightweight Blackhole Cinch Pack 20L). But all in all I can't complain, this is a uniquely sized and shaped pack that is MADE FOR A LAPTOP. It's a laptop carrier with room for a little extra, not a ginormous backpack with an incidental laptop slot. Perceived from this "reverse" perspective, it's quite a fine.

August 9, 2018

An almost perfect minimalist tote / backpack hybrid

I only have 1 negative which will be clearer after comparing it to one bag which I own with a similar capacity. Chrome Industries URBAN EX ROLLTOP 18L: waterproof bucket with rolltop closure, heavier material (feels like a heavy coated canvas) similar to the heavy duty Seal Line dry bags, can be used as a tote when not closing the rolltop as the... Read Morere are 2 carry handles which can be used, beefier shoulder straps and vented padded back. The Arbor Market Pack is a good alternative if you want something light weight, pliable sturdy construction, no fancy bells / whistles and an unassuming casual looking bag. Laptop pocket : It will snugly hold a 2012 MacBook Pro Retina 15 inch. If you use a bare water reservoir, I suggest it be no taller than 13.5 inches in height so you can safely close the bag. There is no dedicated hole for a tube. There are 2 gaps on the ends of the zipper closure as it doesn't zip 100% closed. I don't see any problems unless for some reason you have marbles in your bag. Padding : Minimal but the straps and back are comfortable and not bulky. Since there is no mesh panel, your back will sweat. Material : It is not a thin ultralight "floppy material". It will hold it's structure standing up against something. It is not packable like the Patagonia Lightweight Travel Tote Pack 22L. Outside pocket : Not much to say other than it can hold your keys, wallet, glasses. Note that the pocket is not lined and your (sun)glasses may get scratched. One thing the site does not show is a basic keychain loop (1/8 inch paracord) inside the pocket. Though there is no hook so you better have a mini carabiner on your keychain so you can actually attach it. As a tote : This is my 1 negative. There is only 1 standard backpack carrying handle. Under load with groceries, the weight distribution is not comfortable. I wish it had an internal handle on the opposite panel of the pack as my Chrome bag does. Overall, I really like this bag. Well made, minimal and functional. 1 star off due to the lack of a second handle to use as a tote. It wouldn't hurt if the paracord loop in the outside pocket had a hook as well for your keys. I would still recommend the bag however.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches